Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 236 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Redlands, CA,  Aug 20, 2011

I love this rug it is plush and cozy a perfect addition to our re-modeled bedroom. The dogs really love snoozing on it. I would recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a lot thicker then I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too shaggy for my vacuum
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

The rug looks nice, but it is too shaggy for even the "high carpet" setting on my vacuum. The threads get sucked into the machine and get stuck long enough to fray and unravel. Unfortunately, I do not have a vacuum setting that will disable the beater bar so I fear it is just a matter of time before the whole rug looks fuzzy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected.
 from Maryland,  Jul 10, 2014

I was apprehensive when I purchased this rug because I am so used to seeing my wood floors bare, but I wanted to add some warmth to my living room. When I first placed it down, I wasn't sure I liked it because of what I was used to seeing. However, after ensuring it was centered (I'm a bit OCD) and the coffee table centered, I fell in love. It looks absolutely amazing with the dark furniture. And, the feel is wonderful! It is nice and thick & feels wonderful underfoot. I love that I can walk on it and not leave footprints! There was no smell after unwrapping (packaging, as usual with Overstock) was very good. It rolled out nicely. Understandably, the corners were upturned a bit, but all I did was roll them under for a few minutes and it lays perfectly flat. Trust me on this one; this is a great rug at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jan 7, 2013

Love it, bought two. Have on in family room and dining room. I would say the only bad thing is vacuuming it. It is so deep that it is a little hard to get a vacume over but I love the look of the shag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, it is a tweed of light and dark beige looks good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, deep pile good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I got it
 from Raleigh,  Jan 8, 2013

Got this for my son so he can lay on his floor and play games and do homework. He loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected a solid color beige. It is more a mix - oatmeal like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for my Buck!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 4, 2012

This rug was exactly what I was looking for to accompany my dark, hardwood floors. It brightens the room and is even nice enough to lay on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color. If anything it's nicer in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug quality is excellent. The rug is plush and feels extremely soft on your feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft under your feet.
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 3, 2012

Thick soft shaggy pile made from a mixture of 2 thickness of fibers and 2 different colors. You can't see the base of the rug when you separate the fibers. Very rich feeling. You will find yourself running your toes and fingers through the shaggy pile. Very modern looking. Looks and feels much more expensive than the price paid. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of an oatmeal beige than a creamy beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy rug
 from Huntington Beach, ca,  Jan 15, 2015

If you can get past the smell of this carpet the first 2 weeks, it ends up being a fantastic rug. If you put a good rug pad underneath, it's great to lay on...but be prepared...when you unroll it, there is a strong chemical smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We bought two large rugs for our bedroom and are very pleased with them. There was an odor to them when they arrived, but that went away in a week or so. The shag is nice and thick and sure does feel good on our feet when we get out of bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Huntington Beach , ca,  Jan 3, 2015

I needed a 5x8 rug to put in a small space with 2 club chairs. It was perfect. Yes, it is 2 different colors, yes it is very shaggy, and YES, it does smell horrible. I had to leave windows open for a few days and used carpet freshner on it. I don't smell it anymore. If you are going to do so 8x10, get a good rug pad and it will be super cozy. But, beware, if you lay on it, your clothes will get that smell. My cat loves to lay on it, and when he does, I smell the carpet chemical odor. It is starting to dissapear, but it has been a few weeks. Overall, once the smell goes away, I would recommend this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 17, 2014

This is a nice rug, darker than expected but nice still. The overwhelming chemical smell from this rug has now lingered on for 1 1/2 weeks. Going to have to take it outside this weekend and let it air out, has given me a headache all week.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty but smelly
 from Florida,  Dec 7, 2014

I love this shag rug - it's soft and plush and exactly what I wanted for our famly room but I think the rug got wet in the wrapping. All new rugs have a "new rug smell" but this one smells musty and felt a little damp when we unravelled it. We've had the ceiling fan on high over it for a few days but the musty smell remains. I may exchange it but I love how it looks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, affordable, looks great!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 3, 2014

I love this rug. Great color, super soft. It looks great in my living room. My husband loves to sit on it while watching TV, and it's nice to have a soft spot for my baby to have tummy time or to practice sitting up. I'm so glad I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 18, 2012

This rug came recommended by a friend and I could not love it more. It is very high quality and comfortable and attractive. I am getting other colors and sizes for other rooms because it is by far the best rug I have ever bought and it is the best rug in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, a little darker in person but not by much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely perfect. It does not shed and it is very thick and full. The best rug I have ever bought. I am going to buy more in different sizes for other rooms of my house.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Beige Shag Rug
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Sep 21, 2012

I love this rug. Thick, plush pile, feels soft to the touch. Makes for a cozy area in the living room. Complements the brown microfiber/suede sectional in the living area. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SHAG RUG :) SO HAPPY WITH IT
 from Binghamton, NY,  Jul 4, 2012

I am so pleased with this purchase. Got this carpet for the guest room. It's absolutely perfect. Bedding and curtains are about the same color family, and the room is painted a gorgeous green - what a combo!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors very true but show up better in person than photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick carpet and soft on your barefeet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 May 9, 2015

Very happy with the shag rug once you rolled the rug the cornera were sticking up once settled it was flat it does have a little smell to it but within a few days it goes away

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 May 1, 2015

darker than the color show but worked

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Apr 23, 2015

Plush, no shedding, very nice on the feet and well sewn edges. Love the light tones, beautiful in my living room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love walking, laying and playing on this rug with my dog. It feels very cozy and luxurious, and the color is perfect, because it's light, but the slight contrast of beige makes it so it never looks dirty. Perfect with pets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 236 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought