Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it! but has a smell
 from Fort Smith Arkansas,  Aug 29, 2014

The rug is so beautiful!! and I love it.. However, it does have a smell when you first open it. it stinks for a while until it airs out. It is kind of heavy when trying to roll it up and move it around. It does slide on the floor but I went to *** and bought some of the rug stopper stuff you can place under the rug and it was perfect. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute rug
 from philadelphia, pa,  Nov 8, 2012

The rug looks great! It looked sparse when I first unrolled it and vacuumed, but now it looks very fluffy! So the description is a little off...'plush' but not 'dense'. I bought a pad to go under the rug for more cushion and to protect the rug. I'm glad I did because the rug sticks to the pad so when I vacuum, the rug doesn't come up. Otherwise, it was very difficult to vacuum without the pad. The rug moved and bunched up if you didn't hold it down with a foot on either end of the area being vacuumed! All in all, I'm very pleased, but I do see lots of fuzzies around the house! The pad I bought was the premium dual felted pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Creamy more than pure white, but not dark at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, quality is fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We LOVE this rug!
 from Sunny SoCal,  Jun 12, 2012

We use this rug on our hardwood floor in our living room. It's so thick and soft, we don't need a pad underneath it. We've had it in place for over a month and couldn't be more pleased. The rug's corners aren't rolling up, it isn't shedding. The color is white, but not a stark white. I would equate it to an eggshell. HIghly recommend for quality. Wish I could find another spot in the house, so I could purchase a second.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from California,  Aug 13, 2014

This is a fun addition to our living room. It is very soft and even though it's white, I haven't had trouble with it looking dingy. The only drawback is the pile is so thick, I have to hold my vacuum up a little to make or it's too much for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adds perfect pop to the room.
 from Middleburg, FL,  Jan 3, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. The rug is very plush and the backing is of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site was very accurate to the actual rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is very plush, very nice for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chic and Cozy
 from Grapevine TX,  Sep 9, 2012

Unique 6x6 square size. Nicely compliments my "L" shape sectional and square cocktail table. Recommend scotch guarding to protect against stains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice offwhite color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made tight backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from The Friendly Midwest,  Jun 8, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's nursery and boy is it a stunner! It is VERY plush and thick (I lie on it with my daughter all the time) and much, much more expensive than it actually was. Also, the color is a little creamier than it looks in the picture - more of a cream color than a stark white. SO glad I purchased this! I purchased one in brown (also reviewed) and that is in my living room under the coffee table. Highly recommend the Solo Shag rugs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little creamier
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Buffalo, NY,  May 29, 2012

I took a chance and bought this rug (though its not really ever a chance when buying from O.co). Am I glad I did! The color is true to the description and the quality is very very good. Hardly any shedding at all and we have had the rug for about a month now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 30, 2011

This rug is so soft you want to curl up on it in front of a fire. When I unwrapped it I expected some odor from what other reviews had said, but there was nothing. I did run the vaccum over once but there is no shedding. I would highly recommend this rug to anyone and plan on buying another in a larger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 Mar 8, 2011

I am very pleased with the quality of this rug. It's thick and soft and looks perfect on my oak hardwood floor. The color is a very light slightly creamy off-white, but the cream is so minimal that it works as a neutral ivory / off-white. I shopped around and this combination of quality and price is a terrific value. I could not be happier with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Smart Shopper,  Jan 31, 2011

I've been shopping for a rug for my family room for months, online and in stores. Found this rug on overstock then let it sit in my basket for a while. It went out of stock, so I had to wait for it to come back in. I received it about a month ago, and am glad to report that it is perfect. It's of high quality, doesn't shed, and looks great. And what a great price! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush rug
 Jan 31, 2016

This was just what I was looking for. Plush and wonderful on my feet. Cleans up nicely. Perfect for my office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Dec 17, 2015

We received our rug very quickly. It works perfectly in our new sitting room area. Per other reviews, I went ahead and purchased the dual felted rug pad. I understand what other reviewers are saying regarding smell, in all honesty, I can live with it. It's really not as awful as others make it out to be. Plus, like a new car or anything new, there is going to be some sort of odor associated with it. The rug is INCREDIBLY soft, I also agree that you can somewhat see the bottom, however, it is not as obvious as other reviewers make it sound. I love the rug and I am also a realistic person when it comes to expectations. You're purchasing the rug online, for a discount, be realistic in your expectations. If you want the world, then dish out the dollars for it. I am glad I did not let other reviewers stray me away from the rug as I am VERY happy with my purchase. I have purchased a Safavieh rug for another room in the past and I am very happy with both that I have received in terms of quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Nov 17, 2015

Soft, fluffy, gorgeous square rug. If you have pets, this isn't the easiest rug to clean, but it's so pretty it's worth a little extra effort to shake out occasionally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms. Cynthia
 Aug 2, 2015

I love this rug very nice looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 May 26, 2015

This is very soft and looks great. One of the best purchases I've made on this website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Florida,  May 25, 2014

It's exactly as described. A Shag rug. It's very thick. Good rug for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO SOFT UNDER FOOT
 from FL,  Feb 6, 2013

Really nice rug. Incredibly soft underfoot. Keeps its nice fluffy look. Does shed slightly, but not too bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was just as I'd hoped it would be!
 from GA,  Dec 19, 2012

I bought this rug for my oldest daughter after we remodeled her room to add some warmth and softness to the hardwood floor. It was just as I had hoped ~ soft and plush. She loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great acurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome, super soft rug
 from Cranston, RI,  Oct 10, 2012

I used this rug in the living room and it is so soft and thick. My daughter loves to lay on it and it feels so nice on bare feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great, more of an antique white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is so soft and it is thick and nicely made. The pile is at least an inch high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought