Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beuatiful!
 from NE Georgia,  Mar 2, 2012

This rug is excellent. It is soft and thick. I have kitties and, of course, one threw up on it the first night. It cleaned up beautifully and left no trace of the reddish color of the food. I was thrilled. As the rug is made of the same material as an outdoor rug, I figured it would clean well and it did. Couldn't be happier. Don't hesitate on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Soft and wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 5, 2012

This is a good looking rug. Ive hadd it less than a week, so I'm unable to make a comment about its durability. The color definitely has a yellow tone to the ivory (not gray, not pink, not green-) almost the color of French vanilla ice cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
 from Stockton, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

I had been looking for an ivory rug for placement in my dining room when I found this one on Overstock.com. I ordered it and was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. It makes my dining room look gorgeous!. It is very thick and comfortable, no shedding! This rug will work in any room where you want style and beauty. I would highly recommend this rug. It is not like the old shag rugs of days gone by. It is both modern and European looking depending upon your furniture and decorating style. I would buy this rug again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match, it is ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, thick, beautiful and heavy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate as depicted on the web page.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was perfect for my needs.
 from Nantucket,Ma.,  Jun 27, 2012

Great rug, thick and plush. Doesn't shed like the wool ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great rug, smelled a little funky at first, but once rug was rolled out and fluffed, smell quickly subsided.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not silky soft but thick and good quality.
 from Minnesota,  Sep 15, 2012

I was hoping for the silky soft feel that I've felt on some shag rugs in stores. It isn't silky soft to the touch (like I was hoping for) but it does feel great to walk on. It's thick and the quality seems very good. There are both thick and thin yarns in the rug so it has an interesting texture - more so than the rugs that have yarns of all the same thickness. I'm not madly in love but I am definitely completely satisfied. It made our bedroom appear more 'finished' and comfortable. I recommend getting the largest size you can fit in the room. We did and are glad we did. Delivery was fast and the rug was very well wrapped. Thanks O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 8, 2012

This is a very high quality rug from a top company. It is indeed cozy, plush and comfortable - feels so nice on the feet, especially right when you get out of bed in the morning (I put mine in the bedroom). I haven't noticed any shedding, and the pile just pops right back up after you walk on it. This rug would have cost at least double somewhere else, and would have been worth it! I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Score!
 from CNY,  Mar 26, 2013

Nice, thick, non-shedding shag. Footprints aren't real obvious. And not too messy-looking like the longer fiber rugs get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RUG
 from Niagara Falls, New York,  Dec 11, 2012

I am in love, love, love, love with this rug. No shedding - very, very soft and cushy...I smile every time I walk into my living room. I will definitely purchase another one in the future for my bedroom - I was a little afraid of ordering a rug on line....but very very satisfied with this one. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the price !!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 11, 2012

I was hesitant about buying a large rug online because of the returning hassles if this did not work - but I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this rug when it arrived. I just had hardwoods installed in my bedroom and was looking for a neutral rug for the room. This rug is exactly what I was looking for .... it compliments my hardwood floor and furniture . .... if you are on the fence about this rug - don't hesitate - buy it !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 29, 2012

I ordered this rug for our playroom and kept my fingers crossed that the previous reviews I read about it were accurate. And they WERE! The quality of the rug is excellent and I don't have a single complaint about it. In fact, we just purchased the same rug in a different color for another room in our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
WORTH EVERY PENNY AND THEN SOME
 from TX,  Sep 19, 2014

I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH THIS PURCHASE, I LOOKED FOR A LONG TIME FOR A THICK IVORY RUG TO PUT UNDER MY DINNING ROOM FARM HOUSE TABLE.. I DIDN'T WANT A DISPOSABLE RUG, I WANTED A QUALITY RUG TO KEEP FOR YEARS TO COME.. THERE IS ZERO OFF GASING SO IF YOU HAVE ALERGIES, SINUS ISSUES OR ASTMA THIS RUG IS PERFECT FOR YOU ... I LIVE IN TX WHERE YOU DON'T OPEN THE WINDOWS UNFORTUNATELY AND I HAVE HORRID SINUS ISSUES SO THAT WAS AN ISSUE FOR ME.. NOT MANY PEOPLE KNOW IT EXISTS UNTIL YOU END UP IN THE EMERGENCY ROOM.. NO WORRIES WITH THIS RUG.. NOTE ALSO THIS IS A TRUE IVORY NOT WHITE RUG.. I VAC. IT AS SOON AS I PUT IT DOWN AND IT DIDN'T FILL THE VAC. CONISTER SO ZERO SHEDDING... THIS IS A VERY GOOD PRICE FOR SUCH A QUALIT RUG, I LOOKED FOR A FEW MONTHS ... YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.. NOTE IT WAS DELIVERED IN MONOON RAIN STORM AND WAS VERY WELL PACKAGED AND NOT WET AT ALL...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
thick but not plush
 from Dallas,  Dec 26, 2013

We expected thick and plush, it is thick but not plush. But great quality for price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love love love it!
 from Atlanta, ga,  Nov 11, 2013

PROS: Beautiful, plush rug. Slightly creamy color. We put it in our guest bedroom where we have dark wood floors, white trim, white bedspread, and gray walls. The color doesn't clash at all and softens up the room. I saw an ivory shag rug at one of the big box stores and wondered it this one would be similar, but the quality and color of the overstock rug is SO much better. GREAT value and QUICK shipping. CONS: It does have a very strong chemically smell that hasn't dissipated after a few days. Would still recommend it though.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
great rug
 from Chicago, Il,  Sep 20, 2013

I lovvvve this rug!You will get so much value for your money.It is very thick and soft.I bought it for my guest room,the floors are dark and walls darker color so the light color of the rug brightens the room so much.I love the way it looks.And this rug in any other store is three times more expensive!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
No worries ... . this is the real deal
 from Newington, CT,  Aug 9, 2013

I always hate making these types of purchases "sigh unseen". Trusting the description and other reviewer reviews to make me feel somewhat comfortable pushing the button to purchase. This rug is fantastic. We've shopped the local stores and big box stores and found nothing that compares to the quality and feel of this rug. Definitely, a great buy for the price. They call it an ivory color...I'd say it's more of a cream color....whick is exactly what we were looking for. So if you want an ivory/white rug keep looking. Other than that the rug arrived ahead of shedule and was well wrapped.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2013

I ordered this rug based on great reviews. It is a fabulous rug. No shedding to date. Easy to vacuum and very plush. I love walking, sitting, laying on it. It's a great rug for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Title is accurate
 from nc,  Jan 1, 2013

I love this rug. It is soft and looks great as well. Everyone that came over for my Christmas party complimented the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the feel of this rug, soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Quality Rug
 from Upper Marlboro, MD,  Nov 18, 2014

The rug color and style is exactly as described. I've had the rug for about 5 days now and I'm truly enjoying it. I must say that it's taking a while for that STRONG chemical smell to subside but I'm barely noticing it today. It also feels good under foot and I'm pleased with it's quality. Thanks for another great deal, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent

This rug is exactly as described online. It arrived very quickly, in perfect condition, fit where it was supposed to, and looks great . Its very soft,warm,and comfortable under foot. Doesn't crush when walked on. Haven't had to spot clean anything yet. Nothing bad to report.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Just what I wanted
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 31, 2014

I agree with the reviewers who commented about the initial strong chemical odor. On my rug, the odor dissipated in two weeks without intervention. The actual color was a good match to the online version. I used a good rug pad underneath and it feels like you're walking on a cloud. We are using the rug near the TV my kids use for video games, so they are typically sitting on the floor. The rug is super comfortable, and the pile doesn't flatten after walking or sitting on it. Nice modern look I was seeking to update my basement seating area.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $235.79
Was $261.99
Compare $502.08
Save 53%
(200)
Safavieh Cozy Beige Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Sale $182.69
Was $202.99
Compare $330.73
Save 45%
(116)
Safavieh Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $116.09
Was $128.99
Compare $231.95
Save 50%
(176)
Safavieh Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (6' 7 Square)
Sale $128.69
Was $142.99
Compare $236.02
Save 45%
(15)
Back to top