Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Significantly Exceeded My Expectations
 from New York, NY,  Aug 8, 2014

I am thrilled with this rug--it significantly exceeded my expectations--and looks so much more expensive than it is. I wanted to freshen up my Living Room so that it would look more modern, but warm. This rug did the trick and looks beautiful, high-end and chic. I wavered for a while before buying it, deterred by some of the negative comments (other reviewers reported an odor and off-gassing, creases in the rug since it is folded, rather than rolled, for shipping, and an "acrylic" feel when walking barefoot on the rug). I experienced none of those issues. There was a slight "new carpet" smell that quickly dissipated, the "creases" worked themselves out within a few days and the rug feels wonderful--soft and silky on bare feet. I also worried the rug might be too "shaggy" and look matted after being walked on. It doesn't and the pile bounces right back up--it is just the right height. I worried that at this price point, and being a synthetic fiber rug, it might look cheap. My worries were completely unfounded. It looks every bit as good as (and in many cases better than) rugs I have had costing many times more. As others have observed, the rug is made up of two different strands--a fuzzy thicker strand in light taupe and a thinner beige/off-white strand. This adds dimension to the rug and makes it more interesting than a uniform, single color rug. Don't hesitate to buy this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely the best rug EVER!
 from Collierville, TN,  Jun 19, 2013

Absolutely beautiful rug! The texture is soft and silky. There are two different types of weaves; one very thin and the other full and thick. The two weaves actually offer two separate colors which are ivory and beige with the thicker texture being the beige color. It is the best quality rug for the price - actually better. I would have paid FAR MORE anywhere else! You've done it again overstock - I love you!! Got it in three days (not counting the weekend since I ordered on a Thursday night) and it did come folded in half but I think it'll lay nicely once its had time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic-just buy it!
 from East Coast, USA,  Apr 18, 2013

This rug is phenomenal. We bought a couple from Overstock and this one hasn't shed after the initial vacuum. It is so comfortable and looks great in our living room with a dark sectional and ottomans which sit upon the rug easily. It was a perfect purchase and we'd buy it again in a heartbeat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As others have said, it is two-tone and beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable. Our toddler loves rolling around on it. So do we!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge soft rug, great price
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 12, 2013

This rug is very thick, and very soft. We got it so our baby could learn to crawl and walk on it, it works perfectly because it softens his fall. There are a few lumps we are not able to get out of the rug, have not found a good way to stretch it out. The photo is incorrect, the pieces of yarn are actually white and beige. Very obvious it is not a single color. Overall, we like the rug and the price paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? photo is completely wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simply awesome
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 10, 2013

We couldn't be more pleased. The rug looks and feels amazing. We bought a cheap rug pad to go under it, and it feels amazing. It did ship folded, not in a roll. We were worried about it showing wrinkles from shipping this way, but in 24 hours all were gone. We could not be happier with this rug at this price. The beige is actually two different colors of yarn, which is what we hoped for because this helps hide stains over time. It is very soft and we already love laying on it. We did not find it put off any strong odors, in fact less than new carpet normally does. No shedding either as some new carpets do. LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, although shades of beige are difficult to get a feel for online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick, plush, excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag rug
 from Michigan,  Feb 4, 2013

Overall I pleased with the rug. It came folded and was concerned about it lying flat. After about a week there is very little evidence of any folds. The texture is very soft on the feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly nice . Seems to be well made and I expect a long life from it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The pic looked fairly different than the actual rug . The pic appeared shorter, denser and lighter(in color).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, great price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 4, 2013

This rug is very plush and gorgeous. I was looking for a shag rug this size and color but could not find a nice rug this size at an affordable price. I accidentally came across this rug on Overstock and noticed it was the same rug I was eyeing at a national home improvement store, but that store was selling the same rug for nearly twice what I paid. I am very pleased with this purchase. Thank you Overstock!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Austin, Texas,  Jan 29, 2013

This rug is fantastic. Very plush and thick and a great value for what you get. The wrinkles from shipping were gone within a few days after vacuuming a few times and I did use a rug pad to help keep it from slipping on my wood floors. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality-very thick and plush, would recommend a rug pad to stop slipping. Great rug for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 13, 2013

I love this rug, it is very soft and stays in place. I have placed it on top of Travertine and it reduces the impact of a fall on my toddlers. Does not show the spots and stains, perfect with kids.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy rug
 from Virginia,  Jan 8, 2013

Overall we are pleased with the rug...very soft for the kids to play on. I love the shag effect...it 'softens' the look of our modern furniture. Looks like it will wear very well. Two complaints...I wish the size was the more standard 12 by 15 instead of 11 by 15. And the color is not a solid beige...it is off white with brown colored yarns. It ended up looking good in our living room so we kept it...overall very neutral.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no...off a bit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the color looks different in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shag rug, however shipping could be better
 from Duluth GA,  Dec 31, 2012

First let me start with my issue with the rug before going on. I got the rug and it came basically folded up in this large plastic wrapped package. I ordered the 11'x15' rug. So I was a big shocked to see that you would fold a rug with the standard carpet backing. So I went ahead and unpacked it and unfolded it. And as I suspected, where they folded it, it leaves a nice crease/fold even when the rug is open/flat. So I was hoping that it would flatten itself out over the next few days. But it didnt entirely flatten itself. Id say its about 75% flat but there is still bubbles in my carpet from the folds. Once you bend the carpet backing on standard carpets, its very difficult to have it return to normal as those fibers on the backing are not stretchable. So if they get stretched, they stay that way for a long time. Im going to borrow a carpet kicker as I have this sitting on top of a large 11x15 rug pad that is very grippy and with my furniture on it I still cant pull it enough to attempt to get the last bubbles out. Im hoping a kicker will help me. Besides that I love the rug, nice thick shaq, feels awesome on the feet and sitting/laying on it with my kids. We love it. I would definitely buy it again (if they improve the shipping).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate to me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing quality at an amazing price!
 from Virginia,  Jul 25, 2012

Excellent quality at an amazing price! Everyone who has seen this rug has complimented me on its beauty and durability. Like I mentioned before, our home (and especially the living room where the rug is located) is busy and we have 4 dogs that roam our home with us. The rug is very nice, large, and shows no signs of wear n tear. I am VERY pleased with my purchase :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, has held up beautifully to the wear and tear of a home that often has 4 dogs running around (two are always present)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Oct 18, 2014

The rug arrived very quickly and in great condition. It does have that new rug smell for a few days, but it's not too bad. The rug looks and feels great!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Richmond VA,  Aug 6, 2014

Needed a rug for our bedroom the color works well. Extremely soft to walk on after having bare wood floors a long time. As mentioned in previous reviews it is hard to vacuum with and upright. Fortunately I have both the canister with hose and different attachments works well. Smelled funny the first few days but fine now. The reviews worked for me as I knew what to expect cozy rug, good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug with a little defect
 from Scappoose, Oregon,  Jul 7, 2014

We really like this rug for the color, texture, look and feel. The weave isn't highly dense but we still feel it is a great value. The only real problem is that the piping on one side of the rug wasn't correctly stitched onto the body of the rug, so I needed to run stitching around the area to properly attach the piping. It's a good thing that I had a heavy duty sewing awl with beige thread. You can tell where the defect was if you look carefully; a factory stitch is better than anything I can do with the tools at hand. The quality control on this rug should have been more thorough. Sure, I could have returned it, but that is such a big hassle on such a heavy item.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from OP, NY,  Jun 5, 2014

So nice and soft with a pad. Love how it feels in bare feet. No odor whatsoever. I was leery because of the reviews that said strong odor, but no problem. The wrinkles came out within a day or so as well. Great buy and overstock is so fast with shipping.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love!
 from Pocatello, ID,  May 12, 2014

This is the nicest rug ever! I can't believe the difference between walking across this rug and another area rug that we have. Walking across this rug is heavenly! The quality is great and the picture actually is a good depiction of what the rug looks like as far as color. We are going to order another one, but smaller, for another location in our home!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super shag rug
 from New York, NY,  May 7, 2014

Really nice shag rug and super soft under foot. absolutely no bad smell and it lays flat immediately. arrived quickly and in great shape. I would definately recommend it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Color is darker than on my screen...better to choose another rug if you want a light color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Affordable Rug
 from Indiana,  Feb 26, 2014

Nice rug for the price. It was delivered so quickly after I ordered it that I couldn't believe it. Great price for a rug this size.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (11' x 15')
Sale $608.39
Was $675.99
Compare $1025.99
Save 41%
(19)
Safavieh Cozy Solid Beige Shag Rug (9'6 x 13')
Sale $554.39
Was $615.99
Compare $653.12
Save 15%
(59)
Safavieh Ultimate Cream/ Beige Shag Rug (11' x 15')
Sale $527.39
Was $585.99
Compare $898.00
Save 41%
(6)
Back to top