Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect pairing for a farmhouse table
 from NJ,  Dec 4, 2012

These chairs are light and pair perfectly with my rustic farmhouse table. I didn't want chairs that were too bulky as not to take away from the table. I had similar chairs on order from one of the expensive designer catalog stores but got tired of waiting for them to be in stock. When I saw these i decided to take a chance since they were a fraction of the cost- I'm so glad I did because they arrived in 2 days (Ordered on Sunday and they arrived on Tuesday- standard shipping) and they look fantastic- Just in time for the hoidays!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site doesn't show the distressed finish in the chairs- it varies from chair to chair but that is what I wanted. Some may not want that. No two chairs are exactly the same.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO Cute
 from San Antonio,  May 2, 2012

I orderd four of these chairs to go with a small, black table. My breakfast room looks great. These chairs came in sets of 2. This is the first shipment I've ever had from Overstock that had damage. One of the four chairs had a break in a side piece. Customer Service at Overstock was the best! I got immediate response and a new chair. I continue to be delighted with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs, great value!
 Apr 27, 2015

I received my chairs today, after just placing the order last week. I was expecting to have to do some assembly, but none was required. The chairs arrived in perfect condition and were exactly as pictured. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Love These Chairs!!
 Mar 6, 2015

I have owned and used these chairs for a year and a half now. Waited to review them to see how they hold up to daily wear and tear. They are beautiful and every one (I have six) sits level and is sturdy and well made. I get compliments all the time on them. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A happy accident
 Jul 6, 2016

I purchased two sets of these chairs, initially intending to use them at my kitchen table. I discovered accidentally how beautifully they work with my antique maple dining table and switched them. They're much more comfortable and have the size and presence to make the perfect "casual chic" statement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chairs!!
 Jun 3, 2016

When first opened the box and sat on I was very disappointed. The seats were very rough and the cane pieces were very sharp. Should have been told about this in description. Decided to try to solve myself. Used some paste wax and buffed the wax in with my mouse buffer. It worked!! Now the seats are great .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Version
 Jun 1, 2016

These chairs are priced very attractively but they are not worth the pain and aggravation of ordering. The distressing on them looks like someone took some sandpaper and went over areas, not very authentic looking. The cane seats are painted/stained over the cane and not one of the 6 chairs that I ordered were acceptable without defects. I considered getting the chairs retouched and keeping them but I discovered that the cane seats were glued in and would never be able to be replaced. All 6 chairs were sent back and I re-ordered a, more expensive but lovely, same chair from another manufacturer and company. If these chairs are going to get knocked around and you don't care about the quality, order them, they are a good price, especially when on sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have 6 now
 May 30, 2016

Love them. The wicker, padded seat is a great addition and makes them move comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dawl
 Mar 13, 2016

I bought these 2 months ago the best ever ! They look nice with a round black table I painted and distressed can be classy and cute well made waiting to order two more sold out price for two can't get better anywhere grab them as soon as possible won't be disappointed!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great after 2 years
 Feb 24, 2016

I still love these chairs that I bought over 2 years ago, and they have held up with daily use from 2 small children and a husband. The only wear and tear I have noticed is that the top is a little loosened from the the X support. Would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well built, comfortable, elegant
 Jan 12, 2016

We love these chairs! Ordering more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 Jan 3, 2016

I was pleased to find these chairs at such a great price, but was a little nervous about the quality. I bought them anyway because they had so many good reviews. We were very pleased with the how quick they were delivered. They have held up amazingly well. We have had them for 18 months and they still look like new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Dec 4, 2015

These are beautiful and great quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X Back Chairs
 Jun 9, 2015

These chairs have worked so well in my kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 Apr 24, 2015

Nothing special, good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dining chairs
 Mar 25, 2015

This chairs look exactly like the photo on-line and are very sturdy. They are a wonderful addition to my dining room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Sturdy, Good Looking
 Mar 24, 2015

I found the "antiqued" look a little off putting. Had I seen them in person, I probably would have passed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 Feb 25, 2015

Very similar to much more expensive ones I see at other retailers for a fraction of the cost. They look great with our new farmhouse table and are of great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 Jan 14, 2015

I ordered four chairs for our kitchen nook and was very pleased with the quality for the price. The chairs are very sturdy and lightweight. The cushion is a little darker than shown in the picture, but comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but broken
 from Mi,  Sep 2, 2014

These are nice chairs especially since they are very stylish but I wouldn't use them for everyday dining chairs. I ordered two of these, they arrived quickly, but were broken. The x back is made of thin wood straps, which on mine were broken, and I can see how these would easily break during regular use. Returned these, which was fairly easy, and reordered other chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought