Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great family room rug
 from Burbank, CA,  Sep 14, 2014

We purchased this rug for our family room to accommodate our family with two children, a dog, and a multitude of kittens that we foster every year. It sits next to our glass doors that exit to the back yard and pool, so it gets a lot of foot traffic. While it doesn't have a soft and fuzzy feel, its ruggedness is what we need. Very easy to vacuum, and it hides all the little (ahem) food stains that seem to get dropped while certain denizens are eating in front of the television. Looks beautiful, and the "grassy" smell that was very strong when we rolled it out disappeared within a couple of days. I like it so much, I bought the exact same rug for my front door entry, in a smaller size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Uncomfortable to walk on.
 Mar 10, 2015

This was very well made and attractive, but it was uncomfortable to walk on in the area for which it was purchased. I ended up replacing the rug after a short time so I cannot attest to its durability or its care.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 Mar 7, 2015

Received quickly and nicely packaged. Rug basketweave is a larger one than I expected. Probably because the rug it was replacing was same pattern but smaller basketweave. Although it did have many ends that needed to be cut off, we are pleased we our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs are great
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 8, 2014

Needed to replace old Sisal rug and add one to another bedroom, these rugs were a lot less expensive than our local store so I was a bit apprehensive. They are perfect; the binding is sewn well and the overall quality is fantastic. Read other reviews about the smell and unless you hate the smell of tea leaves it is not an obnoxious odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wear and Tear
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 17, 2014

Color: It is not as gold \ yellow colored as sisal. It has more of a green undertone. I have read that this color will change over time, but I haven't had it long enough to notice. Smell: I truly think that people overreact to the smell. Yes, when you initially roll out the rug, it does have an earthy "stinky" smell to it, but this fades in a few days. Unless you are having a party the night you open it, I think it is fine. Wear and Tear: I had the carpet for a few weeks now, and I have cats and dogs. This is the reason I purchased this type of rug. The cats have scratched away and so far nothing seems to be disturbed on the rug. The dogs puked twice on it (the nice orange colored vomit) and it was easily cleaned up with no mark. I chose the seagrass over the sisal because I read several site stating that sisal will leave watermarks in spots when wet and the only way to get rid of it is to get the entire rug wet all over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG You will LOVE THIS
 from Abington, PA,  Aug 2, 2013

So, what you do not know about this rug is that it is a Safavieh Rug. OMG when this arrived I was totally thrilled. The Sea Grass is better for high traffic areas, I have this in my living room with a Pennsylvania Leather Couch and you would think this 9x12 rug was thousands of dollars. People talk about the smell, it lasts for about 2/3 day, however it is ORGANIC people, the smell is refresing I think. I am very happy with the prices, best online as well as the quality of this rug. I did some research and I found that Ralph Lauren paired up with Safavieh to do Sea Grass Rugs. The black baorder is crisp and does NOT collect lint or dirt. I have a 50 pound Boarder Collie and he LOVES this, he rolls his back on it and I see NO hair, nor tears. It is perfect to hide dirt. This rug also has little latex rubber dots on the back so, you will not need an extra slip pad. The corners laid flat in one day with putting some books on each end, just two corners, the other corners were perfectly flat. I am telling you this was a jackpot at the price on Overstock. I am so happy. If you are looking to compare... STOP here and BUY this one !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Value
 Dec 29, 2009

We long-needed area rugs in our dining and living rooms--these fit the bill on a tight budget. Nice sea grass weave, sharp borders (if a bit frayed), a bit prickly to walk on, but not as bad as other natural fiber rugs we've had. Compliments from all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great durable rug
 Jul 23, 2016

This is a great seagrass rug. I knew going in that it was not going to be soft, it does take some getting used to. It has softened up since it arrived. As for the smell others have talked about, I found it to be rather pleasant smell that has dissipated in the couple of weeks that I have had it. As a bonus, my dogs seem to love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural rug
 Jul 8, 2016

Really nice quality! Great price! Love it!! The scent is pretty strong, but is fading. Thankfully it is a nice smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style at your feet
 Jun 28, 2016

This grass cloth rug adds a foundation for our Den. We love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nancg
 Mar 20, 2016

Love the look of the rug. The basketweave is a nice change from the more tightly woven natural rugs. I like that it doesn't have a latex backing, since I'm concerned that it might react with my wood floors. I've had the rug down for about 4 days now, and the sisal smell is still present. Hopefully that will fade soon. I did order a stain repellent made for this type of rug since stains are a concern. Basically, the only thing I'm not thrilled about is the smell. Everything else seems great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Protective cover for hardwood floors
 Feb 8, 2016

I placed this in a room with hardwood floors that has a lot of foot traffic, it look good, it frames the room and it's protecting my floors

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, excellent price!
 Jan 5, 2016

This rug is a great deal. We purchased it to use in our kitchen in a high traffic area. We have pets and it has been easy to clean and pretty robust. Walking barefoot on the rug is not terribly comfortable, but we purchased more for look than feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE RUG FOR THE MONEY
 Jan 4, 2016

The old saying "you get what you pay for" is well used with this rug. It is good for the money but doubt this will last more than a couple of years before it comes apart. If this meets your needs then you'll be happy with this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect rug
 Jan 3, 2016

Looks great and great value. Has a slight odor for a few months, due to natural fibers; however, this does go away. Much more reasonably priced compared to others I have seen. Holds up well with 3 kids and two dogs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Rugs
 Dec 28, 2015

But they snag pretty easy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 Nov 15, 2015

Great looking and has a felt liner which is very nice. Wish I had known that. Tends to ravel with initial use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so happy!
 Nov 3, 2015

I love the look of this rug in person. It gave our family room the look I was trying to achieve. That wasn't the problem. Upon opening, the rug it was shedding a lot. I totally expected that so not surprised. We spread it out in our family room and placed our furniture. After a couple of days it still wasn't laying flat so we turned our end tables upside down to help flatten the rug. After three weeks of attempting to flatten the rug, it continues to have a ripple effect. We also tried turning a large ottoman upside down and that didn't help. We decided to return the item for a refund.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking
 Oct 28, 2015

Great looking but pretty rough on the feet.I would still buy and recommend for the look and for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Aug 10, 2015

We like the basket weave of the rug...the color is natural but takes on a green hue which, for us is perfect. The black border is very complimentary. Make sure to use a rug pad under this carpet. We also purchased the "spill guard" product and treated the rug because it is being used under our dining room table. The value is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought