Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thick and luxurious
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Nov 29, 2012

We purchased this off white rug to use under our coffee table in our formal livingroom. It is perfect for the wood floors but may be too thick to lay over carpet. We were impressed with the thick, dense shag. We rolled the rug the opposite direction and used the vacuum to take out the roll lines. We purchased this rug based on the reviews. Thanks to everyone who takes the time to write reviews. They are really what sells a product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More dense than most area rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Ohio,  Sep 19, 2012

I bought this to replace a similar rug that I was able to throw into the washing machine to wash. I somehow had the idea I would be able to do the same with this one, but when it arrived and I felt how sturdy the backing was, I knew that couldn't be done. The description says it is washable, but it does not mean machine washable. You could probably wash this in your bathtub, flat, and hang to dry on a rack in the tub, but the manufacturer recommends getting it rug cleaned. Once I got over my initial disappointment about not being able to machine wash it, I fell in love with the rug. It's very soft and plush under your feet. I bought it with a rug pad from Overstock, and you really need a pad under it because it does not have a backing, so it doesn't grip the floor otherwise. I vacuum this rug, and it makes the pile even loftier. When it first arrives, it comes tightly rolled up so you can't tell right away how thick the pile is. Just run your hand back and forth over a corner of the rug once you unroll it and you'll see that it quickly feels thicker and the pile starts standing up nicely. This is a very high quality rug and worth the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for small living room
 from Watertown, MA,  Aug 20, 2012

I saw a similar rug at Ikea and wanted to do a little shopping before I purchased it. I found this one at a little less than half the cost of the Ikea rug.. It isn't as soft but pretty close. It's comfortable enough to lounge around on and adds great depth to the room. It vacuums pretty well, and no pulls so far, but I've only had it a couple of months now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's not as soft as I'd hoped but it's still comfortable enough to lay on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty darn close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Tennessee,  Jan 29, 2013

This rug was about $50 less than similar rugs I found in department stores. Delivery was very prompt. The rug is very soft and looks perfect in the space it was bought for. The picture appears that shag threads are closer together, but I am still happy with texture, appearance, softness of the rug. I would recommend this rug - the ivory is a beautiful color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I expoected per picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be reasonably good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate. The reviews helped to make my decision.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality but color is not ivory
 from North Carolina,  Jan 1, 2013

Returned because color was not what I expected, although the quality was not bad

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More cream than ivory
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from Vermont,  Sep 20, 2014

The other review for this rug were dead on. It is plush and the cream/white is beautiful and crisp. It feels amazing under foot and looks even better against my wood floors. My only complaint is it took a couple of days hanging outside after it arrived to get rid of the chemical smell coming from the fiber. It has been inside and on the floor for 2 weeks... and the smell is completely gone. For the price this is an amazing rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okie Dokie
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 17, 2014

For $** this rug served its purpose. It didn't shed, it was somewhat comfy for the man made material, and looked great. It looks like any rug you would get at ****, and over time it gets a little bit gross. I kept this rug for about a year and chucked it after. It's easy to clean and a great value for the size and cost. I definitely recommend it if you need a cheap floor filler, but if you are purchasing for style and decor I would say steer clear and shell out more cash.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels fabulous under foot
 from Norfolk.Va.,  Dec 4, 2013

This has got to be the most softest shag rug in the world.I absolutely adore it.I purchased 5 of these in different sizes and colors.Placed them in the living room.dinning room,den.bedroom and the kitchen.They took my already beautiful modest home to a different level. I "m not one to walk around the house barefoot but with these rugs the minute I"m on them I take my shoes off. LOVE,LOVE,LOVE these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fluffy chic
 from Texas,  Jul 23, 2013

The rug is a true ivory color rather than cream or ecru or off-white. (I know these don't sound like different shades to most people. Ivory has a faint yellow undertone, kind of like fresh butter.) The rug was a bit smelly like chemicals, so I left it on the balcony for three days to air out. The rug could be a bit thicker, but I'd say it's excellent for the price and pretty fluffy overall. It looks very chic in my semi-retro living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, maybe a bit thinner than expected but not by much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 29, 2013

Very pleased with the quality .. . the color was off . . . much darker and more yellow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker in person and more yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Clifton Park, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

Perfect size/fit for right in front of my couch. Very soft and makes the room appear more cozy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY PLEASED
 from Florida,  Nov 15, 2012

I am SO pleased with this rug. Arrived quickly, color exactly as depicted, and the quality is wonderful for the price. MUCH nicer than I have seen at local stores and MUCH better price. Plus it is delivered right to your door. Don't hesitate to buy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent considering the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even NICER than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Comfy Rug for under Coffee Table!
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 14, 2012

I was very pleased with my recent purchase of the shag rug. Looks great in my living room under my coffee table! Pleased they offered rug in many different sizes and colors. Love the off white/cream rug I choose to always go with everything in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate according to picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New York state,  Nov 7, 2012

Good quality for price but not color I was expecting. If you want a cream color do not order because it's much darker. I am keeping because shipping would be expensive. Color definitely not what is pictured.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be fairly good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for color.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Michigan,  Jul 25, 2012

I accepted to lose a third of refund for shipping cost to return it. Thinner, darker, and looks cheap. Don't waste your money in this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than in the piture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worse than i thought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's darker and thinner
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Cozy Shag Rug!
 from Glen Ridge, NJ,  Mar 31, 2012

Recently, I've been looking at the large space in my master bathroom and wanted to add a rug that would change the look of the bathroom. I purchased shag rugs for another location and decided that I would go on Overstock to compare quality and pricing. Much to my surprise the rug is even better than featured and the pricing is spot on. I highly recommend this Cozy Ivory Shag Rug to anyone who needs to spruce up a dreary spot. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly the same as the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High End Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site nailed the description of the rug
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!
 from MN,  Mar 27, 2012

I LOVE this rug. I have it in my bed room. It is so soft and cozy. I would happily take a nap there if something every happened to my bed, or couch :) Does not shed, and vacuums well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was hoping for it to be a bit whiter, but it is true to the ivory color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rugs are perfect!
 from Burbank, CA,  Aug 27, 2014

I recently pulled up the carpeting and had my 70 year old hardwood floors refinished. I had looked at area rugs locally for several weeks, but either didn't like the style or couldn't afford the quality until I found these great area rugs! They are exactly what I wanted and were 100% what I expected from the photos and description on Overstock. I'm thinking about getting one or two more for the other rooms! Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag
 from canada,  Aug 15, 2014

thanks overstock.com and special thanks to you all that gave reviews on this carpet! we are so happy with this purchase, the right colour, the quality, thickness and density is perfect, our den really pops now. 1st purchase from overstock, surely won't be the last. It pays to read the reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and plush area rug
 from Souther California,  Jul 31, 2014

Love the quality, pile is high and thick, soft texture. Great price as well..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought