Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Better Than expected
 from PA,  Nov 30, 2012

It's hard to find square area rugs and i looked around quite a bit before I found this one in the color I wanted. With the dark wood of the floor this almost white rug really pops. Oh yea my caat loves it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color and does not shed
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 7, 2013

The shag rug is gorgeous and better than I imagined. I have the Benjamin Moore fan deck, and the color most closely matches "French White 1093" It is a nice ivory color without being too yellow. There was a slight smell initially when taken out of the plastic, which is to be expected, but it went away after a few days. It looks nice in my formal living room in front of my chocolate brown sofa. I had tried getting a shag rug before from another place, and it shed so much that I returned it. This one doesn't shed at all, which is amazing. Also, it has a nice thickness to it, not cheap looking at all. It is an excellent value, a classic look, and I'm sure I will keep it a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 from Texas,  Mar 1, 2013

Definitely shag; it's not super soft like flokati but it's not overly rough either...it's an individual strand type of shag rug. Great quality. NO rubber backing, so it will slip n' slide if you don't get a gripper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 98%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug was packaged in plastic while wet. When I unrolled it, the smell burned my nose and my eyes. It has dark marks here and there on the carpet where it molded. I gave this rug a 2 instead of a 1 because it really is EXCELLENT quality. Gorgeous, soft, thick, supple. I bought this rug in another size, and it didn't have this smell. I'm exchanging this one in hopes that the next one I get was not packaged and will be like the first one I received. I doubt there is any amount of cleaning this rug could undergo to get rid of the rank chemical and mold smell. Buyer beware to exchange it, because I see that I'm the second person with this type of review on this size alone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but smells horrid
 from RI,  Nov 12, 2014

This is a beautiful, soft and thick rug. Exactly what I had hoped for, except for the horrendous chemical smell. The first day, we had to open all the windows and leave the house for the day. I assumed the smell would dissipate within a day or two. Well, after nearly 2 weeks, with the odor consuming the room, and a window open 24 hours a day - my kid's room!! - I am returning it. I naively purchased this without once thinking about the VOCs. I'm all about organic food and body products, but for some reason never gave this a thought! When researching VOCs online, it freaked me out. I will be saving my money to purchase a low-VOC or all natural rug. I was told that the smell may have been the fire retardant sprayed on it in the factory. Apparently they sometimes roll them up while still damp, and the smell is overwhelming when opened. This might explain why some reviewers state no odor, and others say there was one. Overstock was wonderful, however, and made the return very easy. I would not hesitate to buy from them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Hidden Valley Lake, Ca,  Feb 14, 2013

I am so very pleased with this rug. It is thick, well made, first rate quality and durable without having an industrial look. I use this in my family room and it gets a lot of traffic! Doesn't shed and holds it shape.....comfy to stretch out on. These days it is such a plus to actually get your moneys worth and not be disappointed in any way regarding such a purchase. I went with the ivory color and it is just as pictured. The underside of the rug does NOT have that awful rubber backing that usually peels off and is so messy; so I put a pad underneath to prevent slipping and give it a bit more padding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exspectional quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug to lighten and liven up a dull room
 from Lake Tahoe Area,  Nov 10, 2012

We have a very small vacation cottage (970 sq ft) which we used to use as a rental so it has durable but boring taupe carpets. I had found nice taupe sofa covers but then the room looked too bland. Put this in front of the 2 sofas and under a glass coffee table and the room certainly lightened and brightened up. Would look great in a bedroom too. Much cheaper than putting in new carpet and we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels and looks good. Appears easy to blot off spots/dirt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had this rug on my front porch airing out for almost a month and it's still got an awful chemical smell. I'm at a loss at this point. Other than that, it's very plush and soft. I just can't use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 May 1, 2015

Love these rugs. Daughters have in bedrooms and teen hang out room. Comfy enough to sleep on. Only complaint is it's difficult to vacuum.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This rug exceeded expectations but had to give 4/5 stars because of the smell. For me it isn't a deal breaker (not as bad as some of the other reviewers described), but if you are sensitive to that something to consider. I hope using carpet odor eliminators will help. Other than that, I am extremely happy with rug (especially for the price). Looks great in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!!
 Mar 17, 2015

The quality of this rug is excellent and it arrived quickly. To me "Ivory" is off white, however this rug is more light beige. It looks great in my office and I'm glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Florida,  Dec 8, 2014

This rug is a very deep plush and very comfy to walk on. It is high quality and the color is as described. The corners went down after a few days of double sided tape on the back. The odor also went away after a coiled of days. Nice rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from Corning. NY,  Sep 5, 2014

Love this rug! It looks wonderful in my living room, and is so soft on your feet. I Can't rate the durability of it as I've only had it down a few weeks. But so far so good, and it is a great buy for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is an awesome rug
 from milw. wi.,  Aug 20, 2014

i was pleasantly surprised at the thickness of this rug.its very plush and feels great on bare feet. my dog lovesit too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory shag rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 24, 2014

This is a nice rug for the price and I needed the square

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 29, 2014

This rug was so thick and comfy! Much thicker than I expected. I have been shopping around for this type of shag rug and none were this plush so I was pleasantly surprised by the quality. My kids lay on it all the time. They love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from reno nv,  Mar 8, 2014

if this is the size and color you need, just buy it! it's really nice, much better than i expected...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Washington, D. C.,  Feb 25, 2014

Plush. Soft. Laid flat right away. Heavy. Doesn't move on the hardwood floor. Liked it so much I bought a second one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly suprised by quality of product.
 from Plainfield, NJ,  Jan 9, 2014

Although I had read the reviews on this product which were for the most part positive, I still did not have very high expectations . I had been searching in stores for an ivory shag rug for my living room for about a year. In each case I found the quality to be poor for the price been asked. I read almost all the reviews on this product and decided to try my luck. The product arrived in time for Christmas and was well packaged. The rug looks and feels so much richer than would be expected from a rug with this price tag. I received lots of compliments from my dinner guests and my sixteen year old daughter and her friends feel the same; they have already slept on it. Thanks to everyone who took the time to review this product and thank you Overstock for an excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shagadelic!
 from VA,  Dec 16, 2013

Nice thick shaggy rug. Haven't noticed any shedding or other concerns. Very pleased with the purchase and with the shipping time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought