Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 Jul 17, 2016

I'm redecorating with a nautical theme and this rug is a great addition! I was disappointed when it first arrived because the color was darker (and had a green tint) than what is pictured on the website. I almost sent it back immediately. After reading more information online, I learned that these rugs tend to become lighter and turn a wheat color over time, once they dry out. I also read that there will be bumps in the rug from having been rolled up for shipping, even after rolling it out. It's been at least 2 weeks now and the rug has not totally flattened. I also read online that you can carefully use a hair dryer or steamer to apply heat to the bumpy areas to get them to flatten. This will be my next move as I love the rug, but hate that it's not completely flat. The blue color around the edge is as pictured. There are a few areas where the fibers stick up and are probably the ends of the seagrass used in the weaving process. These aren't too noticeable and don't really bother me. I own a woven juste rug that has a lot more of these imperfections. The rug is not comfortable to walk on with bare feet, but it's in my living room so that's not an issue for me. I only rated this rug with 4 stars due to the bumps. I hope that I'm able to get those flattened out soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big impact for small price
 May 31, 2016

rug was delivered in a timely manner and adds a lot to the dining room, I am very happy with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent quality
 May 26, 2016

beautiful and great quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sea grass rug
 Apr 18, 2016

Once it laid flat, it was exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Fiber Rug
 Mar 26, 2016

It really really smells, have had it outside, then in garage for more than a week. Can't put in house so far. Nice to walk on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits perfect in my living room
 Feb 10, 2016

Perfect fit for a beach house

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 Nov 2, 2015

Very happy with it . Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug and great price
 Apr 21, 2015

Great rug and great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home owner
 Apr 9, 2015

I love my rug. The only thing to remember if you purchase a rug like this is that it is natural sisal, so it is a little rough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug under a table
 Apr 7, 2015

This rug looks exactly like the photo. It lays very nicely, the trim is sewn nicely. The problem is the texture. It is very hard and hurts bare feet to walk or stand on until it is worn some. Even once worn, it is still too hard and uncomfortable. I have this rug under a kitchen table and in a kid's den. It does not work in the den at all because it hurts to sit or lay on. It's just to hard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning Sisal Rug
 from Stuart, FL,  Mar 25, 2014

Why pay so much more when these are amazing and great quality!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If the smell would only go away!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 17, 2013

HUGE rug. Heavy. BUT I cannot get passed the smell! So strong, it makes me sick to my stomach. Also rougher than other sisals, thick and hearty style for sure. Not for the soft footed. Now, if the smell would go away, stinks of chemicals and grass. Maybe I could review the quality better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little damaged
 from Ohio,  Apr 4, 2013

The jute of the rug was a little rougher than I had expected and not that pleasant to walk across. The canvas binding around the edges was damaged upon opening the package. The rug looks good, but would probably pass given another opportunity to buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a little damage around the binding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great new family room rug
 from New York, NY,  Mar 14, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. Also got 2 runners for an adjoining area. Like the other reviews, this is natural seagrass and does emit an odor.......not unpleasant. The odor is getting less with each day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? got what I wanted
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass rug
 from Nashvile, TN,  Feb 18, 2013

The price for the size I purchased was a good value. This rug receives alot of traffic so I hope it still looks good after a year of use. Very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells at first but overall good rug so far
 from Ga,  Oct 6, 2012

This rug has a tea leaf smell once you first unroll it. It was pretty strong for the first two days. So I sprinkled baking soda all over it and let it sit overnight and then vacuumed it up the next morning. I don't notice the smell as strongly anymore. I do notice that if I've been gone all day and come back that I smell the tea smell once I open the door to my house. It's more subtle but I know its there so I probably smell it more if that makes since. The quality of the rug is good. It's like rope was woven over and under and bound at the ends with the navy blue cotton trim. The trim does show dirt easier bc it's darker. I am afraid of vacuuming too much because I don't want to pull the ropes and cause them to break. I have noticed that the woven pieces in some areas are sticking up and when u walk over it it can be prickly. The rug is not soft. Its just fine with socks or slippers on but barefoot it's a little tough on your feet. I would not recommend for a bedroom or playroom because of the roughness. But if this is the look you're going for for a beach house or foyer or like me a casual living room than this rug is a great value. I actually wanted the larger size of the hand woven jute rug like I have in my dining room but it was about one hundred dollars more. That rug is soft and has a cool fringe. I recommend that rug highly. It as a tighter weave too. Another plus for the rug I'm reviewing is that it does have a rubber /felt backing already on it but I also used a rug pad for extra padding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought