Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from NC,  Jan 8, 2013

This rug was good value as an accent piece for a recently renovated bedroom. It feels warm and cozy in the room - just the effect I wanted. It is in a low traffic area so can't comment on durability. Was slightly more beige than ivory in its tone but still worked well for me. Very happy again!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker than expected - more on a beige tone than ivory but still in the neutral light palate I was looking for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality 00
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from San Diego, California,  Jul 7, 2012

This feels very good under bare feet in the morning. It is very plush and perfect for a kid's bedroom. Good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, Flufffy, & Full!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 26, 2012

Absolutely love this rug! I bought this rug for our nursery for our soon to be born baby. It is perfect! I don’t shop online very often and was a bit worried that it may not be soft and full because of the low price, but it is very fluffy and very soft and very full. We cannot wait till our baby can lay and play on it. Once I received it, I decided I wanted a bigger one for the nursery, so I actually bought the 5 x 7 as well. I am pretty picky and this rug is perfect, would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality! Very soft and very full.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate
 from Brooklyn NY,  Dec 23, 2011

I put this rug just next to my bed so I can get out of bed and step onto something soft. This is like stepping onto a little creature. Its thick and wonderful. get the rug pad too. won't slip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really beautiful shag rug-WE LOVE IT!
 from Reno, NV,  Oct 4, 2014

I had been looking for a nice thick & dense cream color shag rug for over 1 year. I finally found it on Overstock. I needed a really large size and the ones that I saw at ****** and *** did not even compare to this one. It is nice and thick and plush. I love it and so do my friends and also my husband (who does not like shag). He now loves it and understands what I had been looking for. It warms us our marble flooring, since marble gets really cold in the winter. As others had said - it does have a chemical smell in the beginning, but we just opened the windows and in 2 days the smell was pretty much gone. All new carpets have a new carpet smell. Just deal with it - you will be happy that you did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag rug
 from West Bloomfield, MI,  Oct 9, 2013

nice density, color, size. backing is a bit stiff, so it should be on a rug pad.. spot cleans very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug so much I ordered a bigger one.
 from Lexington, MI,  Mar 6, 2013

Rug is made well, is really nice on your feet, nice an thick

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cream Shag Rug
 from Scranton, PA,  Dec 21, 2012

Perfect rug for our bedroom and looks great on hardwood floors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks very nice
 from Mississippi Gulf Coast,  Nov 30, 2011

This rug is in our bedroom at the foot of the bed. We are very happy with the way it looks. It feels plush and nice when we walk on it. I can't attest to how well it will hold up because we haven't had it very long, but we are very happy with it right now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It compared well, but it IS ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be a good quality, but we haven't had it very long.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy on a Great rug.
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

I would definitely buy this rug again. It is beautiful and very soft. It really lightens up our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We love this rug. It is very plush and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fluffy rug
 from Asheville NC,  Jan 1, 2015

Nice little shag rug, a good buy for the price. Feels really soft under foot - it's not white, it's definitely ivory. Using it in a small bedroom and I am very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft!
 from New York,  Dec 12, 2014

Very soft and does not shed at all! It does slide everywhere so make sure to purchase a mat for underneath.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Michigan,  Aug 23, 2014

This is exactly what I was looking for. It is slippery on a bare floor so a rug gripper is necessary. Fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from NJ,  Aug 2, 2014

Soft under foot, color good and I love it. I am not sure why this review has to be 50 characters and that's perhaps why I often don't write time. However, it is an excellent rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels soooo luxurious
 from Texas,  Jul 21, 2014

I had previously purchased an identical rug in a larger size which we loved so much we bought this one. You feel like you want to lay down and roll on it. The ivory color looks really fab on our dark wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Virginia,  Jul 12, 2014

Needed a cozy rug to put beside my bed and this is exactly perfect for the job. Well-made, very soft and a nice size. Exactly as described on the website and arrived within 3 days. Recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty shag rug
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 12, 2014

I never thought I would purchase a shag rug having lived through the first wave of shag carpet years ago, however the size and color of this rug met my needs so I went ahead and purchased this rug. I'm very glad I did. The rug is lovely and works well beside my bed. It has a bit of new rug smell to it, but that is improving. One of my dogs did throw up on it so I have had to do a spot clean on it. It cleaned up fine using my small steam rug cleaner. I do not think this rug could be machine washed as it is too big. It is more like a large carpet square. So far this rug is working out well for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 11, 2014

I ordered three of these rugs for our guest bedroom, and they look gorgeous. They are very soft and comfy under foot. And the ivory color is just as pictured. There was a chemical odor upon opening them; but it dissipated within a week by keeping the windows open. A good airing on a clothesline would probably have accomplished more quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft Classy ThickmRug
 from Sunnyvale, TX,  Jul 7, 2014

Loved this rug so much, I purchased a larger size for my den. So very soft. Thick pile. Color is a true cream. You won't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 16, 2014

I am so happy with this purchase. The rug is a great off white color and well made. It is very soft and comfortable. My dog loves sleeping on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought