Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value and soft
 from Copper Canyon, Tx,  Jul 12, 2012

I needed a really large rug to go under my king size bed and wanted it to come out about 3 feet on all sides. I have hardwood floors and a really tall bed and I did not want my dogs doing splits everytime they jumped down. However, rugs the size I needed were really expensive. So I bought 3 of these and out them on all sides. They work great, are soft and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was accuarte
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok
 from NY NY,  Oct 24, 2012

After reading all the terrific reviews, I decided to go with this carpet. I don't think it is all that great. It is not as fluffy and nice as it looks in the picture. I don't hate it, but would have gone for something else if i didn't base my decision so much on the reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar, but not the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick & Plush
 from California,  Nov 20, 2012

I ordered two of these, the second one not quite as "thick" as the first. All in all very happy. Very thick and comfortable under your feet. I added rug pads to keep in place. Love these runners!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good. multi tone strands but looks solid
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with product. Thick & cozy under your feet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much darker
 from madison, fl,  Nov 19, 2012

I love it although I had wanted something a little lighter...less brown and more beige

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not come close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very plush. Feels great under my feet!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? rug is 2 tone mix of med and dark tan, not beige..not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner!
 from Tucson, AZ,  May 15, 2012

Great runner - nice and plush. Good purchase for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little bit more color specks
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Cozy Solid Beige Shag Rug
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Mar 27, 2012

WOW! I LOVE this rug. My dogs LOVE this rug. My kids LOVE this rug. The rug is so plush and thick, it's like walking on a cushion. I have only had it for a few days now, so I am hoping that the soft, full feel continues and doesn't get matted. I am thinking that sleeping on the floor may be more comfortable than the bed. The only problem - my dogs won't let me share it with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Most definitely. The color is right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. LOVE IT! The rug is thick and very plush. The picture doesn't give the true fullness of the rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture is accurate, but does not show how full and plush the rug is. Stepping on it give a sense of comfort
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Runner
 from memphis, tn,  Mar 21, 2012

I got the Runner ASAP and the quality was excellent. I would recommend to anyone who would like a great runner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is an excellent rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug, great price!!!
 from maryland,  Mar 16, 2012

I purchased this rug for our upstairs hallway, we have wood floors throughout our house. I wanted it to feel cozier in the area of our house where all of our bedrooms are located. This rug definitely did the trick! Our son loves to lay on this rug! It's very thick & the color is nice & neutral with a mix of cream & tan fibers. We like it so much, we just purchased the same rug in a larger size (from Overstock) for our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm very happy with the quality of this rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner rug
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Nov 28, 2014

I needed a sturdy runner to place on top of our white carpet in front of the fireplace and had been looking in stores and online at various styles and thicknesses until I saw this one. This is much more than a rug - it is a heavy - dense high quality shag carpet cut to runner size. The binding and finishing quality are excellent. The weave is dense and the color mix in the fibers (cream, tan, white) are evenly distributed so that when we drop pieces of firewood debris on it they can't be seen. It is soft and cushiony and is perfect for sitting on when we want to be close to the fireplace hearth. This product is priced well below what you would expect to pay for this quality. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty and soft
 from New Orleans,  Nov 8, 2014

So soft and so pretty. Blends really well with any color scheme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Beige Shag Rug
 from Sand Springs, OK,  Oct 31, 2014

To me the colors were as shown and exactly what I wanted. The rug is thick and comfortable. It lays flat on my bedroom carpet and so far there has been no matting. I would recommend this rug to anyone and I can see it being used in any room in your house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So plush and soft
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 23, 2014

This rug looks expensive and is very soft and plush. Very easy to take care of. I like that it isn't a solid color, and the color variations make it rich looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy and lovely!
 from Las Vegas,  Aug 25, 2014

All my friends/guests love it, too! Very good looking, soft and durable. Fits perfectly in front of my long bathroom vanity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Beige Shag Rug
 from Ohio,  Aug 24, 2014

I actually ordered two runners and an 8' x 10' for a large master bedroom. "These rugs are GLORIOUS! Plush and simply a beautiful color. The fibers are a combination of ivory and beige mixed, for a truly beautiful mix. I am extremely pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Staten Island NY,  Jun 3, 2014

Too tough, no edging...returned to overstock as I was not happy with the quality at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this runner!
 from Los Angeles, Calfornia,  May 2, 2014

This runner is beautiful. It is very plush and feels soft on the feet. Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slides, even with pads, tried 3 different types.
 from Bloomfield, In,  Feb 2, 2014

This runner will NOT stay in place! Backing is slick, and no matter what type of padding you put under it, it moves! Absolutely useless, cannot use this runner at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker color but nice shag rug
 from Houston, Texas,  Jan 27, 2014

This rug does not look as clean as the picture. The individual shags of the rug are more of a heathered look, so the rug is darker than the picture. I have had this in my bathroom for almost a year now and it hasn't had any issues with quality. Lays flat and does not shed. Maybe a bit shaggier than the picture seems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUCH darker than depicted
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Jan 20, 2014

Be aware that this rug is MJCH darker than shown (regardless of monitor). It is significantly more brown and multi-hued than the image would suggest. It is also VERY shaggy -- meaning that the pile is very deep. Feels good on the feet, of course, but you might need to consider if doors will actually swing over this or if you may need to trim doors to accommodate. We have only had it for a few days and will not be using it, so cannot comment on quality or durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought