Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good rug for price if you get it on sale
 from Ohio,  Jan 11, 2012

This rug was what I expected after seeing the other reviews. Sheds, but is very soft. Oatmeal in color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar to pic, oatmeal color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is soft but does shed a lot.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves It
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Nov 29, 2011

Everyone loves the rug, especially our kids. It's super soft, and feels great to play and hang out on. We have it on tile floors, so we're going to buy a rug pad and a cheap carpet remnant to put under it, since the kids like to play on it so much. It's also very good looking and sophisticated. The shedding that others mentioned is not so bad. We've vacuumed it twice with our Dyson, and although the canister was full, the rug has pretty much stopped shedding. Great rug at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a bit darker than the photo, but it's very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super Soft/Good Quality/ Great Value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
didi
 Jan 1, 2016

Ok looking but sheds all over.....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greeat Rug
 from Virginia,  Dec 21, 2010

This rug is wonderful! It's very soft and plush even without any extra padding under it. My only complaint is it's so shaggy that you can loose things it in! It's really only an issue if you have little kids who like to play with small toys or coins. Also the only other negative is that it doesn't work with my Roomba, the shag is too long. BUT I would buy this rug again, it gives my kids a soft area to play on in a house with all hardwoods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 23, 2016

It's more a light tan color but it looks great and holds up nicely

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Partyof6
 May 3, 2016

Super soft, but sheds quite a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 Apr 2, 2016

great for the money - just as it looks in the pictures.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 28, 2016

This rug is beautiful. The only drawback is the shedding. I purchased this rug for the morning room. I receive a lot of compliments on this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds Too Much
 Nov 16, 2015

Pretty for the price, but the shedding is ridiculous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stylish.
 Jul 12, 2015

Looked great. No complaints

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mhbrawer
 Apr 25, 2015

First serious item I ever ordered on line. Now unfortunately, I'm hooked. This is a great looking rug and warms up our room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ute
 Feb 18, 2015

Very nice carpet, Very plush and looks expensive and elegant. Sheds somewhat but is getting better

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Hand-woven Biege Shag Rug
 from CA,  Nov 16, 2014

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this rug! It's a tad darker than depicted in the photo but it works very well with my color scheme. I haven't noticed the shedding mentioned in the other reviews. Carpet arrived in two days 😃

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but sheds
 from Indianapolis,  Dec 28, 2012

This rug is so beautiful and soft. The biggest issue is that it sheds. We got the rug back in October. After reading the other reviews I assumed the shedding would be an issue, but hoped I would be able to vaccum it a few times and it would be resovled. We vaccumed it with our Shark numerous times after laying it out and it was still shedding...horribly It was so bad our fan was blowing pieces around in the air. We would find pieces of the carpet in other rooms of the house! Friends would joke with us about coming home with our carpet on their coats and pants. In mid November we borrowed a Dison vaccum from a friend and ran it over the carpet a dozen times two days in a row. Since then it hasn't been as bad of an issue, but it still leaves a little lent on certain material and shows up on black. We are moving soon and we will probably leave the rug here when we leave. It's a bummer, bc it is such a beautiful rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful but sheds!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 23, 2012

This rug sat in my online shopping cart for about 2 weeks before I decided to buy it. I'm always nervous about buying online. I received it right away and it was exactly how it was described. Very soft in a pretty oatmeal color. The reason I would not buy this again or recommend it to a friend is because the shedding is ridiculous. This rug lays on my dark hard wood floors and every day there are little fluff pieces everywhere. I have a very nice vacuum with strong power, no matter how many times the rug gets vacuumed, the shedding is still just as bad. I'm afraid it will start to thin out from all the vacuuming! The rug is EXACTLY what I want minus all the shedding (and its a LOT of shedding!!) :/

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is beautiful and exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great color but sheds way too much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Little Elm, TX,  Jul 1, 2012

Love this rug. It is perfect for the room and the color is just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality-thick pile. Feels good to walk on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug for an area with little traffic!
 from Kansas,  Apr 24, 2012

This rug would be a beautiful addition to your home if you are placing it in a low traffic area. I have 3 young children ages 10 and under. We purchased this rug and put it in our hearth room which is where we spend the majority of our time. This rug is still shedding and I have had it over a year. We have dark hard wood floors and so the lint from this rug would be all over our house. Although this rug is very plush and beautiful, I don't think I would purchase it again for my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful rug..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from houston,  Apr 18, 2012

Great looking rug. Only one problem this rug SHEDS terrible!!! There is rug lint through our home. We have had this product for 2 weeks and it has been vaccumed almost every day and it still sheds

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy rug
 from New Mexico,  Mar 20, 2012

Love the rug- only downside (which I knew going into buying a shag rug) is it is still shedding after vacuuming multiple times a day for 2 weeks now. I'm hoping within another 4 weeks or so it will be done- if not, i'll update my review! Otherwise, love the color which matched the online description. It's very soft, comfy and plush. Perfect for the nursery it's in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. feels plush and comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug exactly as described.
 from Annapolis, MD,  Mar 20, 2012

The rug is beautiful and very luxurious. It matched the picture perfectly. However, we've had the rug for about a month and we still have fuzzies EVERYWHERE. We've vacuumed the rug many, many times and we still have fuzzies. Not sure how to fix that, but other than the fuzzies, we love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought