Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not Exactly As Pictured But I Love It!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jan 1, 2011

I received my rug very quickly and immediately unwrapped it. The photo makes the rug look like it has an even pile but the rug actually has great texture - a pleasant surprise. The shag is very soft under foot but I wouldn't call the color "off-white;" it's more of a "natural" color but looks great on my oak floor. In fact, the color makes the floor look less orange (a great bonus!). Very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Oxford, MS,  Mar 11, 2010

I am totally satisfied with this rug. looks a little shaded. Looks better in the picture the pile is not as tight. The height is true. The rug is very soft and a great addition to any casual room. It is as close to white as i have seen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds relentlessly
 Jun 16, 2015

The rug looks great and feels great underfoot but it sheds relentlessly. Every day I have to clean up the white tufts of fuzz. It is extremely aggravating and had I known this I would not have purchased this rug. It does however explain the low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft, but Sheds!
 Mar 25, 2015

I was very happy with the color and softness of the rug. It does have a pretty strong odor at first, but that goes away within a day or two. Once we rolled it out, it is super plush, and I love it in my space. But the shedding is driving me crazy. We have dark floors, and the way this carpet sheds looks almost like the way animal fur would look everywhere, I feel like I have a cat! If it weren't for the shedding it would have rated it 5 star.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look, but sheds like Crazy
 from chicago, il,  Apr 5, 2014

I thought I scoured the reviews of all the rugs out there, but somehow I must've missed that this rug sheds horribly. I love how big it is and how shaggy it is, but we have dark wood floors and I'm having to swiffer every couple of days because of the thick white threads that are being strewn all over our floor. If I even sit on it with spandex workout pans on, when I get up I have white fuzz ALL OVER ME! I can't afford a replacement rug already, but will definitely be making my next rug purchase in store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleasantly surprised
 from NYC,  Jul 9, 2013

This rug exceeded my expectations. I am a fan of how shag rugs look but find it hard to find something that won't shed a lot and also isn't 100% wool (allergies). The rug is very soft to the touch, plush, a great creamy white color and goes perfectly with my decor. This is one of my best overstock finds. It finished off the look of our modern media room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the Money!
 from Windermere, FL,  Apr 29, 2011

This is a great rug for the money. It is off-white and very full. You can't get a better rug for the money. It sheds a lot but that is to be expected with a shag rug. Overall, we are very happy!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is as promised - off-white
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug For Price
 from Texas,  Feb 11, 2011

This is an "out-of-the-box" review. It is much "shaggier" than we thought based on the pictures from Oversight (that's a good thing). It's very thick and soft to the barefoot. It looks very full and is a nice off-white color. It has a slight odor, but nothing unexpected. I does shed. Quick shipping. GREAT VALUE (at least that's what my wife tells me)!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly Soft, Great Rug
 from Hoboken, NJ,  Dec 29, 2010

I was apprehensive about buying a rug online, didn't quite know what to expect in regards to the color or feel. However all the reviews kept mentioning how soft this rug is and it is indeed INCREDIBLY SOFT and feels wonderful under my feet. I absolutely love hopping out of bed and onto this carpet in the mornings (and I'm NOT a morning person)! As other reviews mentioned it is slightly off white, I think best described as bone, at first I was set on getting a pristine white carpet but this looks just as good and I think may be better for the long run in terms of keeping clean. The first two days there was a smell, I live in a condo so I had to leave it in room with the windows ajar since I don't have a porch or patio as some suggested. And it did shed a little but not a significant amount. The only other thing is that when I originally wanted to buy a shag I wanted an ultra contemporary looking one with long fibers and this one doesn't quite have that look but it does still look contemporary and the feel makes up for anything and everything else. I would absolutely recommend this and especially at this price it is unbelievable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 Jan 19, 2016

I was so back and forth with buying a white rug. I kept reading the reviews and they were discouraging me. I wanted the whitest rug possible. However all the reviews were saying off white. I finally choose this one. It is definitely white! It is soft, doesn't shed much, besides a few fuzz balls in the beginning. Exactly what I was looking for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed a pick me up
 Jan 13, 2016

My great room looks great with the addition of this rug to lighten my room up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Encourages me to Clean!
 Dec 12, 2015

Yes, it sheds a bit, but it does encourage me to clean more. It's a gorgeous rug...perfect off white color! So soft on feet. No more shoes in this house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds
 Nov 16, 2015

Looks great, but sheds horribly. Worst purchase ever. Have to vacuum every other day to control dust bunnies from floating all throughout the house. Even after 7 mo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Nov 11, 2015

This is a beautiful soft rug, more of a "bone white" or "off white". It does shed which is a pain with dark brown laminate floors, but after vacuuming thoroughly for close to a month the shedding has decreased. I'm happy with my purchase and as long as you have a good vacuum and lint brush you will be too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Billing supervisor
 Oct 26, 2015

This item is still shedding.....I LOVE to return it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Sep 14, 2015

Always wanted a shag rug in this color! Does shed but I am hoping it is bc it is still new.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner 35 yrs Design Business
 Aug 20, 2015

of course it shed's but vaccumn it before you place it and vaccumn it regularly for several weeks it will stop. it's well worth the trouble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IN LOVE!!!
 Jul 11, 2015

This has FAR exceeded expectations! Slightly off white, but pretty white! Definitely not cream or natural color. SO soft, shag doesnt get flattened easily, not piecy or cheap looking. Looks like a million bucks! LOVE it!!! I am verrrry picky and like expensive things. You wont be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 May 15, 2015

Just love it . Exactly as described, just beautiful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shedding Nightmare
 Apr 20, 2015

We have had this rug for a couple of months and it sheds worse than any rug I have ever owned. I tried vacuuming it several times and it doesn't seem to help. Can't lay on the rug without being covered with little white pieces fibers. Would not recommend this item to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought