Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
seagrass rug
 from St. Catharines, Ontario,  May 30, 2014

Just received this rug via borderfree - took only 6 business days to arrive in canada. The rug is amazing - 8 ft square, well made, exactly what I was hoping it would be. Great value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look!
 from CA,  Mar 8, 2014

This rug is perfect for my needs. I put it in my formal dining room under my table. It has a rough texture underfoot so it's not a rug I would want to walk on with bare feet. However, it looks stunning and is very complimentary to almost all decor styles. I also loved that it came in a perfect square size. I purchased the 8 by 8 and am very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Mar 5, 2014

Very similar to rugs I have seen that cost MUCH more. Just what I needed to layer under a flat weave rug in my living room. Not the softest, but then again, I don't need for it to be where I am using it. I am happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jute rug 8x8
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 24, 2013

I recently purgased the square 8x8 rug. it has an extremely rough texture, making it ideal as an outdoor rug.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have this in my dining room and have the standard high-top 4'-6" x 4'-6" table. This rug is the perfect size to fit underneath, as we can pull the chairs out and there's still room for the chairs to sit on the rug. 8'x8' is the way to go for dining rooms!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 Feb 12, 2015

I was pleasantly surprised by this rug -- looks great and is holding up really well. Very good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Loved the rug for my beach house. Thought the price was great for size. Arrived quickly. Looked like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you want seagrass, this is a good one.
 from Augusta, GA,  Nov 14, 2014

We bought this rug after the jute rug we purchased turned out to be too thick. The quality of this rug is great, and it is thinner than the jute so it works for us. It has a backing. Because it is seagrass, it has a border and I would have preferred not to have one. Also, this rug has more of a greenish color than the jute rug did. It is a bit more scratchy, but that is to be expected with seagrass. It smelled like fresh hay when we put it down, but after a week the smell is gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not As Advertised
 from PA,  Oct 8, 2014

I found the image of this product to be very deceiving. The patterning of the sisal shown in the image is almost none existent in person, you almost need to squint to see it. The Natural/Beige color has a very green tone to it, almost so much so that I would not call it natural. I was very disappointed by this product due to the inconsistency with what was advertised and sent it back immediately. Also something to note, most sisals are tightly woven but I do not feel this is the case for this product. People with pets should be weary, I know by puppy would be chewing and pulling on this type of weave in no time at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 27, 2014

The shipping was fast! I ordered it on a Sunday night and received it the following Tuesday. Great quality, great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Central Texas,  Oct 24, 2013

This rug is wonderfully made, high quality, couldnt have been a better purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice but very harsh on the feet
 from New york,  Sep 19, 2013

I bought this rug 3 months ago and it looks nice. The borders get dirty fast but that is manageable. The bad thing about this rug that it is really harsh on the feet. You can not walk barefoot on it. Men can actually because my husband does but not me although I am not a very soft woman. And when I need to clean something under the drawer chest, I have to kneel on this rug so when I do that it hurts my knees a lot and it causes marks on them. Overall, it is a nice rug if you will keep your shoes or flip flops on it and definitely not if you have a baby.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from Lewes Delaware,  May 15, 2013

I purchased this rug for a dinning area at the beach. I ended up putting it in a dinning room that I don't use too much. I purchased two NF447 jute rugs that I love. All the Safahien rugs are great quality. Super fast shipping. Very natural looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color. Natural sisal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. A bit tough to walk on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seagrass Rug
 from Denver. Colorado,  Jul 7, 2012

This rug is exactly as described. The weave is attractive and it looks great. It is rough to walk on with barefeet though, so it might not be good in an area with small children. I use it under my kitchen table and it looks great and cleans up easily. It is a good value for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is perfect. Looks just like the photo and is perfectly neutral in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product quality is very good. The rug is heavier than i expected and lays flat without having to put weights on the corners for the first few days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug is exactly what I thought I was ordering.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect in every way
 from Las Vegas,  Apr 17, 2012

Not only was this rug the exact size needed; it was the perfect shade for my outdoor dining room! It is sooo perfect I plan to order a second for the outdoor living room as well. Wish it came in more colors Thank You O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made! No loose threads or fibers found. Timely delivery and superbly packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on !
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from MN,  Mar 14, 2012

I absolutely love this rug! It looks much MUCH more expensive than it actually is. It's very high quality and looks great in my dining room. It has a grassy smell when you first unroll it but I found it pleasant and it dissipated fast. The backing/binding is very nice canvas and the seagrass is a very thick weave. If you have sensitive feet you might find it hard to walk on barefoot--personally it doesn't bother me--tough feet I guess! Also the shipping was extremely fast. I'm so happy I took a chance on this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Rug looks great in my kitchen
 from Michigan,  Jan 18, 2012

I'm very happy with this rug. It was purchased for my under my kitchen table. Several people have commented on how nice it looks. There was a slight grasses smell when I first opened it, but that dissipated in a couple of days. The rug is nice & heavy so it lays flat & the edges don't curl up. I'm thinking about buying another one for a different room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug looks exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qualtiy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in the living room
 from Manhattan Beach,  Jul 7, 2011

I knew I wanted this type of rug in my French country loving room on hardwood floors. Easy to get dirt off with a weed blower and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these rugs!
 from Maryland,  Jun 2, 2011

Love these natural rugs on my covered porch! With furniture and lighting they create an outdoor room. Exactly what I was looking for!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Perfect
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought