Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug
 from Richmond, VA,  Oct 12, 2011

This rug is exactly what I wanted. The quality is excellent, and the color is really nice. As I was hoping, it seems that the photo is slightly "blued," making the border look bluer and the main area of the rug cooler in color than they actually are. That being said, it is still a cool-colored rug. The border is more of a dark slate/charcoal. The weave has a hint more gold than the picture indicates, but it is still the creamiest-colored jute or sisal rug that I've seen. It rolled out flat immediately with no shedding, no odor, and no need for a nonskid pad on hardwood. This kind of rug is definitely not soft, but it works perfectly for high traffic areas and households with pets because it does not show dirt and hair immediately and is really durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The border is less blue, and the the main area of the rug is warmer in color (both differences make it more attractive than the pic)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 29, 2010

I wanted a neutral sisal that was more on the cold tone than warm tone. This sisal is definitely neutral enough to go with every decor, even browns and earth tones. If you are looking for a pale grey rug fiber, this is NOT. It is however just as show in the image (more like the first two images) and described on the order receipt as "marble". To my eye, the base color is just a plain bleached out natural with grey heathering throughout. (My wording may be deceiving - it's exactly like what you see in picture #2). The border is a medium gray - maybe ever so slightly darker than what I see in the images. This is a beautiful, sturdy, and lovely-but-simple weave. There is a latex backing and after 2 weeks in a closed room there is still an odor, but I'm not concerned - I kno wit will dissipate. The great news is that it is a BREEZE to cut if you need to (using a carpet knife). I'm not a designer by any means, I did this out of necessity because the 9x12 was out of stock. I actually ended up getting TWO of these 6x9's abutting them together (EASILY took off the border at the seam and the raw edges matched up PERFECTLY), carpet taped them together, custom cut to fit the room and attached the border at the unique cuts using carpet tape - - you'd never know that it didn't come this way and looks like a fabulous wall to wall sisal with border! FABULOUSLY LUXURIOUS FIND, I highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 Jul 13, 2016

I like this rug a lot. It's pretty rough on your feet but we use it under our kitchen table so it isn't really walked on and is easy to vacuum. It also has a little odor - probably the natural fibers but I'm sure they will air out. Overall it's a nice rug and looks great. Happy with our purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 Apr 21, 2015

Loved the look but it was very scratchy not suitable for living room. Returned it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Sisal Rug
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 24, 2011

I ordered this rug for a sitting room and it is lovley! Very durable yet sophisticated. We are happy with this purchase. We moved into a new house this summer and we have been very pleased with our purchases from Overstock. The trim around the edges is also nice! Thanks again Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ap
 Aug 23, 2016

Nice quality. True to colour on the pictures. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hugmoore
 Aug 17, 2016

This is a very good deal. A good looking rug at a good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh, Clean, beautiful bone color.
 Aug 9, 2016

Loved it! So versatile. I'm going to order more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 Aug 8, 2016

good quality. beautiful color

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 Aug 6, 2016

Arrived well packaged, great quality, outline of rug exactly as pictured and stitching is very good quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough
 Aug 3, 2016

A bit rough on your feet. I had to return it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Texas girl
 Jul 27, 2016

Beautiful Color, grey tones

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 Jul 22, 2016

Love it. They are the best company to order from.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 Jul 17, 2016

was looking for a neutral that wasn't too brown - this is perfect

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jun 25, 2016

Just as described. Perfect. The colors are as presented.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kitchen rug
 May 25, 2016

Love the quality and color of this rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
?
 May 24, 2016

We love this rug. We used to have a very old ll bean rug which served it's purpose but it was time for some upgrading/refreshing of the kitchen. It looks great under our wooden kitchen table. I vacuum right over the sisal and I haven't had any issues. Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
barbatthebeach
 May 20, 2016

Started with this larger rug and once I realized it was perfect I ordered the runner and smaller rug

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Apr 15, 2016

Bought for my sons dining room. Has held up well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I bought this...
 Mar 8, 2016

sisal rug! Using it under my dining room table and the size is perfect. Love the feel of sisal on my bare feet, but the "gratiness" is not for everyone (my daughter hates the feel). This was a perfect choice to anchor and accentuate my space. My rug has the gray border and looks great with my decor (muted greens, blues and grays).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought