Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Redlands, CA,  Aug 20, 2011

I love this rug it is plush and cozy a perfect addition to our re-modeled bedroom. The dogs really love snoozing on it. I would recommend this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a lot thicker then I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Better than I expected.
 from Maryland,  Jul 10, 2014

I was apprehensive when I purchased this rug because I am so used to seeing my wood floors bare, but I wanted to add some warmth to my living room. When I first placed it down, I wasn't sure I liked it because of what I was used to seeing. However, after ensuring it was centered (I'm a bit OCD) and the coffee table centered, I fell in love. It looks absolutely amazing with the dark furniture. And, the feel is wonderful! It is nice and thick & feels wonderful underfoot. I love that I can walk on it and not leave footprints! There was no smell after unwrapping (packaging, as usual with Overstock) was very good. It rolled out nicely. Understandably, the corners were upturned a bit, but all I did was roll them under for a few minutes and it lays perfectly flat. Trust me on this one; this is a great rug at a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too shaggy for my vacuum
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

The rug looks nice, but it is too shaggy for even the "high carpet" setting on my vacuum. The threads get sucked into the machine and get stuck long enough to fray and unravel. Unfortunately, I do not have a vacuum setting that will disable the beater bar so I fear it is just a matter of time before the whole rug looks fuzzy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I got it
 from Raleigh,  Jan 8, 2013

Got this for my son so he can lay on his floor and play games and do homework. He loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I expected a solid color beige. It is more a mix - oatmeal like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug
 from Sarasota, Florida,  Jan 7, 2013

Love it, bought two. Have on in family room and dining room. I would say the only bad thing is vacuuming it. It is so deep that it is a little hard to get a vacume over but I love the look of the shag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, it is a tweed of light and dark beige looks good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, deep pile good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for my Buck!
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 4, 2012

This rug was exactly what I was looking for to accompany my dark, hardwood floors. It brightens the room and is even nice enough to lay on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color. If anything it's nicer in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug quality is excellent. The rug is plush and feels extremely soft on your feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft under your feet.
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 3, 2012

Thick soft shaggy pile made from a mixture of 2 thickness of fibers and 2 different colors. You can't see the base of the rug when you separate the fibers. Very rich feeling. You will find yourself running your toes and fingers through the shaggy pile. Very modern looking. Looks and feels much more expensive than the price paid. Very pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of an oatmeal beige than a creamy beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 18, 2012

This rug came recommended by a friend and I could not love it more. It is very high quality and comfortable and attractive. I am getting other colors and sizes for other rooms because it is by far the best rug I have ever bought and it is the best rug in my house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, a little darker in person but not by much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely perfect. It does not shed and it is very thick and full. The best rug I have ever bought. I am going to buy more in different sizes for other rooms of my house.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Beige Shag Rug
 from Little Rock, Arkansas,  Sep 21, 2012

I love this rug. Thick, plush pile, feels soft to the touch. Makes for a cozy area in the living room. Complements the brown microfiber/suede sectional in the living area. Great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SHAG RUG :) SO HAPPY WITH IT
 from Binghamton, NY,  Jul 4, 2012

I am so pleased with this purchase. Got this carpet for the guest room. It's absolutely perfect. Bedding and curtains are about the same color family, and the room is painted a gorgeous green - what a combo!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors very true but show up better in person than photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick carpet and soft on your barefeet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Soft, affordable, looks great!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 3, 2014

I love this rug. Great color, super soft. It looks great in my living room. My husband loves to sit on it while watching TV, and it's nice to have a soft spot for my baby to have tummy time or to practice sitting up. I'm so glad I bought it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, love it.
 from Michigan,  Dec 11, 2012

I love, love, love this rug. It is so soft and fits perfect int he living room. It really warms up the entire environment in there. I did not notice any odors at all compared to other rugs I have purchased in the past. When I got it, I had to unroll it so it rolled a bit at the edges but only took a few days to lay flat. I would highly recommend this rug. Love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than on the computer but that is perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is perfect!
 from Florid,  Dec 11, 2012

This rug was delivered within 5 business days..over a holiday. Great condition and very thick and soft to the feel. I was extremely happy with the product quality and the feel. It really made a difference in bringing my room together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice rug.
 from Providence, RI,  May 4, 2012

a great rug that softens up the room and cozy to read or lounge on. I was also unsure of how it would vacuum, but there weren't any issues with the roller pulling the shag or anything. Yes, other reviews are correct when stating that the shag is a mix of "cream" and beige or "sand" colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Safavieh Cozy Beige Shage Rug
 from Hankinson, North Dakota,  Nov 12, 2014

Perfect product. Very thick and plush better that what I thought.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
best shag
 from nevada,  Nov 4, 2014

this rug is of very good quality. the color is a little different then the picture. it has different tones of tans and was just what i was looking for. it is very plush and soft. came wrapped very well and came in 2 days. would highly recommend. oh and as other reviews stated my dog also loves it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Average
Wrong Dimensions and Color
 from Illinois,  Nov 4, 2014

The product advertised was listed as 5'3 x 7'6 but I received a 5'3 x 6' rug. Also, the color was much darker than the picture and had an equal mix of light beige and a darker beige/brown color. The color and size were not bad, but not what was advertised so I returned the product for a refund. Customer service was very helpful in refunding my purchase completely!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
BUY THIS CARPET
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 4, 2014

Bought this after being hesitant from buying online but it showed up within five days and looks amazing in my living room. People have written that it is multi colored?? BUt it's not. It isn't WHITE but a nice beautiful beige color that looks great wth dark wood. would HIGHLY recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Cozy and plush
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 29, 2014

This was purchased as a dining room rug. I was surprised when I got it home that the strands have a bit of shimmer to them. It is not completely one color as i originally thought as it has light and darker beige in it. It is very plush and works better in the room than the one color would have.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Nice rug
 from CA,  Oct 7, 2014

This is a very stylish and comfortable rug. The color is mixed and darker than in the picture. It does not lay very flat when I first lay it in my living room, will wait and see if it it eventually become flat.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 187 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Cozy Beige Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Sale $182.69
Was $202.99
Compare $330.73
Save 45%
(116)
Safavieh Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $116.09
Was $128.99
Compare $231.95
Save 50%
(176)
Safavieh Cozy Beige Shag Rug (4' x 6')
Sale $76.49
Was $84.99
Compare $135.81
Save 44%
(62)
Safavieh Cozy Beige Shag Rug (6' 7 Square)
Sale $128.69
Was $142.99
Compare $236.02
Save 45%
(13)
Back to top