Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really like it
 from NC,  May 30, 2012

I'm so thankful for all the people who take time to post reviews. The most important thing to me is when size and a good description of the color is mentioned by reviewers. It's very hard to tell the true color of things on a computer monitor. That said, I acted on the color description of one of the reviewers who described this as a silvery gray. That is exactly what I wanted, and I am very happy with the rug I received. It is a "cool" shade of gray which goes with the blue and blue gray in my decor. The shag consists of two sizes of loops. A "thicker" loop that is the light/silver gray color, and thinner loops that are a twist of both gray and black threads So the color is not a "solid" silver gray, but a mix of gray and black. I like it. It will be easy to care for, and I believe this rug will wear very well. I was also pleased that it didn't have a strong chemical smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Love This Rug!
 from Cary, NC,  Sep 25, 2013

When this rug arrived, because it was so large, we decided to open one end and feel the rug and check it out in case we wanted to ship it back. Initially, we thought the fibers were spaced apart too far - as in, we could see the bottom of the rug. However, since I knew this rug in all sizes had excellent reviews on Overstock, I was compelled to open it fully and lay it down to see if things changed. Boy am I glad I did that. This has to be one of the most fantastic rugs I've ever come across. It is so soft and once it was open and laying on the floor the fibers are so full and when you walk on them they lay down more and you cannot see the bottom of the rug. The color is exactly what I needed. It is a peppery color up close but from afar it just looks like a light grey. It has really brought our family room together. The only downside is that ours did come very smelly and it's taken weeks to get that smell even somewhat diminished. We've even had the luxury of opening windows quite frequently to air the rug out. I have vacuumed this rug twice now and it is a bit tough to get the vacuum over the rug but our vacuum has not damaged the product at all. Also, what makes the rug even better is that loose fibers are not visible. I can lay on the rug in black clothing and I do not walk away covered in new carpet fibers whatsoever. A beautiful product! Well worth the investment! Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safaveih cozy shag rug
 from Florida,  Nov 12, 2014

Wasn't sure I wanted a shag rug, but when I read the reviews I decided to give this rug a chance. The color is perfect with the paint I have in the room since its a pretty darkish gray and I wanted to go a little lighter on the floor..the gray stands out nicely on the rug. The size is perfect, 8 1/2 x 12, almost to the point of it carpeting the whole room. But the best part of the rug is the feel…I come into the guest room sans shoes just to walk around, it is so soft and silky and feels so good on bare feet. Would Highly recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy is perfect description
 from Roseville, MN,  Dec 21, 2011

The kids & cat love it in front our fireplace. The multi-color yarn means I don't have to worry about spills and stains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Vey close to accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceeded expections ^-^
 from Blue Ridge Mountains, Maryland,  Dec 3, 2014

Really delighted with this shag rug. Well made and extremely soft. Pile is quite high. It is a true silvery grey, but with subtle shading that, I think, gives the rug more interest than it would have were it a solid color. I am using the rug on hardwood/bamboo flooring in a room painted a cream color with medium navy colored accent walls; it's fabulous with the blue. Furniture in the room is gray leather (not silver gray, but it still looks very nice because of the shading)., with black, chartreuse and purple accents. I love it. Some reviewers wrote that the rug had an "odor;" I have a very sensitive nose, and I didn't notice any odor, except perhaps that of the smell of "new carpet," which I do not find unpleasant. Even that has now dissipated. The carpet does not shed that I can see. I have not run the sweeper over it yet, so can't comment on that. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as described
 Mar 24, 2016

This rug is not a solid silver rug, which I wanted. When it arrived I could tell it was a mixture of white and silver. I opened an end to see a larger swatch and it had a lot of white mixed with the silver. Though it was a high quality rug, I had to pay over $** to return the rug to Overstock. As this was a present I asked for and received, I found a solid gray plush rug elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the money
 from Idaho,  Oct 29, 2014

For an inexpensive rug, this was a great buy! It's hard to find something in this size for the money so I was thrilled. Great silvery color, no odor when removed from the package, and nice and fluffy. No shedding. Very cool tones but nice variation of gray/white. Even if it lasts 3 years I'd say order it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft and cozy
 from Northern VA,  Oct 29, 2014

Love this soft rug. It's a great shade, very soft, exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oversize rug
 from CA,  Oct 19, 2014

For the price, size and quality, this is a winner. No obvious shedding so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super soft & plush
 from Housto, TX,  Oct 12, 2014

This rug is a great value for the size! It gets softer everytime I vacuum and the fights over couch space have ended becuase no one minds sitting on the floor!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this RUG!!!!!
 from Charleston, SC,  Aug 29, 2014

I read all the reviews on this rug before I ordered it. I was nervous about ordering this rug without being able to see and touch it. But since the reviews and price were so great, I decided to give it a shot. We all LOVE it so much!! It came so quickly to the house - just a few days. My husband and I unrolled it (we also ordered a rug pad from Overstock). It is SO plush and comfortable - you just want to lay on it all the time. It is a nice light gray - almost silvery. I have a dog and a 2 year old and everyone in the family loves this rug. It did not have a strong smell like others have commented - just a slight "new rug" smell - which you only noticed if you got right up to it and smelled it. It looks great in the room and I am getting compliments from everyone that sees it. I already have 2 friends that are planning to get it for their homes too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and beautiful!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jun 5, 2014

I've been looking for a rug for my living room area for months. I live in an apartment and have 2 small children, a dog and a cat. So I wanted something that not only looked great in my loft-style apartment, but also was comfy for kids to sit on. This totally fits the bill. The color is perfect. It appears gray, yet the individual fibers are twisted grayish and white. It is so super soft; the dog now lays on the rug instead of always going to the couch! The kids immediately noticed how soft it was and choose to sit and play there. It matches perfectly with my off-white couch, dark hardwood floors and mix of antique and contemporary furniture. The price is what caught my eye and it's worth every penny. Rugs are not cheap and this one was definitely worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful rug
 from seattle/Reno,  Apr 28, 2014

Wonderful rug ... bought this after reading other reviews. I put it in the dining room.... its a beautiful color, silvery greyish. it arrived quickly by fed ex .. we used a rug pad underneath as I worried about scratching on our brand new installed finished in place true oak hardwood floor. I did notice a slight smell from carpet as others mentioned, but opened a window and it seems to disappear within a half hour, so no worries. the rug itself is super soft and plushy. I usually buy wool so was a bit worried about this, but couldn't be happier. this is the fifth rug I have gotten from the big O and love then all...I say BUY it!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG!
 from Lees Summit, MO,  Mar 8, 2014

We really love this rug. We have gone through several rugs in the past several months that just haven't worked out. We have kids and a big dog and between the 2 they DESTROY rugs. haha. It is a thick shag, which works for us. it's soft under your feet and the size was great. I do recommend if you buy this rug that you go ahead and get the rug pad at the same time. It has the harder scratch surface on the back so it's worth it to go ahead and get it at the same time. The color is a mix of silver, white and dark grey that give it a really dynamic appearance.....the picture does not do this rug justice! I would recommend this rug to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush & comfy
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 7, 2013

We wanted a soft area rug for our new hardwood living room floor but didn't want or spend a fortune. This rug is a nice thick pile, does not shed and is an interesting grey/white/black mix that looks much more interesting in person. It goes well with our dark brown/black furniture accents. We purchased an inexpensive waffle type pad to go beneath it and it's still soft enough for laying on the floor. If you got a fancier plush pad, I think it would feel just like carpet! There was no noticeable chemical off-gassing when unrolled which was a plus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Maryland,  Nov 24, 2013

Great color, nice, thick, and plush. Very good quality, fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So soft and cozy!
 from Arkansas,  Nov 23, 2013

This rug is in my master bedroom which has hardwood floors. It's a lovely silver color but close up looks like a mix of black and white. The pile holds up so you don't have to constantly vacuuming.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 26, 2013

Very happy with this rug. Great value for the price. The grey does have lighter grey strands that give the rug depth and make it appear not as dark. It's not as soft as I thought it would be but still very plush. I purchased this rug for our den area to place over the tile to help break any falls for the little one on the way. It has not started to shed which is nice. Was concerned it would be hard to keep clean but appears to be pretty easy maintenance. It also has a strong smell when you roll it out but should subside soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the price
 from Florida,  Aug 22, 2013

The rug is really nice and looks almost exactly like on the picture. My rug, unlike many other reviewers was actually a true silver and more on the lighter side than the darker. It does require to be vacuumed to flatten, plump the shag fibers, and remove the plastic smell from it. There is a little dent from the shipping that needs to be flattened out but I am sure time will take care of it. But it does look really nice and feels soft. I didnt see it mentioned anywhere on the description but it is a safavieh rug. Mine bears the stamp at the bottom. Also, i didn't the non-skid pad that they recommend although mine sits on super slippery tile so that's good. I think this may have been one of the best prices rugs I had found at the size so I would absolutely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMELLS HORRIBLE
 from San Antonio, TX,  May 9, 2013

The rug is great. it has a weird film on it that i have tried to wash off. it smelled to HIGH heaven. I bought several room odor absorber sacks that seem to have worked, which were $7 each. It took many weeks to get rid of the smell, which i'm certain is not healthy to breath. My 5 pound papillon rolls all over it, which i'm sure the 'film' gets on her fur and can't possibly be good for her. The film gets on the bottom of my feet, too. don't buy it if you care about chemicals on rugs because the chemicals on this rug will not come off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, except it stinks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 126 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought