Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price
 from North Carolina,  Jun 27, 2014

Very nice quality seagrass for the price, no broken pieces sticking up as you might see in a cheaper quality. Binding is not perfect in one spot but not noticeable enough to return. Looks great on the floor and has a felt backing sewn ion with little rubber dots that hold it in place. I had a rug pad so I used it, but the way it comes would have been sufficient. Smells like seagrass, which I love, but it's so faint I'm sure it will fade in a day or two. Looks fantastic on the floor! Very pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't find a better price
 from Jersey Shore,  Jun 5, 2014

This is the second seagrass rug I have purchased from Overstock. I love them both. I have paid more for the same Pottery Barn one and it ruined my floors from the peeling rubber underneath. This one has a pad attached to the back. It is just as good as a higher priced rug. It came in 2 days! It does have a seagrass smell (which I kind of like) but it eventually fades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality rug
 from Florida,  Dec 26, 2013

This rug is exactly what I expected, the quality is great, the black around the edge is really black which was very important to me. Gives the room a rich exclusive look. Excellent, excellent rug. LOVE IT dearly .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass Rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 26, 2013

Absolutely love this rug. The price was a steal and the quality is superb. It adds an elegant flair to my dining room. **

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy These Rugs Now!
 from Tequesta, Florida,  Dec 25, 2013

I bought two of these sea grass woven rugs in 8 x 10 for a large living room space to help tie the two areas together. The rugs arrived incredibly fast, and were packaged in clear heavy duty plastic sleeves. If they were left outdoors by delivery, they would not have been ruined. The quality is comparable to others I investigated at "that well known, popular home decorating store." I love everything about these rugs and am more than satisfied with my purchase. I purchased the deluxe felted rug pads based on another review although I didn't think I needed them. They definitely keep the rugs in place and prevent shifting. Glad I got them. Two things to know about these rugs: 1. there is a "grassy/hay/straw" odor that lasted (for me) a good week - possibly because the house has been closed up while we are working on it; 2. Rugs are packaged with "silica" packets (little pellets that prevent moisture, mold, etc.) and one of these had popped opened and dispersed throughout the rug. We have two dogs, and the silica could be harmful to them. Problem easily solved by vacuuming the rug and surrounding area. I highly recommend these rugs and overstock.com!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style for the price!
 from New Orleans, LA,  Nov 26, 2013

You can't beat the price! While the quality leaves a bit to be desired (can see the latex throw the weave in some places), where else can you find a stylish, neutral, stain-resistant, natural rug this size (8x10) for under $XXX??? That's a deal!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love sisal over wool any day!
 from Va,  Nov 7, 2013

Love these rugs though the backing is not what I am use to. They match my runner and entrance rugs perfectly. Seagrass is the best when it comes to dirt and dust. Once you try seagrass, you'll never buy a wool rug again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just beautiful
 from suburban NY area,  Oct 11, 2013

First of it stayed rolled up in shipping plastic for about 5 weeks until the living room got painted before I could even open it. It laid down pretty flat when open and settled down within a day. Get a good pad underneath. The rug looks beautiful with the black border and the basketweave pattern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not "innately soft" as indicated
 from north carolina,  Sep 10, 2013

I purchased for a bedroom. I was concerned it would be too rough because it is sisal,but I purchased because in your ad copy you said it was "innately soft". It is so hard on my feet I must wear shoes in that bedroom. It does look good. ,I would return but it is too hard to wrap back up and too expensive to ship.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Thick Weave of Seagrass
 from NYC,  Aug 20, 2013

This seagrass rug is exactly what I was looking for. It has a wide flat weave. It is rubber-backed with an ant-skid pad. But given my experience with sisal and backing (it tends to wear down with time bc of the natural fiber rub/friction) I also ordered a rug pad. The supreme felted is the best. The border fabric is wide, well stitched and adds a nice accent to the overall look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good purchase
 from Havertown, Pa,  Apr 17, 2013

A lttle smell when laid out the carper but went away in a day or so with a window open. Rug looks very nice and a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good and really wakes up the room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality - Beautiful Room Addition
 from Renton, WA,  Feb 11, 2013

We have ordered a number things from Overstock.com and I don't always write reviews but I felt that the quality of this rug could not be ignored. The reviews other people had written helped me so I decided I should add to help someone else. The braid pattern of the rug is beautiful and tightly woven which makes the rug seem so much higher quality than the cost to purchase. There was some shedding when we first took out of the package but I vacuumed it once and its been perfect. It smelled like freshly mown hay but that smell only lasted about a day. I'm very happy with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Maine,  Mar 6, 2012

Got this for under my very rustic farm house table. I have black windsor back chairs, and thought the black trim would look good. I get tons of compliments, and compared to other places (Pottery Barn, etc.), the price couldn't be beat. It's very good quality, have had it for a few months, easy to clean. I have two children, and nothing has stained so far. Vacuum regularly, and it looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Such a fantastic rug which was delivered in record time for a great price! Nothing but praises! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Terrific
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and stylish!
 from Atco NJ,  Dec 20, 2011

This is a thick, well made rug with a large basket weave pattern. There was no unpleasant odor and it does not seem to shed. Not scratchy to bare feet, but due to the texture, it would probably not be comfortable to lay on. Mine is in a morning room and is standing up to kids and dogs. Took a few days of weighted boxes on the ends to get the "curl" out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality basketweave seagrass rug
 from Orange County, CA,  Sep 29, 2011

This rug is exactly what I expected it to be when I ordered it. My kids complain that it's not soft under bare feet, but I knew this when I ordered it and it doesn't get much bare foot traffic where it's located under my dining table. The texture is very nice and it looks casual and natural. As others have stated, it does have a 'barn' smell for a month or so when it first comes into the house. My husband was raised on a farm so he liked it because it reminded him of his childhood! It did kind of smell like hay, but it was not unpleasant to me even though I was not raised within 100 miles of a farm!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought