Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 273 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice, but wrong measurements
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 31, 2012

This rug is lovely, thick, and soft, but it's NOT 8x10. It's about 7'9" by 9'9". This isn't a big deal for me, except it means trimming the rug pad, which is kind of annoying. Overstock should measure the rug and correct the description, in case it's a problem for other customers. Other than that, it's a really nice rug. We have it in our den, but it would be great in a kid's or baby's room or even the master bedroom (it's somehow both cute and classy). It's a true ivory or off-white, and the color is uniform (other shags sometimes have gray or brown threads intermingled). It doesn't seem too sheddy, but I haven't had it for long. It's modern yet cozy, and it warms up our space. I really like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate measurements
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love this carpet
 from New york,  Dec 11, 2011

I have ordered 5 home decor products from Overstock to date, loved all but one, and that was was refunded immediately and with extreme efficiency. This carpet is probably my favorite! I struggled with picking it, worrying the color and quality quill disappoint..well: it has exceeded my expectations! Perfect ivory, nice size pile, super soft under bare feet. When I first unrolled it, I placed heavy books on edges to flatten the curled edge, it was flat within a couple of hrs. No smell, no fuzzies, it doesn't shed. My daughter tried to order it as well only to find they were out of stock !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Aug 21, 2012

This rug looks like an expensive rug from a high-end store. I was a little concerned about the shag, but it is short and very well done. It makes my room look so expensive. It is comfortable under the feet and has an elegant look. I have a daughter who is a designer and she plans to use this rug in several projects. It ipriced well for the value. I am delighted with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly. It is a cream colored rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was great. The customer reviews convinced me. I am so glad I ordered this rug.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug is fabulous! Very thick and luxurious and the color matches the picture on the web. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 4, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this rug. If you're buying a shag rug, you know that there is definitely potential for it to be tacky. This rug is anything but. I paired this with a nice West Elm duvet and some fun furniture pieces, and it looks fantastic. In fact, I was walking down the street the other day and peered into one of the really high end stores in DC... I swear the rug in the store looked just like this one (except a thousand $ less). If you have pretty high standards, you'll find this to be a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really is a cozy shag rug!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 11, 2012

My husband did not want a rug in our living room, but I bought this one anyway. I figured the price was good so why not. Also we having twins soon and I wanted something cushy for them to be able to crawl around on. Since we have put the rug down, I can't keep my hubby off the floor (and we don't even have a rug pad down yet)! This rug is great! So cushy and soft. We haven't had any shedding problems and have vacuumed it once so far. Of course our cat puked on it the first week we had it and the stain came right up with oxyclean. We have had really good success with Safavieh rugs and we can add this one to our list of successes! We are even buying the gray one for our master bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 25, 2012

We were looking for a shag rug for our new house, and probably ended up going to about 6 different stores. We were looking for quality but did not want to end up paying $1000. Found this on Overstock and we it arrived, it surpassed our expectations. Soft and plush, and good quality, I would expect it would cost more than double if not purchased at overstock. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as displayed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Utah,  Sep 10, 2013

I love this rug! And always getting complements on it! Nice and thick and so soft! My mother in law ordered one as well. I have had mine for almost a year and it looks just like the day I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits A Busy Home Perfectly!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 22, 2012

We have 2 dogs, 2 cats and a one-year old. When the rug came, and my husband saw how white it was, he thought I was crazy. But, I had high hopes and have yet to be let down. We have had this rug for over a month now, and it still looks clean and has held up perfectly. It's soft enough for our son to lay down and relax on, yet hearty enough to handle the claws and paws of 4 pets (we tend to go through rugs quite quickly). Plus, I think it looks great in our home. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful
 from racine, wi,  Sep 7, 2013

This area rug looks like I spent some major bucks for it. Super thick and soft. When I ripped out my carpet and had my hard wood floors done I was really scared of the outcome. They turned out beautiful. I shopped for months for a area rug and was wiling to pay top dollar but nothing caught my eye. I have ordered from os before but the thought of a large are rug never crossed my mind. The first one I ordered had a little snag and os took it right back and even arranged to have it picked up. Turned out to be good for me because I came across this one and wow. I hit the jackpot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 14, 2013

I bought this rug about a year ago for my bedroom, and I continue to be thrilled with it. It's incredibly soft and lush, and it doesn't shed at all. One of the rare instances in which I was actually happier with the product that I thought I'd be when I purchased it online. I may get the same rug in a different color for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, looks nice but wears down easily
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 2, 2013

It looks just like the photo and is very soft. We loved it when we got it. But as we walked on it, we noticed that it would get stomped down and when we tried to fluff it back up or vacuum, it would just create a ripple effect - almost like the threads were sticking together and looked like waves. We've had this rug for a year now and we're pretty disappointed with it. I would not recommend this rug for any regular-high traffic areas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Yarn that wears down
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Washington, dc,  Dec 3, 2013

Great rug, especially for the price - I was looking for something soft and welcoming in some bedrooms, I bought these and am very happy - I didn't even buy a thick pad to go under it, they don't need them, they are super soft and perfect to make a bedroom with hardwood feel cozy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug.
 from Waretown, Ner Jersey,  Nov 27, 2013

Sent this rug to my grandaughter for her birthday. She wanted a cream rug to match her curtains. She loves it. It was really a good value. The black dog has taken a liking to it as well. This is I believe the 6th rug ordered from Overstock and they have all been perfect. I did get to see her rug since she lives in another state and it is really a great rug for money. The color was accurate with the picture and it was nice and plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not satisfied
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 27, 2013

I had high hopes for this rug because there were such great reviews posted. However, the color looked dingy (too yellow), didn't lay flat, it wasn't nearly as soft or thick as I expected and overall I just wasn't happy with the purchase. I returned it and will probably buy a wool rug instead.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and comfy
 from Vero Beach, FL,  Nov 25, 2013

It's always surprising to read wildly different reviews of the same product. Some people complained about shedding, and I haven't encountered any shedding at all, nor any odor. It's nice and plush and shaggy, and the backing does not show through. It's a nice off-white, which is what I was looking for. This rug is in my bedroom and I love stepping on it when I get out of bed in the morning, and my dogs seem to find it very comfy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks and cordinates perfrctly w/ the other sizes.
 from southern california,  Nov 21, 2013

Bought another one in a different size to coordinate w/ the open great room...well worth it. I can visualize it on hard surface floors as well as wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this rug
 from New York,  Nov 7, 2013

Great rug, soft, and color consistent with photo. Not always easy to pick out these types of items online, but this was a nice purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Oct 30, 2013

Beautiful rug in a rich creamy color. Does not shed, is very plush, and adds a cozy feeling to my living room! I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Jonesboro, AR,  Oct 24, 2013

This rug is heavy! Very hard for me to move around on my own, so my husband did the arranging. It needs to be vacuumed or raked in order for the fibers to stand up but after that WOW. It's a very soft, very comfy, beautiful shag rug for A LOT less than others I've seen. Good quality. Doesn't shed, or at least mine didn't. I wouldn't hesitate to get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 273 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought