Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value and soft
 from Copper Canyon, Tx,  Jul 12, 2012

I needed a really large rug to go under my king size bed and wanted it to come out about 3 feet on all sides. I have hardwood floors and a really tall bed and I did not want my dogs doing splits everytime they jumped down. However, rugs the size I needed were really expensive. So I bought 3 of these and out them on all sides. They work great, are soft and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accuarte
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from NY NY,  Oct 24, 2012

After reading all the terrific reviews, I decided to go with this carpet. I don't think it is all that great. It is not as fluffy and nice as it looks in the picture. I don't hate it, but would have gone for something else if i didn't base my decision so much on the reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar, but not the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing Like The Photo
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 11, 2015

I ordered this product under the impression I would receive a "beige" carpet. The carpet is not beige. It is a mongrel mix of brown and white strand obviously plastic shag that looks nothing like the photo. The material is cheap, in appearance and feel. The backing is just some cheap plastic mesh that won't even lie flat on the floor. I have generally been happy with purchases at Overstock.com but this rug purchase is a disaster. I'm sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick & Plush
 from California,  Nov 20, 2012

I ordered two of these, the second one not quite as "thick" as the first. All in all very happy. Very thick and comfortable under your feet. I added rug pads to keep in place. Love these runners!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good. multi tone strands but looks solid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with product. Thick & cozy under your feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker
 from madison, fl,  Nov 19, 2012

I love it although I had wanted something a little lighter...less brown and more beige

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not come close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very plush. Feels great under my feet!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? rug is 2 tone mix of med and dark tan, not beige..not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner!
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 15, 2012

Great runner - nice and plush. Good purchase for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little bit more color specks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Cozy Solid Beige Shag Rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 27, 2012

WOW! I LOVE this rug. My dogs LOVE this rug. My kids LOVE this rug. The rug is so plush and thick, it's like walking on a cushion. I have only had it for a few days now, so I am hoping that the soft, full feel continues and doesn't get matted. I am thinking that sleeping on the floor may be more comfortable than the bed. The only problem - my dogs won't let me share it with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Most definitely. The color is right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOVE IT! The rug is thick and very plush. The picture doesn't give the true fullness of the rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture is accurate, but does not show how full and plush the rug is. Stepping on it give a sense of comfort
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Runner
 from memphis, tn,  Mar 21, 2012

I got the Runner ASAP and the quality was excellent. I would recommend to anyone who would like a great runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is an excellent rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, great price!!!
 from maryland,  Mar 16, 2012

I purchased this rug for our upstairs hallway, we have wood floors throughout our house. I wanted it to feel cozier in the area of our house where all of our bedrooms are located. This rug definitely did the trick! Our son loves to lay on this rug! It's very thick & the color is nice & neutral with a mix of cream & tan fibers. We like it so much, we just purchased the same rug in a larger size (from Overstock) for our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and cushy
 Apr 20, 2015

The only problem I have is I put them on top of the carpet so I am constantly being tripped by the rug. the underlay is thick. it would probably be great on a wood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Return customer
 Apr 3, 2015

I have purchase this rug three times now! I Love it! My first one was the 9x12... then the 5x7 and now this runner. Top quality, thick shag. I bought padding for all 3 pieces. A plush pleasure to walk on. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

purchased this runner to go with the 8x10 area rug. I love this as much as the 8x10; same great look and quality. have had it for a couple years now and it still is in great shape, even with all the traffic from little grand kids running around.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 Mar 28, 2015

Very nice. I got the 9 x 12 and the runner. Beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 Mar 16, 2015

beautiful quality and feel excellent price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug.
 Feb 3, 2015

I bought this rug for a bathroom that is long and narrow. A 6' length would have been better, but this looks great and is very comfortable underfoot. You definitely need a rug pad with this but don't let that hold you back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very plush !!!
 Dec 30, 2014

Very nice and so plush !!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm very happy with the quality of this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner rug
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Nov 28, 2014

I needed a sturdy runner to place on top of our white carpet in front of the fireplace and had been looking in stores and online at various styles and thicknesses until I saw this one. This is much more than a rug - it is a heavy - dense high quality shag carpet cut to runner size. The binding and finishing quality are excellent. The weave is dense and the color mix in the fibers (cream, tan, white) are evenly distributed so that when we drop pieces of firewood debris on it they can't be seen. It is soft and cushiony and is perfect for sitting on when we want to be close to the fireplace hearth. This product is priced well below what you would expect to pay for this quality. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and soft
 from New Orleans,  Nov 8, 2014

So soft and so pretty. Blends really well with any color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Beige Shag Rug
 from Sand Springs, OK,  Oct 31, 2014

To me the colors were as shown and exactly what I wanted. The rug is thick and comfortable. It lays flat on my bedroom carpet and so far there has been no matting. I would recommend this rug to anyone and I can see it being used in any room in your house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 69 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought