Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT MY FAVE
 from Columbia County, FL,  Jun 23, 2012

This piece is lightweight, not sturdy, looks beat up rather than 'distressed' and smaller than the dimensions given. I will still use it, as return is such a pain; but I bought all the furniture for a new addition from O, and of everything purchased, this was my least favorite item. It's nice to look at, but the drawers fall out if pulled too far, the legs are uneven and needed planing to balance; and it is really cheaply made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ACCURATE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. C+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? CLOSE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corby Distressed 3-drawer Black Console Table
 from Sicklerville, NJ,  Apr 5, 2011

I absolutely love it!! It is a beautiful color, constructed well, easy to put together, just a few pieces and it is sturdy. Definitely worth the money!! It is a smaller console table which is exactly what I needed and the drawers make a perfect hiding place for small things. I tried other tables, they were either too big, or too many small pieces to put together and not very sturdy so I sent them back. No comparison, this table is hands down awesome!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from La Porte Texas,  Jan 25, 2012

This was a great buy. I don't normally buy furniture from the internet but when I saw this table I had to have it. The price was right and I decided to take a chance. I'm glad I did. The product was delivered in a timely manner and intact. It was easy to put together too. I am very happy to shop with Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corby Table
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Feb 23, 2013

We ordered this table as a TV stand for our guest room. It was easy to assemble and we love it! the worn or rustic look was great! This is a piece was well worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality! This was the perfect piece we needed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Corby Distressed Table
 from Orange Beach, AL,  Jan 25, 2013

This was the first time I ever ordered furniture online and my first order from Overstock and I am pleased with the purchase. This table is what I was looking for but could not find in stores. It is just the right size for my room. The color, distress and style is exactly as described. This is not an heirloom piece of furniture but is a good value for the price. My husband put it together for me and he had no problem. All the pieces were present and fit as they should. The table arrived without damage and was well packed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap crappy table from china
 from charlotte nc,  Oct 30, 2012

Terribly cheap and tottery-if I could have put it together with mismatched holes and screws too short. Crap prduct worth $30 not $170.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap cheap cheap none of the holes were drilled properly and the screws weren long enuf only 2 screws of 8 worked. Packed it back up for return
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish table
 from Cleveland, OH,  Oct 29, 2012

This console table was the perfect size and type for my living room. The only issue I had was during assembly. It was difficult getting the screw bolts to line up on both sides.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple, as pictured, inexpensive
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 1, 2012

This is a simple inexpensive table that is very accurate to the picture. Do not expect some heavy piece of furniture - it is a thin wood table. However, I don't see any problems with it falling apart or wobbling. Drawers are fully functional. Good table for the price. You must put the table together, but it was not very difficult.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy but simple
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits my needs.
 from Aurora, CO,  Jul 25, 2012

The first one arrived broken. Received a replacement intact, but the top had a bare spot where the stain did not take. It was less trouble for me to purchase a small can of stain to minimize the blemish (stain did not take completely). Kept this product because it provides the size and utility that I need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very cheaply made, much more expensive than the quality indicates.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect.
 from North Carolina,  Nov 4, 2011

I have been searching for such a table as this for a few years...finally found 'the one'. Dimensions, color, style, quality...everything was a go. My final decision was definitely influence by others' reviews and I'm glad to add to the positives. The bonus was it shipped FAST and was assembled in less than 15 min.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality...is not flimsy and aesthetically blends well with other furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its ok.
 from Shorewood, IL,  Jan 12, 2014

Good price. Easy to put together, however, definitely not level!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not pleased
 from New york,  Oct 17, 2013

Easy to put together, but two of the pre drilled holes were bigger than the screwed provided.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i was a little disappointed with the quality of the assembly of the product....the screws should have been at least 1/4 longer. it should have taken about 10-15 min to assemble and ended up taking at least 45 min due to the short screws. I couldnt get my fingers on them...they need to be longer. but in the long run...it looks nice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the coloring was really close to image online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality not too bad; once it got assembled. it looks nice in the dining area
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate enough
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the way it looked, picture was spot on!
 from Galt, CA,  Mar 30, 2012

This is a great piece. It's built well and easy to assemble. Completely satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little side table
 from Grapevine, TX,  Mar 20, 2012

Excellent little side accent table. Perfect to hold a shelf stereo system, bouquet of flowers, and a candle plus convenient storage baskets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good/sturdy for what it is .. easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor workmanship
 from Ocala, Fl.,  Mar 20, 2012

Poor workmanship and difficult to put together. Table less than 4 months old and already has a crack on the top surface.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Table less than 4months old and already has a crack on the top surface. Hard to put together. Drill holes did not line up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic piece
 from Michigan,  Mar 20, 2012

This is a very nice console. It is small and lightweight. I have it sitting against a small hallway wall. It is so appealing on it's own that I barely had to put any items on it to dress it up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well constructed for such a light weight piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great little table.
 from Piney Flats, TN,  Mar 13, 2012

I was very please with this table as we had just painted our end table black and then given them the stressed look. This table fits in so well with our other tables. I love the handy little drawers also. We've had many compliments on this piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This table is of pretty good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exactly what I received
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from NJ,  Mar 13, 2012

The table came with a few flaws, the screw hole was stripped and there was a few dents in it. Overstock offered $20 discount, I do believe it should have been more. I decided to keep the piece because it went perfectly with my decor and I didn't feel like taking the table apart. I used wood glue for the nail, and a marker to cover the dents. Overall nice table, with some flaws. nice drawer space

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as viewed
 from Lacombe LA,  Feb 22, 2012

The unit arrived in a short time - no difficulties there. I assembled the unit by myself with little trouble but the instructions are poorly written. I was given washers but not shown exactly where they were to be placed. I do not know how well the unit will hold up as I have had it in use for a short time and it is light weight and I had put a TV on it in a bedroom. I am looking for some rattan looking baskets to put on the bottom shelf to help out with storage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good in the accuracy of finish and color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top