Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Designer looking bench I purchased this bench to use your an elevator in an apartment complex it is lovely , the finish is great. The color is a soft cream it's on the small side so most likely two people would not sit on it at the same time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jul 2, 2015

color is more yellow than cream

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You May Sit The Bottom Out!
 from Spokane, WA,  Mar 23, 2014

Do not buy this bench if you plan on actually sitting on it! There is only one small, thin, cross "beam" located in the middle of the underside of the seat part of this bench. If you happen to sit on either side of the bench it will not support you and will break. I put this in my closet so we could sit on it while putting on shoes etc.. My husband who weighs 185lbs sat to the right of of the cross beam and it acted like a teeter totter and broke through the bottom. Very poorly designed! While I knew it was inexpensive, I would have thought it could be used for the purpose for which it was designed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like this bench...knew it was ivory from past reviews which helped because that is the color I wanted. Chip out of side where dowels were inserted...bulge on other side but other than that basically good construction...easy to put together, seems sturdy but distressing is nothing to write home about but happy with purchase. Opted for compensation rather than the hassle of reshipping back and receiving another potentially damaged product...compensation not that great but happy I could keep bench and not have to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ivory not white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Large chip out of side not from shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlisle Distressed White Bench
 from Pleasanton,,  Feb 26, 2013

This bench is gorgeous and I love it. Please note: The color listed in the description is not accurate. The actual color is Ivory/Pale Yellow which is exactly what I wanted.....It is not white. I am very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is Ivory/Pale Yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent except for the color variation
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from South Carolina,  Nov 15, 2012

Easy to assemble. Only two of the wooden dowel pegs were broken due to very rough shipping, but it was packed very well. I bought it to go with Paula Deen bedroom furniture and its an exact match...looks like its part of the collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good...it's a cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Moorpark, CA,  Oct 4, 2012

Really love the bench. Just the right size for an odd wall. I have a Cape Cod decor and this with 2 pottery Barn pillows in a soft gray of star fish make the space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit more yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from West Covina, CA,  Sep 9, 2012

I like the banch. Might not be a wonderful quality or material. I guess we need to be careful, but I did like. Looks cute in my dinningroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The finish was not white but beige
 from Burien, WA,  Aug 10, 2012

I completely refinished this product. The style was what I wanted but the finish was terrible. Just a bad antique look. I thought that distressed white would be white with the edges distressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a very sloppy antiqueing job. Bad color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. rough edges that needed sanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no. Color was not represented properly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench arrived with minor damage.
 from Livonia, MI,  Aug 9, 2012

Good product for the money but it will not be an heirloom item to be handed down generations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fair. One wood post was drilled too far in and needed minor repair work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Carlisle Distressed White Bench
 from Florida,  May 27, 2012

Bench matched description and picture. Excellent shipping. I went with standard shipping and received bench 3 to 4 business days later. When I saw it, I immediately ordered it because this was the bench I have been trying to buy for the past 4 months, but was a different color. I am going to paint it distressed black. I tried all different sites and even furniture stores. You can not get an nice lower priced black bench anywhere without it having to be ordered and taking at least 2 to 6 months for delivery. Thank-you Overstock.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bench
 from philadelphia, pa,  May 17, 2012

I had been searching for a bench for my dining room table for weeks, this is a perfect fit! I was nervous to order at first, thought it would be too small but fits great. My table is about 60" long the bench fits great, seats two people very comfortably. It was easy to put together, my 11 year old niece and I did it together and it took about a half hour to put together! It's a great fit for my French country style dining room! So glad I got it! Stop second guessing it and buy it :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact, off white slightly distressed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice bench for a small room
 from CT,  Apr 14, 2012

The assemble was very easy and tood only 10 minutes by myself. It is a perfect bench for a summery decorated room. The color is NOT bright white, but it is off-white, or creamy white with distressed touch. Overall, I highly recommend this bench.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought