Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beuatiful!
 from NE Georgia,  Mar 2, 2012

This rug is excellent. It is soft and thick. I have kitties and, of course, one threw up on it the first night. It cleaned up beautifully and left no trace of the reddish color of the food. I was thrilled. As the rug is made of the same material as an outdoor rug, I figured it would clean well and it did. Couldn't be happier. Don't hesitate on this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Soft and wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 5, 2012

This is a good looking rug. Ive hadd it less than a week, so I'm unable to make a comment about its durability. The color definitely has a yellow tone to the ivory (not gray, not pink, not green-) almost the color of French vanilla ice cream.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
 from Stockton, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

I had been looking for an ivory rug for placement in my dining room when I found this one on Overstock.com. I ordered it and was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. It makes my dining room look gorgeous!. It is very thick and comfortable, no shedding! This rug will work in any room where you want style and beauty. I would highly recommend this rug. It is not like the old shag rugs of days gone by. It is both modern and European looking depending upon your furniture and decorating style. I would buy this rug again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match, it is ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality, thick, beautiful and heavy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate as depicted on the web page.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug was perfect for my needs.
 from Nantucket,Ma.,  Jun 27, 2012

Great rug, thick and plush. Doesn't shed like the wool ones.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great rug, smelled a little funky at first, but once rug was rolled out and fluffed, smell quickly subsided.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 8, 2012

This is a very high quality rug from a top company. It is indeed cozy, plush and comfortable - feels so nice on the feet, especially right when you get out of bed in the morning (I put mine in the bedroom). I haven't noticed any shedding, and the pile just pops right back up after you walk on it. This rug would have cost at least double somewhere else, and would have been worth it! I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORTH EVERY PENNY AND THEN SOME
 from TX,  Sep 19, 2014

I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER WITH THIS PURCHASE, I LOOKED FOR A LONG TIME FOR A THICK IVORY RUG TO PUT UNDER MY DINNING ROOM FARM HOUSE TABLE.. I DIDN'T WANT A DISPOSABLE RUG, I WANTED A QUALITY RUG TO KEEP FOR YEARS TO COME.. THERE IS ZERO OFF GASING SO IF YOU HAVE ALERGIES, SINUS ISSUES OR ASTMA THIS RUG IS PERFECT FOR YOU ... I LIVE IN TX WHERE YOU DON'T OPEN THE WINDOWS UNFORTUNATELY AND I HAVE HORRID SINUS ISSUES SO THAT WAS AN ISSUE FOR ME.. NOT MANY PEOPLE KNOW IT EXISTS UNTIL YOU END UP IN THE EMERGENCY ROOM.. NO WORRIES WITH THIS RUG.. NOTE ALSO THIS IS A TRUE IVORY NOT WHITE RUG.. I VAC. IT AS SOON AS I PUT IT DOWN AND IT DIDN'T FILL THE VAC. CONISTER SO ZERO SHEDDING... THIS IS A VERY GOOD PRICE FOR SUCH A QUALIT RUG, I LOOKED FOR A FEW MONTHS ... YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED.. NOTE IT WAS DELIVERED IN MONOON RAIN STORM AND WAS VERY WELL PACKAGED AND NOT WET AT ALL...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS RUG
 from Niagara Falls, New York,  Dec 11, 2012

I am in love, love, love, love with this rug. No shedding - very, very soft and cushy...I smile every time I walk into my living room. I will definitely purchase another one in the future for my bedroom - I was a little afraid of ordering a rug on line....but very very satisfied with this one. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not silky soft but thick and good quality.
 from Minnesota,  Sep 15, 2012

I was hoping for the silky soft feel that I've felt on some shag rugs in stores. It isn't silky soft to the touch (like I was hoping for) but it does feel great to walk on. It's thick and the quality seems very good. There are both thick and thin yarns in the rug so it has an interesting texture - more so than the rugs that have yarns of all the same thickness. I'm not madly in love but I am definitely completely satisfied. It made our bedroom appear more 'finished' and comfortable. I recommend getting the largest size you can fit in the room. We did and are glad we did. Delivery was fast and the rug was very well wrapped. Thanks O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick but not plush
 from Dallas,  Dec 26, 2013

We expected thick and plush, it is thick but not plush. But great quality for price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Score!
 from CNY,  Mar 26, 2013

Nice, thick, non-shedding shag. Footprints aren't real obvious. And not too messy-looking like the longer fiber rugs get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug for the price !!!
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 11, 2012

I was hesitant about buying a large rug online because of the returning hassles if this did not work - but I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this rug when it arrived. I just had hardwoods installed in my bedroom and was looking for a neutral rug for the room. This rug is exactly what I was looking for .... it compliments my hardwood floor and furniture . .... if you are on the fence about this rug - don't hesitate - buy it !!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Buy!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 29, 2012

I ordered this rug for our playroom and kept my fingers crossed that the previous reviews I read about it were accurate. And they WERE! The quality of the rug is excellent and I don't have a single complaint about it. In fact, we just purchased the same rug in a different color for another room in our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh My Goodness!!
 Jan 21, 2016

So hard to shop for rugs online. Been back and forth looking at this rug for a week after reading mixed reviews (good/bad) about it and decided to go for it :) I have to say I made the BEST decision yet!!! This rug is a true IVORY which is like vanilla in color. My house carpet is a taupe color with brown furniture, cream walls and white windows that matches the rug perfectly. This ivory neutral color will go with any color. The material is soft and not too shaggy. It is nice enough to make it look simple and classy. As I sat on the rug to rest a bit after putting it together under my bed; the word COMFORT came to mind. This is a MUST HAVE rug for your house! Highly recommend using this as a bedroom accessory rug under or front of bed to make your room look bigger and brighter. Even with the color itself; this rug truly stands out and will make the room pop! I am SO incredibly happy with my purchase. Don't miss this opportunity! You won't regret it. There will always be a negative review that will make you think twice but in reality if you read all the reviews and look at the ratings; in average there are more pros than cons. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is very dark
 Jan 12, 2016

Color is not like on the photo . Actual color is dark , yellowish cream and it is absolutely doesn't work with our room and interior . The quality is so - so. Color is worst - I am very disapointed ( nothing like the picture ) .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible Odor
 Aug 28, 2015

This rug looks exactly like the picture and looked great in the bedroom, but it gave off a horrible, nauseating stench. I hoped the smell might go away after a couple of days, but after waiting about a week it only got worse so I chose to package it up and send it back. Fortunately, I saved the original packaging material which I was told by customer service is required for the return. I just may have been unlucky to have received a defective item, but I would strongly recommend to anyone buying this rug that you hold on to the packaging material until you are certain there are no problems with your purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stinky and disgusting
 Jul 5, 2015

This rug smelled so toxic and awful we moved it to our garage until we were able to return it. It made our entire garage smell. It also arrived damp and mildewy. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful... but the smell will kill you.
 Jun 6, 2015

Just as other reviewers have said, and this rug is beautiful, will look fantastic in your room, and feel great under your feet. Problem is, you will need to keep your windows open for - I'm guessing - at least a week to get out the smell. That is, if you can get rid of it at all. And also, that is, if you're willing to risk your health by even putting this rug in your room in the first place. Within the first hour, my lungs started to hurt. Then the back of my throat started getting irritated, and finally it moved to my diaphragm, because every breath I took hurt. My body was telling me in no uncertain terms that THIS RUG IS TOXIC! So I put it on the patio. Next day, wearing a dust mask, we rolled it up into a tarp and put it on the front porch to go back to Overstock. Very disappointing. If you're willing to risk your health so you can have a cheap, pretty rug, go ahead. I believe it's an accumulation of toxins that can eventually harm your health. I don't want to add to the cumulative effect that already exists with pollution and other harmful things we're exposed to every day in our environment by having this toxic rug in my home. I can't control a lot of it, but I can control this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toxic smell!!!
 May 14, 2015

This rug has toxic smell that would not go away. It caused me a severe headache and eye itchiness when the rug was left in the entryway while I was in my bedroom. I should've read the reviews more carefully. Now I have to pay for shipping return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and soft
 from Middletown, NJ,  Oct 8, 2014

Bought 3 of these... One in silver and the other two in white. The white is not a bright white, more of an off-white. At first I was expecting it to feel more plush based on other reviews and compared to another rug I have... But although it is basically made up of little yarn pieces, it is very thick and soft, especially after vacuumed and given a day or two to settle. Had a faint odor that went away quickly. Very happy with the purchase of these rugs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love love love it!
 from Atlanta, ga,  Nov 11, 2013

PROS: Beautiful, plush rug. Slightly creamy color. We put it in our guest bedroom where we have dark wood floors, white trim, white bedspread, and gray walls. The color doesn't clash at all and softens up the room. I saw an ivory shag rug at one of the big box stores and wondered it this one would be similar, but the quality and color of the overstock rug is SO much better. GREAT value and QUICK shipping. CONS: It does have a very strong chemically smell that hasn't dissipated after a few days. Would still recommend it though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought