Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Texas,  Dec 12, 2014

Reading these reviews, I was extremely skeptical about ordering these chairs. I knew these were what I wanted but was afraid I would be disappointed. Like other people said, they are not exactly the same color as in the picture(I was actually relying on the reviews to be correct because I did not want such a light chair). I was also worried that at least one would be broken.... These chairs are perfect for what I wanted and not one was damaged!!! They are a little darker oak with a grey wash over...they do not look grey at all to me but definitely a darker grayer oak color (if that makes sense). Anyways, like i said, perfect color for what I was going for!!! The only issue i found was that one of the boxes had a slight mildew smell to it. Luckily none of the chairs smelled so it was not an issue! I ordered 4 chairs but hoping these come back in stock so I can order 2 more. Price was amazing compared to all the others in this style!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oak Side Chairs
 from Rockville, MD,  Aug 29, 2014

The chairs arrived in no time and in excellent condition. They are comfortable and beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better in person
 from OKC, OK,  Feb 25, 2014

I was a little nervous to order these chairs because the listing says grey, but the picture shown is not. I was wanting the "aged/grey" oak look and these chairs were perfect! And for a fraction of the price at some higher end retailers. We've only had them a couple of weeks, but so far they seem to be holding up to the daily use by teenagers!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Upstate NY,  Nov 27, 2013

Great pair of chairs for the price. These look like they came from Restoration Hardware - at a fraction of the price! Love the styling and the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair delivered with a note saying it's broken
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Oct 17, 2013

I really like these chairs. I did have a problem with delivery. The first delivery never came and customer service was kind enough to have more chairs sent 3-day. When I unwrapped one of the two chairs, there was a sticky note on the seat saying "Broken" and pointing to part of the wood. That was disturbing. I called customer service again! The rep was going to send out new chairs to me but then I'd have to get the other chairs packed up and back to UPS somehow. They couldn't just send me one chair since these come in pairs. I am not a warehouse and cannot manage hauling a big box like that around to UPS. So, I sat in the "broken" chair and turned it over to inspect it at all angles. I decided I'd keep the chair because the crack pointed out seemed like it was fixed. I got a discount for the "broken" chair and I'm hoping that it will hold up for enough years that keeping it wasn't a bad move. Customer service was great, but I'm still disturbed that Overstock would send out a chair (wrapped) that had a note saying it was broken.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE my new chairs!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Aug 19, 2013

I couldn't be more pleased with these chairs. I find that they don't look anything like the picture. They're a natural wood color. They're very comfortable to sit on, but the covering is scratchy to the touch. The wood is a very smooth satiny finish. The construction is very solid. Definitely buy these chairs. You won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs....
 from West Lafayette, IN,  Mar 21, 2013

Received in a timely manner, they were packed to perfection, and I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was looking for
 from Lexington, KY,  Mar 19, 2013

Have been looking at chairs like this in higher end stores and didn't want to spend the money. These are exactly the same and look great in our kitchen. We ordered 6 total, one was broken, but replacement was sent within a week. I took a leap of faith on the color because they look very honey/yellow online but as other reviewers have stated they are actually very light brown with a weathered gray look. Overall, we are very pleased with the quality and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well, the chairs look honey colored online but are a nice weathered gray/light brown in person which is exactly what I wanted them to be. Ordered them based on other reviews saying the same thing.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Ordered!
 from Savannah, GA,  Mar 19, 2013

Chairs arrived in good shape, well-packed, with no damage. With help of previous review, easy to unpack for 73 year-old. They are attractive and of good quality, perfect for guests of varying sizes. I had been looking at these chairs for a long time, and found them here at just over half the price, but with no discernible differences from the higher end site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, classic style, quality materials
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? truthful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase. I LOVE these chairs
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 14, 2013

I absolutely love these chairs. I get so many compliments on them. The color is definitely a weathered oak (grayish) color, not like the honey color in some of the pictures. My dining room table is stained weathered oak and they are a perfect match. So, yay! They arrived in excellent condition. They are very sturdy and quite comfortable. Much more comfortable than they appear, in my opinion. I'd buy these again in a heartbeat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color in some of the pics seem more honey-colored than they actually are. I would say they are a true weathered oak color. (somewhat greenish, which is exactly what I wanted. So happy!)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs arrived in great condition and are very sturdy. They are much more comfortable than they look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color does NOT match photo
 from CA,  Mar 5, 2013

Description should match the product. This does customers a disservice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible. Chairs actually labeled 'weathered oak' and arrived very greenish grey. Color on os site was natural/honey colored. Very disappointed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off color
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 28, 2013

The color was described "oak", but tagged "antique oak"- actually quite gray and therefore unsatisfactory.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was way off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be fine, but we packed it up immediately for return.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what well made fantastic chairs!!!
 from new york,  Jan 2, 2013

we lost our first floor during Hurricane Sandy. I have been slowly collecting back the things we will need when we return home. One of the items we had to replace was kitchen chairs. These chairs are so wonderful they just add to the excitment of returning home and seeing them in our new space!!! They are extremely sturdy and well made, quite heavy really! The color is just slightly off what I expected. It is less "honey" or golden and actually slightly grayed like weathered teak. The finish is very matte as well. I quite like it though. The ratan is a little scratchy as well but I will just get chair cushions. I saw these exact style chairs on a trendier sight for $345 for 2 ON SALE!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is a bit off from the photo....color is almost "grayed" a little bit like weathered teak, not as "honey" as the photo or description would have you think
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. extremely sturdy and well made, quite heavy actually!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close to reality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from bucks pa,  Jun 23, 2012

I have been looking at these chairs in a few stores. The price was great and free shipping was offered for the Memorial Day weekend. I figured they would take a while to be delivered. The arrived in two days! They also were very securely packaged. I am very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great kitchen chairs
 from New York, New York,  Jun 20, 2012

These kitchen chairs were exactly what I wanted. They are sturdy, attractive, comfortable and a good scale for my table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chairs were as expected
 from Washington state,  Jun 7, 2012

I ordered these chairs to go with a table which was given to me. They are not ab exact match but look great. My order arrived quickly and the chairs were in perfect shape. Thank you Overstock. I am sure the second part of my order will be as anticipated. I shall definitely order from your site again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the chairs look great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Mar 12, 2012

I don't typically write reviews but when I was thinking of purchasing these chairs I wished there was more description or someone else's opinion. These chairs are beautiful and I am super excited to have them. I was comtemplating ordering these at other places and these are great and the price is amazing. The chairs are well made, look very high end and yet still are light. Which I love. The rattan seat is not hard or poor material, its soft and when you sit down it is very comfortable, almost like there is a pad underneath the rattan. I wanted a more raw wood, driftwood color but these are super close to that. I think the clear top coat gives it more of a small honey tint to them. The color is still great and each chair is unique as far as wood grain. I will say that due to the way the chairs are shipped there will be a high chance of damage. I ordered 4 chairs and two were damaged. I called Overstock and they promplty requested for a replacement. The only problem with that is waiting another week to get the chairs. I do believe for the quality and price its worth it unfortunately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close...the chairs aren't as light as pictured. They have a natural raw look to them but with a honey tint.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality-the chair is light but its well made, the hardware is great and the rattan seat is soft when you sit on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 3, 2012

Like other reviews I had read, one chair arrived damaged from what I consider to be poor packaging (essentially two chairs in the box with little to no packing material). And, like the other reviews I read, o.co quickly replaced the damaged chair. All in all good value and quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality and value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from Tampa,FL,  Dec 22, 2011

Absolutely love these chairs. They are light weight, comfortable, classy, and unique.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Difficult to Rate
 from Delaware,  Nov 21, 2011

These two chairs just arrived by UPS. The box was heavily damaged and when I removed the chairs, both were badly broken. However, I love the look and color of the chairs and O.co is sending me out replacements. I was so disappointed to see the damage since I love the chairs. I'll re-post after I get my replacements but I believe UPS was responsible for the damage. It would be nice if the chairs were better packaged and protected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accure color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Both chairs arrived damaged but if not damaged in delivery I would have loved them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought