Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very plush, no shed, perfect for my living room!
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 2, 2012

I bought this rug after reading the many positive reviews on all the "Cozy Solid Ivory" rugs on Overstock up through this size (note: I noticed the item numbers are related for all the rugs up to the 8.5'x12' rugs, but the poorly-reviewed 9.5'x13' rug is a very different item number, which may explain the difference - I ordered the 8.5x12 to be on the safe side and am glad I did). Other positive reviews are spot-on. The rug is so, so plush and soft without being too shaggy (fibers are about 1.25" long) and you can't feel the backing through the rug like so many cheaper shag rugs. The rug is made up of two thicknesses of same-colored warm ivory fiber, which adds some additional texture (the skinnier fibers are also twisted tighter which adds to this effect), and I hope will hide dirt. The rug smells like polypropylene rugs do the first day or two, but the smell is dissipating quickly. Having a dog and kids, I was worried this rug wouldn't be able to be vacuumed, but my Dyson handles it very well (no shedding!), and even my Roomba seems to do okay, though it occasionally hiccups when trying to climb up onto the rug. It adds a nice design element to my old home and sets off my darker leather furniture, while also making the living room look so much more inviting, bright, and comfortable. Couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a well-regarded name brand (Safavieh) and quality is high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy
 from Texas,  Oct 15, 2012

I ordered this rug after reading all the reviews, and very happy with the purchase. The rug is so soft, we didn't even need a rug pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, soft, beautiful color and very high quality.
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 27, 2012

This is a great buy. This rug is super soft and looks very high quality -- and the price is really incredible. I didn't even place a matt under it (I didn't think it was necessary). Don't be afraid to buy it. It's a go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality: it's soft and it doesn't shed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best rug for the money we could find
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 7, 2013

We need a very large, soft, and durable rug on the cheap. This one ended up being PERFECT. It looks great and as held up to our 140lb great dane. He LOVES laying on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it's handled a 140lb great dane
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love walking barefoot!
 from Warrenville, IL,  Sep 23, 2012

I had my eye on this rug for a while and finally decided to go for it. I am so happy I did! It really makes my bedroom look complete. It's really nice to step out of bed onto this soft fluffy rug in the morning. Even my husband commented how much he likes it! The color is not as white as picture though. I'd have preferred more white ivory and this is definitely a cream color but it still looks okay. Another great quality bargain from O.Co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color more cream/little yellowy, not as white as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate (except color, more yellowy cream in person)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a deal
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 25, 2014

Had been looking at a variety of low cost shag rugs at Ikea, Lowes, Home Depot, etc. The yarn felt skimpy and the pile was not very deep. I agonized over making choice for close to two months because I just couldn't find the quality I was looking for at the right price. I decided, after reading the reviews on this product to try this rug. WOW!!! This rug is lovely, and dense with a variety of yarn sizes to really create an amazing shag rug. Walking barefoot on this rug is a an absolute pleasure! I am so pleased with this purchase, and the price is absolutely right! The only drawback is that the rug definitely has a new carpet smell and it was "off gassing" for a week at least. For those who may be sensitive to this sort of thing I have to mention it. You also want to make sure you have a vacuum that can handle VERY dense deep pile before you get this one. All in all I LOVE IT! Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug
 from New York, NY,  Dec 11, 2012

Buying something as huge as a carpet online is always a risk. But with the price and the handful of excellent reviews, I took the chance. I LOVE the carpet. It is plush and nice, I've been sliding under the bed storage containers and work out on the carpet, there is no fuzz. For the price of a carpet this size, this is an amazing value. I'm telling my brother to buy the same one. Living in NYC, it was a huge plus to have this delievered at no charge. This carpet is 55lbs... so you will need help carrying it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, it is amazing. I got this rug on sale, $100 less than what it is listed now. Even for $100 more, I would have been happy with the quality of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great carpet!
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Nov 6, 2012

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this carpet. So soft that we all want to hang out on the floor! If you're on the fence about buying this, just do it!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Greenwich, CT,  Aug 31, 2012

The rug came two days before expected and fit exactly where we planned it. I had the advantage of seeing the same rug (smaller size) and my mom's, who also bought her rug from overstock.com. The rug is perfect for the space and the overall experience of purchasing from overstock was seamless!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just about right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, feels great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 24, 2012

This rug is HUGE! I was so surprised by how soft it was. I love this rug, I did not even have to use a rug pad because it so soft, cushy, and just great! The color is exact, the shipping was very fast, and there was no shedding! I have had it for about three weeks now and still have had none. I highly recommend this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is perfect. It is thick and very soft. and NO SHEDDING!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful fluffy shag rug
 from DE,  Jun 28, 2012

I would highly recommend this rug. Of course I am always worried about ordering certain things online, but this was truly a winner! Half the price of other retailers and a quality brand which I didn't know until it arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Safavieh rug that is excellent quality, thick, full, very soft pile shag rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded our expectations! Fantastic purchase!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Apr 17, 2014

We received the rug yesterday and it looks gorgeous in our living room! It is contemporary looking, looks very expensive, good quality material - we could not be happier with it!! I think the value is also fantastic. We were considering some other similar rugs, (e.g. Crate & Barrel Heather Shag Rug), but those rugs did not have as high ratings and prices was 2x -- so glad we went with this one instead!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent rug
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 7, 2013

This is a very nice, large rug. It is very soft, the whole family played games on it last night. It doesn't need a rug pad, which saves a lot of money right there. If you are looking to cover a lot of floor space with a rug soft enough to hang out on, this is an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 26, 2012

I bought this rug to warm up our basement after we had laminate flooring installed. The area is used mostly by my kids and they love the rug! They have enjoyed playing on the floor. It has improved the acoustics as well. Overall it was the right price and doesn't seem cheap. We are not precious about things so time will tell if it wears well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close ... ivory/cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug seems to be well made, it's soft and cushy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug.
 from El Paso, Texas,  Dec 22, 2012

This was an excellent purchase for one of my bedrooms. The rug is soft and luxuriant feeling. I had seen a similar one at *** for twice the price I paid for this rug. I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and well made. It did not shed, pill or matt at all. Vacuumed up very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug - Great Value
 from Columbus, OH,  Dec 4, 2012

My family and I really, really like this rug. It's very soft and my kids love to lay on it. I saw the exact same rug at a local hardware store for around $200 more than this one - so this is a great deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Forest, Va,  Dec 2, 2012

Very happy with purchase. Unrolled rug, fluffed it up, very soft and very well made. Initially I wanted a Flokati rug, but they shed and need maintenance. This rug is perfect. Love the color and cozy feel for my bedroom. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy. Awesome rug.
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Sep 19, 2012

Love the plushness of this rug! It's warm and welcoming and looks awesome on the hardwood floor. Such a great price for a wonderful rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Akron, Oh,  Sep 4, 2012

This rug worked out perfectly for me. It's a large rug so be carful not assume it will fit in your bedroom. This plush rug makes the room look bigger. I placed a mat underneath it but I'm not certain it would require one. The immediate shipping was incredible, I received this rug with in a few days of my order. Great value, beautiful rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's ivory and works perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loved the plush softness of this rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush, beautiful, SHAG, Feels awesome
 from Kansas City area,  Aug 23, 2012

I had purchased this rug in a smaller size for a bedroom / wood floors. I didn't think the large one would be practical for a living room but after looking/thinking about options, I loved this so much I gave it a shot. I love this rug for it's light color, deep shag, great name-brand quality. I sit on the floor a lot and needed a soft thick surface and this is beautiful and looks awesome on the wood floor. I also bought a 4' round, which absolutely will need a grip pad, but this large 12' does not seem to need anything to hold it in place (nor did my 6' one). GOOD JOB Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 186 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought