Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning Dining Chair
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Apr 9, 2013

I purchased for of these chairs for a 5 foot square dining table. I was using benches on 2 sides and these chairs on two sides. Once delivered and assembled (which was a breeze), they looked so great with the rest of my room, I ordered 4 more!!! The fabric is gorgeous and meticulously tailored.The silver nailheads and ring handle add a touch of sophistication. I shopped for chairs for months -- and these chairs not only proved to be an incredible value but an cherished addition to my family room remodel. I would highly recommend these chairs. They are light to lift, sturdy and simply gorgeous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. TOP NOTCH CHAIR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sadly, the description doesn't do the chair justice! They much nicer and more gorgeous than stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG I LOVE THEM
 from Los Angeles,  May 16, 2012

My god, these are gorgeous chairs!! I was so scared at first because of the nailhead (bullets) being off or ugly, but they are not. They are very elegant and expensive looking. I bought 4 sets a total of 8 and on my round table looks amazing because you can see the back and all the sides very well. Never been to happy with a purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs!
 from az,  Sep 7, 2012

I saw these chairs at a model home and have been dreaming about them. Never thought I would find them online and at such a great price. I looked at other sites and they were twice the price, so I ordered these from overstock.com. They arrived in a high quality box, with extra padding, etc and I could not be happier. They really dress up the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? So close!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+ Very nice item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As good as it gets!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW- Best Overstock Purchase yet!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 8, 2012

I've purchased ALOT of furniture on Overstock- this has been by far my best purchase. These are GORGEOUS! I get so many compliments on these chairs- even from men! Great quality, very chic. I purchased 6 of these for my dining room. Absolutely love! And they were very easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chairs are more of a grey with slight green tint
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

So I LOVE these chairs because they are really gorgeous and look even better in real life than online. HOWEVER, the assembly was such a nightmare because some of the pieces were labelled wrong, and there were doubles of other pieces that there shouldn't have been. It was all a very frustrating process until I figured out the mistake. I had bought 6 of these chairs for our dining room table. And once I got them (sort of) assembled and saw them as a whole, I realized they were too ornate to have so many in one room. So I ended up sending 4 of the chairs back and keeping two for mine and my husband's office chairs. And let me tell you, they look so good. I am so happy with them, and hopefully they have the right legs on them and won't collapse in 3 months...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair feels sturdy and well made... once they are assembled correctly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from NYC,  Sep 30, 2013

These chairs are even better in person. Gorgeous. You can make any room look sophisticated with these chairs. Everyone that enters my apartment has something to say about these chairs and how amazing they look. They are also super comfortable. I scotch guarded them and so far my two year old twins have not been able to get anything on them that doesnt wipe right off. Dont think you can find a better chair for the price. (It took me a few minutes to realize the legs of the chairs were delivered zipped up under the seat of the chairs. I thought they forgot to ship the legs at first.)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Carrie Grey Polyester Side Chairs
 from Danbury, CT,  Sep 21, 2013

These are beautiful chairs and very comfortable too! The color is just right - a medium grey and the linen material compliments the style of the chairs. They were easy to put together. My only issue - they are extremely light!! The bottom of the seat has a zippered compartment in which the chairs legs, and the tools necessary to put them together, came in. I'm considering putting 5 lb ankle weights inside each zippered compartment just to give the chairs some added weight! Overall, they are beautiful chairs and I would recommend them to any of my friends.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful new dining room
 from Tahoe, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

I can not tell you how pleased I am with these beautiful Safavieh ring chairs. They are actually even nicer and more comfortable than I could have wished for. Paired with a cool round black RH dining table the combination makes for an elegant new room. I had a couple of hiccups in the past when ordering from Overstock but with their great customer service I kept trying and couldn't be happier.You will love these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice charcoal gray with beautiful silver nail heads
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic quality, arrived incredibly well packed and easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chairs but back too low
 from Salt lake city,  Mar 13, 2014

I really love the style of these chairs. The silver accents are great and the color is a beautiful grey. However, the backs of the chair are lower than normal chairs. Needed these chairs for my dining room table, but once pushed in they were too low. I kept them anyways and put one at my desk in the kitchen and one at my bathroom vanity. They work well there instead of at my table. They are very comfortable too, which is something I was worried about purchasing a chair online without sitting in it. Overall, great chair just not great at my dining table.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and stylish
 from North Dakota,  Jan 25, 2014

I bought 8 of these chairs (4 sets of 2). I was able to assemble each of them by myself. Assembly wasn't too bad, but at times the nail heads interfered with the placement of the legs, so I used a hammer to bend the tips of the nail heads so the legs could slide in to the allotted slots more easily. These chairs are very comfortable, and allow conversations around the table to continue late into the evening! I have received many compliments on these chairs! The fabric is a dark grey, my 3 year old niece comes over often, and she hasn't been able to stain the fabric yet! Haha! Most everything can wipe right off. I really love these chairs. I have them placed around a large very dark (darker than espresso but not quite black) wood table and they look fabulous together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stylish and great value
 from brooklyn, NY,  Jan 22, 2014

Great chairs for the price, and overstock was surely the cheapest for this particular item. only problem was some the chairs were wobbling due to the legs not being all the same height. They sent me new legs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This studded style fits my house PERFECTLY. The chairs are beautiful and very unique. The grey fabric has lines in it. Not a pattern but there are threads that are thicker than others, creating a textured look. I don't particularly like this...I was hoping for a smoother grey but I think I'm just being nitpicky on this one. The ring on the back of the chair looks really nice and unique. I plan on tying large red bows on the back for the holidays. Unfortunately it SQUEAKS. Every time you move a chair you get an awful squeaky sound. I'm considering tacking the rings down in place so I don't hear this sound anymore. The legs are an espresso brown, not black. I was not aware of this upon purchase (perhaps I just didn't read the description well enough). I think the chair would look nicer if they were black so I may stain them. Putting the chair together was a slight challenge...but once I figured one out, the rest were easy. The legs are IN THE CHAIR upon delivery. Unzip the bottom of the chair to find the legs. The metal part on the holes of the legs goes AWAY from where the screw will enter. So put the legs into the chair with the metal part towards the outer edge of the chair. You'll be able to screw the legs tightly either way but if you do them backwards....it'll look funny and off balance. The directions didn't really cover this part so I built the first one with all the legs backwards at first. Love the chairs. I got 6 and they look beautiful. Overstock ran out so I had to go to Amazon to buy the last 2 that I needed...the same price roughly only I didn't have any coupons for XXXXXX so the Overstock price was a better deal. I paired these with my smoke crackle glass table from Havertys and they go quite nicely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Sellersburg IN,  Oct 23, 2013

I bought 2 just in case they didn't work or were inferior quality, although I doubted they would be based upon the many positive reviews. Add mine to the list! The color is a little deeper than I expected but it's perfect for the dining room and the quality of the fabric is surprisingly good! Excellent, in fact! The construction is solid, the legs were easy to assemble once I figured out which way to turn the front legs (the ledge goes to the front!) and they are firm but comfortable to sit in. They're on the "smaller" side but based upon the scale of my dining room, that's perfect as well. Going to go ahead and order the other 4 I need so I can show off my new dining room for Thanksgiving.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as pictured!
 from new jersey,  Oct 22, 2013

these chairs are beautiful and exactly as pictured. They shipped very quickly and arrived well packed and perfect and they were easy to put together. As other reviewers mentioned, they can have a slight green tinge to the color depending upon the lighting but are actually grey and made of durable, great material. The chair back is lower than a normal chair so if you are looking for a chair that is comfortable to sit back and relax this is not the chair for you, especially if you are a taller person. It is perfect for dining and then moving to a different location to relax and chat. The quality is excellent, the trim work done well, and overall a sophisticated stylish dining chair. My dining room is small and doesn't get used that often so this is the perfect chair for my needs. If I were looking for a chair to be really comfy or to be used on a more frequent basis, I don't think these chairs would be my first choice but if you are looking for a wow factor in a chair that won't be used all that much, these are perfect!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs
 from Iacityia,  Oct 18, 2013

Beautiful chairs. I ordered four for my glass top modern table. Have been using them for several months now and have had no issues. Comfortable and durable. Only complaint is that in direct daylight, they pull a green tone as others had stated. However, I can live with it because they are such stunning chairs.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sophisticated chairs
 from new york, ny,  Sep 25, 2013

love how these look. I ordered 6, and there were slight inconsistencies in the legs/angle, but overall a great purchase

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Value-Priced Chairs
 from Fairfax, VA,  Sep 25, 2013

Overall, I am satisfied with the quality and value of this product. I bought these chairs for my library instead of traditional office chairs on wheels. They are beautifully made with nailhead trims and door knocker detail. The legs are of softer material that a couple of the legs arrived with dents; they are not noticeable unless you closely inspect the chair. The chair cushion is comfortable and good height for my 30" high office table. I would be interested in getting similar chair in a different color (e.g., cream or beige colored microfiber upholstery).

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 14, 2013

Great chairs...they added the wow factor I was looking for. Better quality than I expected. I would definitely recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such gorgeous, comfortable, stylish chairs $$
 from Longs. South Carolina,  Jun 16, 2013

Very please with purchase process, on-line chat help - shipping notification - cariiers who delivered our chairs and then the reveal - beautiful and so comfortable - these look spectacular in our Master Bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Comfortable Chairs, very nice!!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 23, 2013

Wow!!! I love these chairs!! I was hesitant to purchase considering the price and only seeing them online but they are gorgeous!!! After reading other reviews I decided to take a chance. i'm so glad I did! They are elegant and exactly what I was looking for. The little silver "knocker" on the back is a nice additional touch. The seats is padded and comfy and the fabric is nice and thick, I don't feel like it will tear or wear easily. Assembly was a breeze! (Once I found the legs tucked in a zippered lining under the seat part of the chair). I was very impressed with the packaging as well, they were packaged so well, nice and secure. I would highly recommend these chairs for anyone looking for elegant sophisticated chairs for dining etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color, true maybe a touch lighter appearance online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top