Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This sisal rug is GORGEOUS and wears great!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Mar 24, 2014

I waited 6 weeks to write this review to be sure. And yes I am sure, I still LOVE this rug. I returned the first rug I ordered. I loved it too, but it frayed after a couple days and fell apart, but I had already given it a good review, so I wanted to wait on this one. First off, this rug is VERY rough. VERY. I mean when you walk on it, it's very rough on your bare feet but I still love it. With socks/slippers on it feels good. My son says like a foot massage. Although I think it the summer in bare feet every day it might be a little irritating. It's very thick too. Knobby, if you will. I never really smelled a strong odor like some said. A faint smell of "straw"maybe? But it's gone now anyway. I have 3 dogs and a cat. It seems to show no wear. It looks the same today as it did the day it came. The dogs run across it, roll on it. (I think they like the feel), grandkids, etc and it looks great and has no fraying at all. The trim around the edge like some have said is not chocolate brown but a much lighter brown. I was ok with that. It is a fairly stiff rug, with a backing on it so it is NOT reversible. And if you plan to use for a dining room, I don't think chairs would pull across it easily. But I just love it and it seems to be a very durable rug for someone who has dogs like me. That's very important to me. It doesn't really show dirt or wear. It truly is a great sisal rug and adds an earthy element to my "cottagey" looking living room. Wonderful price too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Pipersville, PA,  Mar 21, 2012

The product is great and gives a beach home feel to your home. The smell others talked about goes away in one or two days, in fact my family liked the smell. All people looking for a natural rug or a rug for the beach house should get this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Compared well, but not completely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and is worth the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from South Amboy, NJ,  Jun 2, 2010

I loved the rug when I got -- I was worried about the smell -- alot of the reviews I read said it smelled for a while when they put it down. I laid it outside for one afternoon and then put it in the house and it was fine. It is very summery and I was glad to change up the room. I've seen these types of rugs elsewhere and you can't beat Overstocks price and delivery time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Rug
 Jan 25, 2016

This is the 3rd seagrass rug we've bought from Overstock. Love the price and quality of each one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 Jan 8, 2016

Perfect rug, exactly as pictured!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass Rug
 Dec 24, 2015

This rug is a great addition! It's durable and perfect for those of us with furry friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!!
 Nov 27, 2015

We have had this rug for about a year and I love it!! It gives a great look to the room and feels great under your feet. It feels rough at the beginning but after a little while you get used to it, I love walking barefoot on it! We have it in our bedroom and it did smell a bit like a natural rug should, but after airing for a couple of days the smell is not overpowering. I would say it doesn't really stop smelling like a natural fiber, because that's what it is! But its not noticeable at all (and I have a very strong sense of smell!). Thoroughly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasts forever!!
 Nov 25, 2015

We have had this rug for 4 years in our bedroom. We have kids and a chocolate lab and this rug holds up so well. Great for pets- no snags, hides pet hair, easy to vacuum... We love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 Nov 13, 2015

Great rug! Has a great look and looks amazing on my dark wood floors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Oct 13, 2015

Love this rug- exactly as described!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 Jun 16, 2015

Love this rug. It is perfect for a dining area. Shipped really fast. Love the rug!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good ...
 Jun 5, 2015

Actual rug matches picture on O'stock website very closely in both color and weave. Laid it down yesterday so time will tell whether or not it is as durable as we hope - esp. underneath our much used dining table where side chairs are regularly pulled/pushed across the rug surface.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for.
 May 16, 2015

We purchased this rug for our bedroom. We were looking for something unique and this was definitely it. The quality far exceeds the price of the rug. The rug had a slight grassy smell that lasted only a couple of days and was hardly noticeable. It does shed a little bit of seagrass for the first week or so. The texture of the rug is kind of harsh but it feels good on the feet. It looks great too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy on the eyes, the wallet, and the feet!
 May 13, 2015

I needed a rug to warm up the floor in my coastal cottage master bedroom. Wasn't sure if I wanted a thick, soft shaggy rug, a seagrass rug, or a flat woven rug with a pattern. I looked at hundreds of rugs online and in person. I'd make a decision, yet somehow always ended up coming back to this one. I read the comments about the color of the cotton border and thought, that's not a deal breaker. So I ordered it. It arrived a day before I was expecting it, neatly rolled and lying on my front walk like a giant...well, a giant rolled rug. Any concerns about smell and color were quickly dispelled. The faintest scent of sea grass was not unpleasant in the least and dissipated very quickly. The color of the border on my rug is a warm tobacco brown that matches my floor so perfectly it's like I planned it that way. (I didn't!) The rug itself is tightly woven, with a breathable backing that has those smart little dots that keep it from wandering around. The queen size bed on it also prohibits wandering. It vacuums beautifully and so far has held up perfectly. Is it soft and silky? It's sea grass. No. Someone described it as a foot massage, and that's pretty accurate. I like that feeling, myself. And my two large dogs find that rolling around on it massages their backs like nothing else. No spots. No stains. No weaving flaws or pulls. For the price, it is exactly perfect for my space. I have no qualms about ordering rugs on this site -- this is at least my fourth rug ordered from Overstock and I look forward to buying more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs. G. Corbo
 May 13, 2015

Rug looks absolutely perfect! I am so happy that the size we ordered was perfect for our porch, and it blends with the rattan furniture which is also seagrass color. Thanks for the online chat help who found exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!! However...
 May 12, 2015

This rug is really nice however it did not fair well on our enclosed porch. After a few months it had mold spots on it. Not exactly sure why because it was never wet. The excellent customer service people at Overstock made it right!! Under the right conditions this rug is a winner!!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price Looks Good
 Apr 21, 2015

Can use with any decor, almost impervious to wear and dogs. Love it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price
 Apr 21, 2015

Border color is a little different than in the picture-more of a rusty brown color. Still a nice rug for the money though. I am considering purchasing another one for a different area of my house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 Mar 30, 2015

Can't beat the value of this rug. Looks great in any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Mar 10, 2015

I ordered 6 of these rugs to use in a model home sales center. They are exactly what I expected. Great Quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought