Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

These chairs are light and pair perfectly with my rustic farmhouse table. I didn't want chairs that were too bulky as not to take away from the table. I had similar chairs on order from one of the expensive designer catalog stores but got tired of waiting for them to be in stock. When I saw these i decided to take a chance since they were a fraction of the cost- I'm so glad I did because they arrived in 2 days (Ordered on Sunday and they arrived on Tuesday- standard shipping) and they look fantastic- Just in time for the hoidays!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site doesn't show the distressed finish in the chairs- it varies from chair to chair but that is what I wanted. Some may not want that. No two chairs are exactly the same.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO Cute
 from San Antonio,  May 2, 2012

I orderd four of these chairs to go with a small, black table. My breakfast room looks great. These chairs came in sets of 2. This is the first shipment I've ever had from Overstock that had damage. One of the four chairs had a break in a side piece. Customer Service at Overstock was the best! I got immediate response and a new chair. I continue to be delighted with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Georgia,  Jun 7, 2014

Although one chair arrived damaged, the problem was resolved in an extremely timely manner, and with no hassling whatsoever. I was thrilled with the service I received in regard to this. I hope to enjoy the chairs for a very long time.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Camp Hill, PA,  May 22, 2014

Great purchase! I am very happy with the quality of the chairs and they look great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from NOVA,  Mar 23, 2014

I bought these chairs because they were the style and color I was looking for. When they arrived I was surprised by how sturdy and well-made they are. My dining room table doubles as my office and I use them every day. Holding up great. Very happy with purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I looked at all the reviews before purchasing these chairs, and these chairs are just what I was looking for. They came packaged 2 to a box and all put together, I just put these awesome chairs right under my table. Very satisfied and very comfortable, color is great. Thanks

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality ok, finish not
 from Auburn Al,  Feb 11, 2014

The reason for the three stars is because of the finish on the chairs. I purchased one chair, same style and color at a local store and the finish was really good. Distressed areas were where distressing would occur over time. When I saw these chairs at Overstock for a decent price, I ordered because I thought they would be exactly like the chair that I had purchased local. Unfortunately, they were not. Yes, the shape and size were similar, but the finish and texture on the chairs was poor. They were distressed in all the wrong areas of what they should be. Looks like someone didn't give a care of where it should be distressed. Areas of distressing were these random spots over the chairs. Just screamed cheap. Keep in mind that all these x back chairs you see everywhere are not equal in quality. I probably could have returned, but simply couldn't deal with all the hassle. Just have learned to live with them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect kitchen chairs
 from SC,  Nov 27, 2013

I love the chairs and they are perfect in my kitchen. The color and style matches the description. My only disappointment is that one of the chairs had a cracked frame. When I called to see if I could get a replacement shipped out, they were out of stock. They offered to credit my account for the price of one of the chairs to keep the chairs, which is what I did. I was able to fix the frame and while it is not perfect, I am happy with my decision.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Washington State,  Aug 24, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised after receiving these chairs. They were exactly what I had been looking for, the quality was great for the price, and they went very well with the glass-topped table I bought them for. At first I wished they were a little heavier, but then, I realized how easy they were on my hardwood floors. I'm very pleased with this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern country/ shabby chic chairs
 from washington,  Aug 15, 2013

I am so happy with these chairs!! great chairs, great color, and comfy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chairs
 from Scranton, PA,  Apr 2, 2013

I absolutely love these chairs. I want two more! I'm hoping Overstock restocks them soon. They are amazing quality and very fashionable. I keep a couple of them in my kitchen at a built-in marble table, and the chairs really go well with the black and lighter earth tones in the stone. With tulips on the table, it looks like a little European cafe. I also use them at my dining room table, which is oak and fairly contemporary. We have a black-bottomed bench that goes with the table, so the chairs complement the set beautifully. We are very satisfied with the look and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. Exactly as promised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs come assembled, are lightweight and durable, and they are very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection at a fraction of the cost!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 15, 2013

These are just like the ones are other furniture stores, well not like the restoration hardware ones, but at a fraction of the cost they're amazing. Comfortable too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, better than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 from Indiana,  Jan 28, 2013

I had seen these chairs in a furniture store and loved them but didn't want to pay their price. I found these on Overstock and they were $40 cheaper. I ordered 2 to be sure they were the same and they were! I ordered 10 more so now I have 12! These chairs are just great. They are super comfortable. They are a nice size so they don't take up a ton of space. I am so happy that I bought these chairs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as I thought they would look
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Chair
 from Ftn Hills, AZ,  Jan 1, 2013

Great chair for the $$$. Not overpowering and looks good with my kitchen table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Can't go wrong with black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great decorator chairs
 from ALABAMA,  Dec 10, 2011

Quick service. A very up to date look. The price was very good compared to stores.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First glance ok. Seems a little flimsy or light. The look is there. I will have to give them a chance when I have them set up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top