Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great shag rug!
 from Bay Area, CA,  Aug 23, 2012

I wanted a new, shaggy rug for my living room to cover the hardwoods...this one looked like a possibility. After reading all the reviews, I went ahead and bought it and am not disappointed. When first unrolled, it seemed you could see every white and every beige shag piece, but after a day or two, they have blended in together very nicely. I agree with others who say it feels very plush under bare feet, exactly what I had been looking for. One note: The purchase page recommended buying (for $25) one of those non slip rug pads. I bought it, but it was not needed at all so save yourself the $25 for something else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared exactly to what other reviewers said
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Accurate Reviews
 from New York, NY,  Oct 9, 2013

I spent days combing through this site for an area rug and reading the reviews. The reviews for this product were completely accurate. I usually do not write reviews but after realizing how important the reviews were in making my purchase I decided to add my voice to the reviews on this product. The product arrived quickly and was neatly wrapped. I was able to unwrap the carpet with ease. The color is as the reviews indicate in that there are specks of a darker beige mixed with a lighter color. It is not exactly as pictured on the website but still very nice. The area rug does have that new carpet smell but I am hoping it will dissipate over time. It is very plush and much better than anything I saw in the major stores like home depot and target and I spent days scouring those places looking for an area rug. I was apprehensive about making a purchase like this online without the benefit of seeing the quality directly but this exceeded my expectations and is a very nice buy. If you are on the fence about making a large purchase like this from an online seller I would definitely recommend this product. The reviews are accurate about what this product has to offer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 10, 2014

This rug looks like just a solid beige on the site, but it's actually fibers of off-white and tan (like a light coffee color) mixed and it's beautiful in person! It also feels so good under my feet. I wasn't expecting much for this price, but I was very pleasantly surprised. I am in love w/ this rug. It is very slidey on hard surface floors, so if you don't plan to put heavy furniture on it, you will probably need a pad to help with the slipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Thick rug!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2014

I bought this rug over a year ago and just placed it on our living room area. It looks fabulous! We bought the beige color and it goes well with our dark brown couch. The pile on this rug feels amazing and thick No shoes on this rug is my rule (really within the house). However, I must say, the pile is thick it was a little difficult to use the vacuum on it. I was able to, however not as easy on my other area rugs. Other than that, don't let that deter you from purchasing an incredible quality rug..thick, feels great under your feet..and just cozy. The price is great too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice pile but difficult to vacuum
 from The Woodlands, TX,  Aug 9, 2014

This is a nice medium shag. My dogs love it unfortunately and it's a real pain to vacuum. I have to pull the vacuum backward because it will not go forward over the pile. The only defect I've found is that it is not a perfect rectangle. If you place it evenly along the bottom then it is crooked on the side, and vice versa. Otherwise it's a good enough rug. The color of the rug is a light beige/gray so it always looks like it might be a little dirty, even when it's not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and looks stand up to reviews
 from Texas,  Jul 12, 2014

Bought one for living room and dining room. Excellent quality, great neutral 'oatmeal' color, multi, which is very forgiving and thickness feels great on bare feet. Vacuums easily, no shedding. Highly recommend for any space - transitional decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from New jersey,  Jun 6, 2012

The picture does not let u see the right colors. I went by what the reviews said. Love it . This rug is so soft and is a great addition to our living room.Great value an was at my door in 2 days .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Indiana,  Dec 1, 2014

Well made rug. Holds up well with my two dogs. I would recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 12, 2014

The rug looks good and feels nice on bare feet. The color is slightly off for me, but my husband loves it because it is darker than the picture. It is not an ivory kind of beige, but rather a light brown with taupe undertones. I was hoping for a creamier look, but it's a nice rug and looks good. The chemical smell is still strong, even after several weeks, but that keeps the cat off it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and thick
 from Bloomington, IN,  Nov 10, 2014

First I ordered another rug similar to this one but ended up returning it because the texture was rough and the weave was thin. This Safavieh rug is perfect! Put it in our baby's room with very light taupe walls. I wanted a rug I could play on the floor with our children but would stand up to the wear and tear. This is it! I have always been happy with every Safavieh rug I ever ordered. Great price for an expensive look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Favorite rug I've ever bought!
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 15, 2014

I usually do not purchase rugs online because I like to see and feel them in store, however, I could not be happier with this purchase. The rug is beautiful, plush & comfortable. I use this rug in my sons playroom and it is the perfect rug for him to learn to sit, crawl and walk on!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Other reviewers were right
 from Daytona Beach,  Jun 19, 2014

I love the feel of the shag on my feet and the way it brightens up the TV watching area of the room. I had a beige patterned flat rug there before, but it didn't reflect light like this one (it looked like a wet cat when first unrolled, but wait). It is harder to move my furniture around compared to the flat weave rug, so beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beige rug
 from trabuco canyon, ca,  Jun 4, 2014

excellent rug and awesome value. i have 3 kids and 3 dogs and it still looks great..... have had for 6 months. wears very well, considering our family ~ buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BUY THIS SHAG RUG.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

I bought this rug for the main living space in our condo. I had been waiting to write review until I had had the rug long enough to decide if I liked it. I have LOVED this rug for over six months now. The color, the style, the durability... I vacuum it weekly (on a high pile setting) and it has held up great. One thing I do not think the reviews that I read captured, however, was how shaggy this rug is. The pile is 1-2 inches. It is beautiful and so stylish but, as a pet owner, I would have NEVER bought a "shag rug" if I had seen it in person. Last night, the unthinkable happened.... my dog threw up all over it. I died. I thought it was the end of my beautiful rug, and was immediately reminded of why I never thought of buying a shaggy rug. However, with some elbow grease and the upholstery attachment on my carpet cleaner, it is as good as new!!! After that, I had to write this review. This rug is so great. For $XXX, you will not go wrong. Have you seen the cost of other rugs?! If you love the look of a shag rug, but fear the cleaning... do not hesitate. If you are looking for an heirloom rug... well, then don't buy a rug online. I can tell that over the years this rug will get dirty, so you are probably looking at a life span of 3-4 years. Vacuum as often as possible. Pros: Super soft Dog loves it (maybe too much) Kids love it (maybe a problem since the dog loves it so much) Guests love it Super durable Cons: Defnitely two-toned, but honestly, that so much better for dirt and potential stains, so really a "pro" Shows some dirt in the traffic areas eventually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug
 from Arlington, VA,  Jan 16, 2014

We've had this rug for 4 months now and I'm so pleased. We have it in our family room, so it gets a lot of use (two small children). It's very comfortable and easy to clean. wears well and looks great. Great quality and a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cosy rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 14, 2013

I love this rug! It is a definite two tone, with a light taupe brown mixed in with a beige. So far it's worn well, I have it under a sectional sofa and coffee table with light foot traffic. Hard to vacuum as it's such a dense high pile, but that's what you might expect. I did also order this rug in the smaller size, and it hasn't worn so well. It became dirty as I let my dogs lay there for a bit, (no accidents, just sleeping) and it became a dull dirty color. I have not been able to successfully clean it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Beige Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
 from Canton GA,  Oct 1, 2013

It definitely is NOT as pictured. My rug is not the light beige monotone pictured. What I got was a multicolored rug. It's fine for my needs however, but definitely NOT what was pictured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from San Francisco,  Aug 12, 2013

Originally ordered this rug for our bedroom and now have one in the nursery as well. Nice thick plush rug for the price. It is light enough to brighten a room. Hopefully will mask stains given the light and dark fibers. Feels great to walk on and a good rug for our baby to learn to crawl and walk on. CAn't speak to the durability yet as it has only been a few months, but for the price, so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, it's a light beige.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 4, 2013

Great rug for a house with a dog and toddler. It is fluffy to play on, but it doesn't seem to show the dog hair, which is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yummy
 from washington,  Jul 24, 2013

plush, thick, wraps over the edges for a lux look. a good inch thick with tight weave. The color is blended and beautiful. Makes our living room cozy & rich at the same time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought