Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Soft and Cozy
 from California,  Apr 11, 2012

This was a gift for my daughter's family, and they love it! I bought a pad to go under the carpet on hardwood floors and it made it even softer and cozier. It is beautiful and luxurious, a rich dark-chocolate brown shag carpet. The shag is thick and about an inch long, the density is not flimsy. The "feel" and "appearance" is really quite nice. Overstock you did it again...thank you. (O:O)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug
 from Surprise, Arizona,  Apr 9, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE this rug! It's very thick, VERY soft and a gorgeous dark brown. Looks more chocolate in the picture but it's a bit darker and there are several different threads running through it.....some finer and some thicker. It's very plush and thick and everyone that comes over remarks about how gorgeous it is. Would think I spent a LOT more on it than I did. My daughter loves to lay on it and watch TV or play--so thick and comfortable. Would definitely recommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate--but even better than described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, Plush Rug
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 25, 2012

I just received this rug last night and I am both thrilled and relieved at the quality. I see no shedding whatsoever which I have seen in other plush rugs. I did not purchase a pad but feel that it is not needed. I put the rug on my hardwood floor in the apartment living room and the cushiony feeling on my bare feet is heaven. I definitely recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to the image posted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush, luxury feeling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate to product description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Louisville, KY,  Aug 12, 2012

Love this rug. Would definitely recommend. Had to replace an old one and this is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More two-tone than appears in picture but love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great. Very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Ms,  Jul 13, 2012

I am the type person that has to see something before I buy it. Well I took a chance and ordered the rug. It was of excellent quality and really plush and thick. My old rug I paid right at 500.00 and I paid half of that and got this great rug. I will most certainly recommend Overstock to all my friends. Thanks again for a great product:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - LOVE - just as expected!
 from Orlando, FL,  Dec 8, 2014

Reviews help me, so I'm writing one to help someone else. I love this rug, it's everything I wanted/needed for my sitting room/dining room/entry way. I bought this in 8 x 10 and 5 x 7. The corners stand up a little after unrolling, so I put books on them for a few days to alleviate that problem. The rug is very thick and plush. It's so nice that I just ordered one for my bathroom. I have a very busy looking marble tile that this rug helps to tone down. Even if we change out our tile some year, I will still keep these rugs down on them. I had actually ordered these in cream a while back, and while I love the color and everything about them in cream, I underestimated how fast that color would look dirty/dingy in our high traffic areas. Yes, we can shampoo them, but then that means not walking on them for several hours and the dinginess just reappears a few weeks later. Brown is much easier to deal with so I don't have to be so adamant about no shoes on the carpet, etc. Love these and the price is great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Quality, soft and Plush
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 7, 2014

I have a baby, a toddler, a preschooler, a vizsla, and a Pomeranian and wanted a rug for our family/play room that was soft, not cheap looking, and would hold up to this messy phase in our lives. Have only had this rug for a few weeks but it still looks brand new and my kids and dogs love laying (and playing) on it so I have high hopes that it will survive our family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and thick area rug
 from Las Vegas , NV,  Nov 29, 2014

We have never had a problem with stuff we ordered on overstock before. This was our first nightmare of many emails and phone calls to figure out where it was. It was suppose to ship in two days and never did it got lost in the system and they had to resend it then the tracking date kept changing. Thank god this wasn't our first product we ordered from overstock because it would have been the last but I have ordered many things and never had a problem before. Also we were suppose to get O REWARDS for stuff we ordered that never got credited. We had to call about that too. RUG finally came and my O Rewards got fixed. Rug is thick and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best rug EVER!
 from MN,  Nov 24, 2014

I rarely order things online as I like to touch and see everything before purchasing. I took the plunge after looking for months in stores and not finding something I really liked or within my price range. This rug is amazing. The color is spot on. Everybody that has stepped onto this rug asks where I bought it and comments on how cozy/soft/thick/comfy it is. Since rolling it out, my 12 year old hasn't sat on the couch. He prefers the rug instead. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Oct 25, 2014

I purchased this rug to place under my California King bed. I had been using small rugs on either side of my bed but wanted a large rug which would extend beyond both sides and the foot of the bed. This shag rug was the perfect choice. It is delightful under my feet as it is very soft and silky. It is both thick and dense and perfect to step on when getting out of bed. I love the way it "anchors" the bed and bedside tables in my large master bedroom. It was a bit of an effort to get it under our ******** bed as it does not have a traditional frame. It is also so thick that I must pull the vacuum rather than push it over the shag. However I wouldn't change a thing about it and the price at Overstock was exceptional!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly rug
 from Nashville TN,  Sep 30, 2014

This is a beautiful rug! It's very plush and extremely soft. The only issue is the rug had a very musty, mold type smell for a couple of months. When I received it it was wrapped in plastic and was damp to the touch I had to clean it to remove this smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very NICE Rug
 from Arkansas,  Sep 19, 2014

We had a frieze shag rug we got from ***** that looked great, but was impossible to clean, so we returned the rug and began looking for a new one. We found this rug on Overstock and took the plunge based upon the favorable reviews. We are extremely pleased we did. This rug looks great, is very thick and plush and cleans very easily with a vacuum, which is all the characteristics we were looking for. The price of this rug happened to be $$ cheaper than the one at ***** as well. The color is just a twinge darker than the picture, which is what we expected and wanted. The smell of ours subsided within a few hours and was barely noticeable at it worse. Very happy with our purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and plush.
 from Venice, Fl,  Aug 18, 2014

I bought this rug for my dining room. I was not sure about the color it looks reddish brown in the picture and I wanted a chocolate brown. I was so happy when I received it and saw it was chocolate brown. It is very thick and plush. The color is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, plush and cozy
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 19, 2014

This is my fourth rug, I have also bought 3 other 3X5 rugs equal in thickness and comfort. This is the largest one I've purchased, I was excited and anxious waiting for it. It ships fast and the quality meet all expectations! I love all 4 rugs! I will buy more in the future

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome comfy rug
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jun 29, 2014

Great value and quality. No shedding. Deep pile. Very much worth the money and would highly recommend. Also comes in other colors. Got it in grey also. Both great deals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!!!
 from Arizona,  May 17, 2014

I love working with Overstock.com....they back up everything just like they say they will. My rug was here a day after I ordered it. This rug is amazing and so soft and comfy yet very upscale looking! If you are looking for a chocolate brown rug to dive into...this is it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Atlanta,  Mar 12, 2014

Exactly as the name states. Thick, soft, cozy! get it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very positive review
 from Lakewood, california,  Sep 23, 2013

This rug is so plush and soft. A real treat for your feet. Two year old grandson loves to roll around on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rich deep color
 from Land of Lincoln,  Aug 15, 2013

Must say a bit darker then picture. But quality very good. Might buy another for a different room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from NM,  Dec 25, 2012

The rug is very nice, have received many compliments on it, would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matches exactly as on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, soft and plush, looks far more expensive.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought