Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from California,  Mar 5, 2013

I have pretty expensive taste and was nervous about ordering polyester..... I wanted to avoid shedding while at the same time get a contrast to my dark hardwood floors. This rug is perfect! It even looks great when it has not been vacuumed. I recommend this rug highly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars/2 stars...GREAT rug...BUT
 from Minneapolis,  Oct 31, 2012

OK, here's the deal on these rugs. Color is great, a creamy ivory. Quality seems very good and the rugs look GREAT when they are down...if that was all there was to this, it would be a straight five stars no question...BUT!!!...the off gassing on this rug is absolutely INSANE. From the moment it is opened up, it reeks to high heaven. We are not highly sensitive to this kind of thing, but we are two weeks into having it opened, and it is still stinking up the room with serious VOCs. Have endured some headaches, dizziness...it may have to go back. If you have no sensitivity to VOCs, BUY IT...awesome rug, great price. If you are sensitive at ALL to VOCs, seriously, do NOT even THINK about any of these rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect...dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems very good and for the price it can't be touched. Safavieh is a known rug brand.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent buy
 from CO,  Apr 3, 2013

I am typically a buyer of natural fiber rugs, so the purchase of this synthetic rug was a bit outside my comfort zone. But, I wanted a large nuetral rug and wanted to spend only so much for it. Synthetic fibers was my only option. That being said, I am delighted by its plush fibers and color. Other reviews mentioned fold lines and fumes. The fold lines have disapeared and the fumes (certainly noticiable) have dissapated. Most importantly, it vaccumes nicely with the spinning brush turned off. I'm looking forward to many years of enjoying this rug. For what it is, the price can't be beat!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality....
 from Tacoma, WA,  Mar 24, 2013

Rug does come folded but flattens out and takes shape right away. I was impressed with the quality. Looks expensive and it is so soft and plush. I needed to update and brighten my formal living room and this did the trick. The color is accurate to the picture. You cant go wrong for the price. I love it!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very plush!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's Shag Baby!!!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 24, 2013

Best purchase from O so far! Very good quality, and doesn't look cheap. I saw similar rugs at *** this weekend. Smaller dimensions, higher prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from ct,  Nov 13, 2012

Seriously, nice rug for a great price. Thick and soft and very elegant. Has a modern look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Washington,  Dec 11, 2014

Much nicer than I expected thicker, softer and absolutely beautiful. Came quickly, lays down well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Salina, KS,  Nov 1, 2014

This is the first product that I have ever bought from Overstock so I was a little nervous about spending so much money, but when I got the rug I was very impressed with how thick and full it was. Great value, I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this carpet! Perfect in every way!
 from Savannah, GA,  Apr 2, 2014

Before purchasing this carpet, I read many of the reviews from good to bad. One suggested that the smell was overwhelming. I need to let everyone who reads my review know that I absolutely did not smell anything at all from the minute I carefully un-wrapped the carpet. I would absolutely encourage anyone looking for a fabulous shag carpet to purchase this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely Satisfied!
 from North West near Canadian border,  Nov 10, 2013

I have wanted an ivory carpet since before my kids were born. Kids are grown and gone and my wish has been fulfilled. Thank you Overstock for having this incredibly plush carpet. I have had the carpet for about 3 months. The color and texture is perfect. I takes a few weeks for the wrinkles to come out after being rolled so tightly in the mail. I did not notice any smell at all and positively no shedding. I live in the snowy northwest so my windows are closed. This is an excellent carpet/rug. It is so much more beautiful in person, if that is even possible. I am trying to figure out where I can put another one. ') My husband and my cats love it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome - if you are having doubts don't this one
 from Atlantic Beach, FL,  Nov 4, 2013

love this rug - wow super cozy and soft. Very beautiful nice and thick pile but still can run vacuum over it to clean it. Delivery was very fast, Package was well cared for keeping rug protected and clean. Absolutely no shedding Rug looks super expensive....love love love it. Have no doubts you can buy with confidence!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS GORGEOUS RUG!!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 6, 2013

I had been looking for a large ivory shag rug for months only to be disappointed that the best price I could find was 3 to 4 times higher than I found here on O! Being my first online purchase of a large item, and my first purchase from Overstock.com, I was a bit nervous. But this rug came in so quickly (5 days rather than the 20 days quoted) and it looks stunning. I have had my rug for 5 months now, in the main room in my house, with two teenaged boys and two cats, and the rug still looks brand new. This rug is everything advertised and more. So soft yet substantial. A definite must buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 Jun 30, 2016

I was hesitate buying a rug online, but I love this rug. It is super thick and really comfortable. I highly recommend it especially for the price. The shipping was super fast as well!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy Ivory Shag
 Jun 17, 2016

Absolutely love this rug! Very luxurious and I am shocked I could find a rug this size with the thickness and beautiful, rich color for this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 May 14, 2016

like very much. Get tired of having to write long reviews

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Puts my son to sleep
 May 2, 2016

My 13 year old loves laying on this rug it's that soft. Amazing value and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MER
 Apr 11, 2016

I needed a large rug to cover my bedroom hardwood floor. This rug is lovely and doesn't shed much after the initial vaccuming. The price is excellent for a rug this size. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Mar 22, 2016

This rug is great in my family room. Our toddler can easily play and we don't have to worry about her tripping and landing on the hard floor as she learns to walk! Vacuums easily and stays plush looking between vacuums.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 Mar 15, 2016

nice rug. full, soft. color looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh California Cozy Solid Ivory Shag Rug
 Mar 1, 2016

Beautiful plush rug! Unfortunately, had to return it because the ivory was a little to custard creamy than the off white I was hoping for. Great customer service for return!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought