Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it! Exactly as described
 Feb 26, 2015

I was concerned it would be green as others reviewed and rolled up it did have a green hue. However, it was very minor and fades because this is seagrass. I ordered in 3 sizes to accommodate an open floor plan and help it flow. Wish we could add pictures, all three rooms are different in their own way but beautiful with this rug because it goes with any decor. The weave is tight enough that dining chairs easily slide in and out without damaging the weave. The border is light and although it seemed to get dirty fast I found that wiping with a dry cloth knocked off most of the dirt. We do have a dog and had a party after adding the rugs...they still look great. I did order two 4x2.5 rugs to lay over a high traffic corner and also where my husband occasionally looses a drop of coffee. I got the same pattern and border and take them up when we have a party. I did this because originally we had Overstocks Cozy Shag Rug which hides everything, is very forgiving and yet we wore out one corner after really heavy use on one corner. In two rooms I added smaller rugs (5x8 over 9x12 and 3x5 over 5x8) to layer over these to add dimension and texture. Love this look in magazines and it really increased the cozy factor. Definitely recommend this rug!! I also liked the subtle chevron pattern but it wasn't available in all sizes I needed. I saw one in person and it subtle enough that it will bear the test of time. Our local carpet store custom makes these and it would have been $400 more had I gone through them. Using my O Rewards, taking advantage of an Overstock sale weekend I really saved. I also called Overstock since it was my birthday month and although they don't have a birthday promo program he offered 10% off which was nice but less than the 12% they already had going. Customer service also helped me find a bulk purchase coupon. Gotta love Overstock!! C'mon Overstock....let us add pictures! You could sell more rugs if others like the layering effect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!!
 Apr 2, 2016

We have this rug in several sizes. I not only love the coastal casual feel they add to our room, but also they have held up very well over time. Super easy to clean and still a soft feel on bare feet after almost two years. Highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass Rug
 Dec 26, 2015

This rug is described as beige and looked lighter on my computer than it appears in person. It looks more like a taupe. Even though the color is darker than I had hoped, I still like the color well enough to keep the rug. It smells a little like new mown hay but the smell is going away gradually. I imagine that the smell is not unusual for a natural fiber rug. All in all, I like it a lot and I think it brings a beachy feel to the room. As others have commented, it's not great on bare feet, but that isn't a problem for me because I don't go barefoot. I am glad that I made this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Mar 15, 2016

looks great, designer like does take a LONG time to lay flat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Segrass Rug
 Mar 9, 2016

Wonderful rug accentuates the bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Smell -- What Happened!?
 Jul 20, 2016

I've purchased multiple Safavieh rugs from Overstock. This is my third "natural fiber" rug. This one, however, smells. Like seaweed. At low tide. If you live near an estuary or salt water, you know just what I mean. After several weeks (still smelling), my husband begged me to get rid of it. I put it in the garage near the laundry room carve out. Looks great. IT STILL SMELLS LIKE LOW TIDE. So unfortunate because I love the look and durability of these rugs but I would think twice about getting another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing like what is pictured
 Jul 11, 2016

I returned this item. It is not true to the color in the picture. It was a green-brown color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, and one of a kind !!!
 Jun 30, 2016

I absolutely love this carpet, and it looks luxiourious under my coffee table. The perfect area rug, and you won't see the same type anywhere you go, at least I haven't. It does have a rough feel, but I even like that!! I bought the pad for underneath because I didn't want it to slide around, and I love the pad I bought to!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking rug
 Jun 22, 2016

My family room looks great, this rug is exactly what I wanted. I've had for a while and looks like new. Very good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunporch rug
 Jun 21, 2016

Great rug...doesn't show dirt. It does have a grassy smell for a while, but it goes away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 Jun 10, 2016

I LOVE THE RUG AND MATCHES PERFECT WITH THE ROOM. NOT CHEAP LOOKING LIKE SOME ARE. I'M VERY PLEASED WITH IT!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look, better price
 Jun 6, 2016

Good looking, well made and at a great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Doghouse
 Jun 4, 2016

Great for entry into our home. Love these rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
G
 Jun 3, 2016

great rug for the price. A little smelly at first so you need to air it out. Now it is fine or I am just used to it :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural fiber rug
 Jun 2, 2016

Looks beautiful in my family room and is easy to keep clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for our sitting room as you go to pool
 Jun 1, 2016

Love the neutral a natural look, and makes the house look more beachy which is what I was going for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great.
 May 31, 2016

The Seagrass rug looks wonderful and fits perfect with my French Country decoration. I recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 May 28, 2016

I put this in my office with a rug pad under it (on new hardwood) and a desk pad on top of it. It looks great, is holding up nicely. It made the office smell like fresh hay though for a few months!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms L Stetner
 May 24, 2016

LOVE the rug... perfect..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 May 21, 2016

Very nice rug. Looks great and is holding up well. It has a nice, mild sweet grass smell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought