Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Mar 12, 2012

I don't typically write reviews but when I was thinking of purchasing these chairs I wished there was more description or someone else's opinion. These chairs are beautiful and I am super excited to have them. I was comtemplating ordering these at other places and these are great and the price is amazing. The chairs are well made, look very high end and yet still are light. Which I love. The rattan seat is not hard or poor material, its soft and when you sit down it is very comfortable, almost like there is a pad underneath the rattan. I wanted a more raw wood, driftwood color but these are super close to that. I think the clear top coat gives it more of a small honey tint to them. The color is still great and each chair is unique as far as wood grain. I will say that due to the way the chairs are shipped there will be a high chance of damage. I ordered 4 chairs and two were damaged. I called Overstock and they promplty requested for a replacement. The only problem with that is waiting another week to get the chairs. I do believe for the quality and price its worth it unfortunately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close...the chairs aren't as light as pictured. They have a natural raw look to them but with a honey tint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality-the chair is light but its well made, the hardware is great and the rattan seat is soft when you sit on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Chairs
 Apr 14, 2015

These chairs look great with my dining room table - they are very sturdy and also very comfortable to sit on (no need for seat cushions). The only reason I am giving the product 4 stars is that one of the chairs did not come with screws for the bottom arches. When you buy make sure the bottom arches are secure with screws.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coastal look design
 Mar 23, 2016

Beautiful, weathered oak, beach look finish. The quality is excellent, strong sturdy chairs. Although slim, they have a nice wide seat. Very comfortable, made to last. I purchased a total of 4 of these beauties to go with my farmhouse table that my husband built. We used the Minwax Weathered Oak stain and it matches the chairs perfectly. Carefully shipped with great packing materials. So happy with these chairs!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off color
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 28, 2013

The color was described "oak", but tagged "antique oak"- actually quite gray and therefore unsatisfactory.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was way off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be fine, but we packed it up immediately for return.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 Aug 26, 2016

I've had these chairs for a few years. They're terrific in every way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs!
 Apr 22, 2016

I needed some smaller chairs for a game table in our basement, and I didn't want to spend a ton of money, yet wanted something chic. The chairs are perfect- chic, solid, and perfect for the spot. Delivery was exceptional. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Chairs without the Stylish Price.
 Dec 23, 2015

Love these chairs. Look great with my new Safavieh Saffron Blue Dining Table. Perfect for my small kitchen dining area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rise
 Nov 8, 2015

More beautiful than the picture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Melanie L.
 Oct 26, 2015

I tossed the ladder back chairs for my expensive, handpainted tile, kitchen table. They were so uncomfortable and the slats kept coming loose. These chairs are lightweight and so comfortable. The legs don’t drag and squeak on my tiled floor. I am extremely happy with Overstock’s low pricing on this item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 Sep 29, 2015

These are the same chairs as RH but at a fraction of the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Sep 22, 2015

These are beautiful! My only complaint is I wish the seat was wooden.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs great price
 Aug 20, 2015

They are comfortable and beautiful. I love looking at them! The only thing I'd say is if you're wearing shorts or short skirt it'll be uncomfortable with your legs on the mesh part. For summertime, with our kids, we had to put a towel on the seat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice to look at
 Apr 28, 2015

great chair and comfortable considering they are wood chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 Apr 14, 2015

Love everything about these chairs

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 Mar 12, 2015

These chairs are exactly what I was looking for! They are a little more gray/whitewash than the picture shows, but that's the look I was going for. They are lightweight but seems very sturdy and durable. I actually found these exact chairs elsewhere for double the price. These are a steal! Overall, I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Feb 12, 2015

These chairs are just as they appear on the website. They are sturdy and the finish is beautiful. They compliment my dining area beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Texas,  Dec 12, 2014

Reading these reviews, I was extremely skeptical about ordering these chairs. I knew these were what I wanted but was afraid I would be disappointed. Like other people said, they are not exactly the same color as in the picture(I was actually relying on the reviews to be correct because I did not want such a light chair). I was also worried that at least one would be broken.... These chairs are perfect for what I wanted and not one was damaged!!! They are a little darker oak with a grey wash over...they do not look grey at all to me but definitely a darker grayer oak color (if that makes sense). Anyways, like i said, perfect color for what I was going for!!! The only issue i found was that one of the boxes had a slight mildew smell to it. Luckily none of the chairs smelled so it was not an issue! I ordered 4 chairs but hoping these come back in stock so I can order 2 more. Price was amazing compared to all the others in this style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak Side Chairs
 from Rockville, MD,  Aug 29, 2014

The chairs arrived in no time and in excellent condition. They are comfortable and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from OKC, OK,  Feb 25, 2014

I was a little nervous to order these chairs because the listing says grey, but the picture shown is not. I was wanting the "aged/grey" oak look and these chairs were perfect! And for a fraction of the price at some higher end retailers. We've only had them a couple of weeks, but so far they seem to be holding up to the daily use by teenagers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 27, 2013

Great pair of chairs for the price. These look like they came from Restoration Hardware - at a fraction of the price! Love the styling and the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought