Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cozy Beige Shag Rug
 from PA,  Apr 22, 2013

I LOVE this rug! My dog LOVES this rug! She is a black lab that is shedding and I was worried that this would show hair. I have had the rug for about a week and it vacuums well and hides the dirt/hair. It is very plush and luxurious. My 22 year old son and his girlfriend have been sitting on the carpet instead of the couch. The size is accurate and the quality is very good. The carpet laid flat within 30 minutes after I put it down. I will definitely buy another size, once I save up some more money!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was a multi-hue beige. The picture shown seems more even tone beige, while this carpet had darker flecks in it throughout. Very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I LOVE the quality of the rug...Very plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what it looks like ont he picture
 from Los Angeles,CA,  Mar 1, 2012

Nice rug, but looks totally different than in the picture. It's multi colored and not what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was multi shades of beige and not solid as it appears in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. doesn't look as lush as I would have liked
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Hidden Valley Lake, Ca,  Sep 13, 2014

I have ordered 2 of these, the first in the Ivory and the second in the Cozy Beige. I made the mistake of putting the Ivory in a high traffic for area for 2 years and it did show the dirt even though I am a very clean tidy person; hence the Cozy Beige was ordered to replace it. The great thing about the Cozy Beige is that it does not show the dirt but yet it is still light in color. Both of these rugs are wonderful quality, very plush and comfortable to walk on. No problems with shedding, very well made. The Ivory cleaned up nicely and is now used in the guest room. You would expect to pay twice as much for such top notch quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Rochester NY,  Jan 11, 2014

Love this rug. It is beautiful and matches my living room perfectly. Its beige and it also has a little bit of a darker brown weaved throughout. Just a nice looking rug for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value for nice rug.
 from Marco Island, Florida,  Jan 7, 2014

Rug is as described and lays nicely. We have it on a tile floor without a pad and it is very comfortable under foot. Must view as enlarged picture to see the prominent shag appearance. The small picture makes it appear to have an even, plush appearance. Height seem to vary from 1.25 inches to 1.5 inches. Hides everything! No footprints like plush carpets show as soon as you walk on them. A great choice for tropical, coastal, or beach cottage decors. Great deal for high quality rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit!
 Jan 27, 2015

Great color - as others have stated, a mix of tan and white yarns which reads as off-white. Very thick and plush, feels great underfoot, laid flat when unrolled. I like that the square size was available since that was the best fit for my living room area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Thornton, CO,  Dec 4, 2013

I am very pleased with this rug. It actually looks more expensive than the actual price and it's good value for money. It has a modern touch and cream and beige tones blend beautifully giving it an fantastic appearance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
misleading picture
 Apr 21, 2015

The picture makes it look like a solid color, but it's actually a two-tone mix of dark and light beige. Also, it has a strong smell that took a while to dissipate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost too Plush
 Apr 16, 2015

I purchased this rug for my sunroom and it looks so good with the combination of beige and some chocolate brown. The only negative is that it is so plush it "stalls" my vacuum cleaner. Wonderful to walk on in bare feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is our second time purchasing this rug. It is soft, not at all out-dated as some shags appear to be, and goes very well in our home. We have two small children and both play in this without sneezing or having any allergic reactions. There is little to no shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Read the reviews on the color of this rug, knew it would be a mix of two colors and that is why I bought it. I'm hoping it will hide dirt well. It also looks good with my decor and adds texture to the room. I bought it for a family room that is heavily used, and we have 2 dogs. So far it feels very soft and cushion-y, and I don't have a rug pad under it. The dogs were already trying to lie on it before I unrolled it all the way! It also smells like a new rug, but it's not crazy overpowering and I think I'm pretty sensitive to that smell. So far I'm pretty pleased about the purchase and value for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was very happy with the price and quality. Thanks to all the reviews I was prepared for the color. In the pic on line it looks like one color (Ivory) When you see it up close it has two color fibers 50/50 ratio, one is Ivory the other is beige/tan. When you are looking at it from across the room it looks as pictured but up close you can see its a multi shag rug. For me it works just fine but buyer beware.I had shopped around and ***** had a similar one (5x7)for much more $ and *** had one around the same price but not as many fibers (skimpy) I love it and would recommend it. Thanks again to all the others who reviewed on the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Kids LOVE this rug!
 from Stuart, FL,  Jan 10, 2015

Looks a bit more mixed in person than the pic. Darker too, but it worked for us. Very plush and comfy. Kids have it in from of game tv and say that its great. The dogs go in to lay on it as well! Great buy. Don't hesitate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick rug, great price
 from Mississippi,  Dec 3, 2014

My sister had bought this same rug but in a bigger size in ivory and I loved the feel. Bought this smaller one in beige which is a mingled color of beige/ivory and had it only a month but love the thick, soft feel. Great price for this rug considering Dept. stores have shags that cost a whole lot more but are not as thick as this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 14, 2014

Beautiful rug that looks amazing in my home. Thick and fluffy and gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, just not for me
 from temecula, ca,  Nov 15, 2013

I purchased this rug, but had to return due to the shade of beige that it was. I use a greyish beige and this was more of a pinkish orangish beige. Most people this would not bother, but I am a matching freak. The quality and style of the rug were great, I just couldn't get over the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from buffalo, ny,  Dec 21, 2012

I have four children and was a little upset when the carpet arrived and was mostly pure white or winter white, not beige at all. This color should be listed as ivory or off white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pure white, not beige at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate at all.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not anything like the rug that I ordered.
 from Spring Branch, Tx,  Dec 1, 2012

I had ordered a large rug called Cozy Beige Shag Rug for my living room that I loved and this looked just like it in the picture and evern called the same thing. The other rug was thick and plush and of much better quality. I am very disappointed in this rug. I was not expecting it to be solid beige as the other rug I ordered was not but this run acutally has outter squares of darker longer shag and lighter in the middle and shorter. I have ordered many things from Overstock but I am now going to have to rethink that now as this is nothing like described or shown in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nothing like the color in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nothing like the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from North Carolina,  Nov 30, 2012

I ordered this rug for the living room of my new house. It looks just like I expected; the color is beautiful. The texture is full and soft. I vacuumed and expected major fuzz to come from the carpet but it did not. My dogs also love sleeping on the rug. I also got the same rug in a hall runner and it looks great too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very nice, it is multicolored mix of beiges.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exellent quality. Looks beautiful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rshopper
 Jun 25, 2015

Very nice rug that's soft and vacuums very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought