Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love my new sisal runner....
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 16, 2014

This sisal runner surpassed my expectations. It is well-made and very attractive. The size is exact. I am using it in my back entry/laundry room and the rough texture seems to clean our shoes without showing soil. I also like the fact that it does not shift. It has the lingering aroma of dried grass (which it is) but I don't find that offensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Sisal runner
 from Texas,  Jul 26, 2014

Excellent runner for my kitchen-- I have galley-like kitchen and the runner fits perfectly lengthwise--it not only does it look good, but it provides a very nice feel when I'm barefoot. My dogs love to lay on it--and it's rugged construction withstands the traffic of a kitchen. What is best, is that it acquires a very nice patina as it wears--I wash it periodically with laundry detergent and water on my patio and let it dry outside--usually it only takes half a day to dry. I definitely recommend it, especially if you're looking for a relaxed beach look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 3, 2012

Just as depicted. Arrived as promised. Using this seagrass rug on a tiled basement floor that is both cold during the winter months and a bear to keep clean. It's wearing like iron. Surprisingly easy to keep clean. What a find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok
 from bay area,  Oct 11, 2011

got the first one...wasn't straight...received a replacement which was worse so we decided to keep the first one. worked with O.co to resolve issues. they have the best customer service ever

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great runner - perfect addition to my laundry room
 from Navarre, FL,  Jun 22, 2011

Very nice rug for the price. Layed flat after a day on the floor. The rug looks rich and matches perfectly in my laundry room. My laundry room is a high traffic area and so far, it has held up nicely. It is a hard texture - not soft. The binding is attached well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was a perfect match - just as displayed onsite
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is very good. Durable. Feels solid under foot.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This runner is nice and well made.
 from Montgomery County, PA,  Jun 8, 2011

Color was just as displayed online. It fits nicely and will be good to keep sandy feet off a high-traffic-carpeted area.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Looks good. I like that the border goes all the way around the back too.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from GA,  Jan 24, 2011

I am very pleased with this rug. For the price and the long size, it is a great sea grass rug. Like all sea grass rugs the edges can be inconsistent, but this is typical of this type of rug and very unnoticeable. Very happy with the quality and hardly any shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rugs
 from Lansing, MI,  Nov 7, 2010

I was looking for something to give our home a beachy relaxed feel and cover up a stain on the hardwood floors from the previous owner and this was perfect. It starts out quite picky and ruff, but quickly wears smooth. I have five cats and I thought they would scratch it all of the time, but they don't do it very often. Even when they do, it doesn't show or damage the rug. This was a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty happy
 from palo alto, ca,  Jul 8, 2010

The only thing I wish was different about this runner is that the borders are not sewn on straight. It is a little zig-zag, which I think I can live with for price. Other than that, the look and texture are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from nyc,  Jun 24, 2010

we bought this for a hallway in our beach house. color, texture and quality are excellent and as represented. it changed the whole character of the space. a terrific addition. a great value. delivery was super-fast - it arrived days early. we were so pleased we ordered a similar smaller one for our first-floor hall that evening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Virginia,  May 21, 2010

Exactly what I had hoped for. Beautiful quality and perfect fit for my 2 hallways. Great price. I would have paid much more with retail! Delivery was quick - I am so pleased with both rugs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh sisal rug
 Apr 28, 2015

It's a good rug for heavy traffic, a little too rough to the feet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This runner is in my sun room and matches the other large area rug we have. Very pleased with the quality. Good for high traffic area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misshapen and cheap
 Apr 21, 2015

I have this rug in a long upstairs hallway and it is serving it's purpose but I would NOT recommend or buy again. Because it is so long, the rug is unable to hold its shape. It is no longer long and straight, but somewhat curved in places. Also, the stitching is not straight and it just looks cheap overall. You get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hallway
 Apr 17, 2015

perfect came on time and just what I wanted

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 Apr 16, 2015

Selling my condo & was told to replace the dated tile in the hallway. Bought this beautiful rug instead & my home sold in one day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice runner
 Apr 12, 2015

I like this runner. It's the perfect length for my hallway. Had an awful smell in the beginning, but the smell soon went away after couple weeks or so. Also, my runner is a bit crooked. I have to adjust it at times, but it's ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
N. Byrne
 Apr 6, 2015

Had for 1 year and its holding up nicely. no slip underside is an extra bonus

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ameadowlark
 Mar 7, 2015

Bought to use inside as I needed a extra long runner in my kitchen. It sheds terribly. Would be great outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah
 Feb 16, 2015

Edging is too narrow which cheapens the look of the runner. Edging is less than an inch, half the size of of edging on our other Seagrass rug. Maybe your rug description could include width of edging...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought