Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color way off.....
 from Nevada City, CA,  Nov 6, 2012

The sideboard is fine for the price. I was really unhappy with the color. Suppose to be a light gray (going by the picture) and it's more of a medium gray and has a lavender tint to it. I will have to repaint it....not something I wanted to do! I would recommend to a friend but let them know the color issue. Also, I had to reattach a piece on the inside and there were a few chips. Top of the sideboard is very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok except the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely not gray - - but cute
 from San Francisco,  Oct 7, 2013

Like other people have mentioned, this piece is much more lavender than gray. I will likely paint it white. It's easy to put together. You just have to add legs and shelf.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece for the price!
 from St. Joseph, MI,  Sep 27, 2013

This is a beautiful piece of furniture for the price. The color is darker than what shows in the first image, but the other images are closer to the true color. I love the color and the wood grain. Fast delivery; and very easy to assemble. I highly recommend this item to my friends. It's exactly what I wanted and meets all my expectations.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelled and Color off
 from florida,  Feb 18, 2013

SMELLED REALLY BAD!!! Color is not Grey but very purple. It's a great piece if it wasn't for the color and smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT GREY! VERY PURPLE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well built
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Charlotte Grey Sideboard
 from Gaffney, SC,  Apr 17, 2014

Loved the table in the picture but when I opened the box, I immediately saw that it was PURPLE and not grey. I was very disappointed but didn't want to go to the hassle of trying to return it/refund, etc.....I learned my lesson - to always read and heed the reviews!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Spring, Texas,  Apr 11, 2014

I love the color! It was a fast delivery! I love overstock! I looked at 3 different stores and they wanted hundreds of dollars more for this same piece! I'm so happy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful except for the color
 from North Carolina,  Apr 11, 2014

If purple works for you, this piece is beautiful. Unfortunately we wanted grey as described (and appears in the picture). It is definitely not grey - not even a little bit. We tried to make it work but unless we wanted to paint it, the color was a disappointment. Customer Service was wonderful to work with on the return and UPS showed up in a timely manner. Couldn't have asked for better service. This would be adorable in a child's room or a beach house where colors pop. It is pretty - just wish it came in grey or white.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 22, 2014

Got it really quick and to my surprise the top part was already assembled (I was prepared to assemble everything!). I only had to attach the legs and the bottom shelf. I love the lavender grey color. It took me about 30 minutes to assemble. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price!
 from new york,  Mar 13, 2014

I read reviews prior to purchase and they were all right when it came to the color....It's purple not grey but the price was right......I will touch up the paint... This was the perfect size for the dinning area and I really like the style. I get many compliments on this piece.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Sideboard
 from Suffolk, VA,  Feb 11, 2014

Great sideboard and great price! I had been searching for the perfect rustic but colorful and unique sideboard at the right price for my foyer for months and this was definitely it. It's long enough to be a focal point in the room and the contrast between the wood top and grey body is lovely. Requires some assembly but very simple.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lavendar not Grey
 from Plano, TX,  Jan 6, 2014

We just discovered the sideboard was damaged since it was a gift. Also the color is not grey but lavender. Very misleading to call it grey.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely not grey!
 from Vermont,  Nov 12, 2013

The sideboard looks great and serves its function, but the color is more of a purple than a grey. I was really disappointed but will keep it anyway, may paint it in the future.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top