Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 521 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sexy, Modern Shag Rug
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 12, 2013

This was a great purchase and if it hadn't been for the many valuable reviews I may have missed out. I'm an interior designer and I know how hard it is to buy online, especially a purchase as large as this. So here are a few Q&As that might help you feel confident with your purchase. Q: Does it look cheap? A: Not at all. It definitely has a nice high-end look. In fact, it looks as if it came from C&B or PB. Q: Is this a good quality rug? A: YES! It is very well made. The backing is completely hidden, due to the ample amount of strands. Q: What is the texture like? A: It's a mix of both thin & medium 1.5 inch stands. Soft and very plush. Q: Is the color a true ivory? A: It was a tad bit darker than I expected. To me it's more of a light cream than an ivory, but it works. Q: What is the backing like? A: It's a quality non-skid backing. Q: What are the sides like? A: Each side is wrapped in a matching tightly woven thread and hidden under the overlap of rug strands. Q: Does it hold it's shape? A: Yes. I fluffed it straight out of the package and have walked/sat/laid on it and it still looks pretty good. Q: Does it clean easily? A: Too new to tell, but if you maintain it properly each week, it should last you a very long time. I hope these Q&As have helped. I purchased this rug for myself, but will definitely keep it in mind for a future design job. Best of luck and Happy Shopping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, Plush, gorgeous color (ivory)
 from Kansas City area,  Jul 31, 2012

Super thick and plush; beautiful ivory color - I could lay on this rug all day. I bought for bedroom - hardwood floors- so I could have something super soft to step on before I went to bed and in the am, and getting dressed, etc. It does not disappoint! I had considered duplicating in living room however this rug would not be practical in a high traffic area, but if it's in a room where people just lay on floor to watch tv, or play charades (ha) it would be awesome. Very thick and high pile, so would not clear doors. Again, it is perfect as a side-of-the-bed rug for your bare feet to feel and walk on, especially first thing in the am!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good - better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As-advertised, comfy and an overall great buy!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 8, 2013

This rug was absolutely as-advertised and a great deal. It is soft, looks nice and basically does everything we want it to do. Our dog had a couple accidents on it and they came out easily. We looked at a few other rugs that were the same style and cost much more. Very glad we chose this one. dA care note -- Be careful when you vacuum it to use the high rug setting and not leave it in any one area.... my husband let our vacuum sit on the rug for a minute and it made the section it was sitting on look frizzy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Kansas,  Aug 7, 2013

I love this rug! I have the ivory rug in the 8x10, 5'3x7'6, and the 3x5. It is very good quality and so soft and cushy on your toes. I haven't noticed any shedding or chemical smell. I think it looks great with my taupe walls and white painted trim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft, cozy shag rug
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 2, 2012

Pleased with the area rug. I usually need to see it and feel it, but needed something for an apartment and didn't have time to brick and mortar shop. Quality, color, feel are what I hoped, so I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is decent, quite pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These rugs are so beautiful, I ordered more!
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 1, 2013

I love this rug, it's beautiful! It's the perfect shade of ivory, it's thick and plush and comfy, and it seems to be pretty durable so far. It lightens up the room (our floor tile is on the darker side) and just looks really nice. I ordered this for a bedroom and when I saw the quality of that one, I ordered more for the family room areas. This is a good value, and for that I'm thankful to Overstock for a beautiful product, good value, and no shipping! Will keep shopping Overstock as long as the quality and value is there - great job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from NY,  Jun 27, 2012

it is a great rug, we ordered a few rugs of the same type, this ivory one is our most favorite one. very beautiful rug, no complains!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? in reality it is a bit more yellowish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mplsfeedback
 Jun 22, 2015

It is a beautiful rug, it arrived timely, however I, unfortunately had a bad experience. The rug that I received had a terrible odor, almost a musty, mildew like smell that would not go away. I contacted Overstock twice, and the only note I received back from them was that the odor should dissipate in about 24 hours - it didn't; (I tried airing it, I tried odor neutralizer spray - I had it laid out in a well ventilated area, for a full week, the odor did not go away.). After a week, I contacted Overstock again to let them know that the smell was still very overpowering - although you are supposed to receive a response back from Overstock's Customer Service, within 24 hours, I was never contacted. I have guests coming this week, (and I had bought the rug for the guest bedroom), obviously, I couldn't leave something with such a pronounced bad odor in the guest bedroom.) I removed the rug yesterday, and went out shopping for a replacement rug, I found one that is beautiful, and that I could validate had no noxious odor. So, unfortunately I had had to buy a second rug. I have to believe there was a problem in the warehouse where it was stored, since very few other purchasers have complained about the rug having an odor. (I had a number of people come into my home, to check out the odor - all agreed that it had a very strong musty odor.) Due to the size and weight of the rug it is hard to, and expensive to mail it back - I have basically written it off as a loss & will donate, or give away.) I was VERY disappointed in Overstock's Customer Service Email process, and their lack of response.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fedex again damaged my order mid delivery.
 from 02864,  Jan 17, 2015

Just an ongoing BS with Fedex. Almost every order is always damaged during transit via Fedex. The damaged order is then sent back to Overstock mid transit and the delivery process starts again. I'm again on almost 3 weeks for a delivery. Im not bashing Overstock....just the delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Order If You Have Children
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 14, 2014

The rug looks amazing and is very soft. However, if emits a very strong odor. Upon further research, we realized that this rug is made out propylene which, in fairness, is listed in the product description. What we were not aware of is that this is a highly toxic chemical and not recommended for families, especially children. Please spend some extra ** and purchase a wool rug or something else that is non-toxic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug
 Jun 5, 2016

I've had this rug about 2 years now, and it's seen better days. It's probably nearing the end of its life span. But for the price, it is totally adequate, and it held up pretty well after being placed in a high traffic area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome carpet
 May 27, 2016

Love this carpet. Great quality, long shag, held up to kids playing. Just what I was looking for. Things do hide in it though bc it's so thick. Ha. You won't regret the purchase. We got ivory. Very nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It looks nice but...
 Apr 22, 2016

We are putting together a nursery for our little one who is arriving in 2.5 months and bought this rug. Nice plushness however there is an unpleasant chemical smell. Upon rolling it out we closed the door and left the windows of that room opened with a fan which did clear a lot of the smell. I'm hoping that the smell goes away by the time she arrived. Asthetic-wise I am pleased for the price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"The look of an expensive rug"
 Apr 20, 2016

I was somewhat hesitant to purchase this ivory shag rug for fear that it might not be the best quality. Well I was pleasantly surprised. This rug has the look and feel of a much more expensive version. My grandson just lays on this rug and will not get up. I replaced a flokati that my cat would not leave alone with this rug prepared for disappointment. I just love it! And, it's easy to clean too. You won't regret this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful thick shag
 Apr 15, 2016

I was hesitant to purchase a rug online having not seen it but I gave it a shot and ended up purchasing the same rugs in runners and the 8x10 for my family room. I had purchased one similar at Homegoods for 200 dollars more and returned it after I saw that the quality of thus rug was better. It is a beautiuthick shag true to color description. I steam clean mine regularly to keep them looking new and they clean up beautifully. Only downside is that the piling is so thick ( which I love and wanted) that my iRobot vacume will not go on it. You will not be disappointed with this purchase. It is a light color keep that in mind for high traffic areas as it will show dirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchase only if you want headache and nausea
 May 6, 2015

Do not purchase this rug. The fumes emanating from it have given me dry eyes, a splitting headache, and even a bad taste in my mouth. Just rolling it up to repackage it for return is disgusting. This is a terrible rug. Apparently this is a common problem with shag rugs. I purchased this to put in a baby room -- that would basically be child abuse. Horrid product. The label on the back says to keep in a well ventilated area. Unless you have a room the size of a football field with 1,000 windows, this rug will not work for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is very plush...
 from Alabama,  Aug 29, 2013

Love this rug, it is very plush and very well made... Looks Great on my dark colored floor...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shag rug at a great price!
 from Southern California,  Aug 16, 2013

I was a bit skeptical ordering a shag rug online, but I read all of the amazing reviews and decided to go for it! This rug is beautiful and extremely full, not like some others I had seen in retail stores where you could see the bottom mat through the shag. This rug is comparable to one that I saw at a local retailer but it was half the price! Take my word, this rug is amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is the perfect fit for our living room!
 from South Dakota,  Aug 15, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a nice quality ivory carpet piece for our living room. Our old house has original hardwood flooring, and that can be cold in the evenings and winter. This rug accented our brown living room perfectly, and our feet love the soft warm rug. Even my little dogs think it's pretty great to lounge on. Would highly recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks previous reviewers
 from Ohio,  Aug 10, 2013

My mother liked it and she is very picky. The previous reviewer comments were spot on. Still need to Scotch guard for people that don't get the hint and take off their shoes at the door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 521 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought