Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Mar 14, 2015

I ordered the 8'6"x12' and 2'3"x11' versions of this rug. Both are beautiful and exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rugs
 Jan 6, 2015

I bought 2 runners for my hallway just so it wouldn't be so loud when you walk on the hardwood floor. Man did It make a huge difference. I am very pleased with the rugs. They are a nice color and very thick. Although I had to purchase skid pads so the rugs would stay put.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 26, 2015

I bought this runner for my long hallway. Although I wish they made it longer than 11 feet I love this rug. The color is beautiful. It feels so soft and cozy (a true shag rug) under my feet. I wish I had waited and bought the matching 8' x 10' for my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush Shag Rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 3, 2014

This is very soft and plush. it has 2 colors which is nice because I have kids so it will hide small stains. After I unrolled it, it only took a day to lay flat. I am using this for between 2 captains chairs. Its great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cozy
 Feb 19, 2015

Rug is decent quality, especially for the price. It fits perfect in my house. Although I am very happy with my purchase, I wish it were even softer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great runner rug
 from oklahoma city,  Apr 1, 2013

we really like how plush and long this runner is. Fits perfectly in our hallway!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug!
 from Lexington, KY,  Jan 7, 2013

i am glad i read the reviews to determine the coloring on this rug. it is dark and light tan shag. i think that will hide any spots or dirt. it's the perfect length for our hallway. the rug seems to be put together pretty well. it's very soft and the shag is cozy. our shepherd gives her approval as it has become her new favorite place to perch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase. Very pleased.
 from Phoenix, Arizona,  Dec 21, 2012

If you're looking for a shag rug, this is it. It's really nice, soft, and seems durable. It feels great to walk on it. Super cozy. I have several of these rugs in different sizes. I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super cushy
 from California,  Dec 5, 2012

This rug is so cushy I ordered one in ivory for my bedroom. The downside of the runner for me is that one of my closet doors opens out onto it and either the door bottom has to be shaved or I have to move the rug because the rug is too thick/high.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As all other reviewers have noted, the 2 colors of ivory and beige are more noticeable in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excedllent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking shag rug. Lightening fast shipping.
 Jul 27, 2016

I just received this rug today and over all for the price the carpet looks of good quality. The carpet is thick and looks as if it will stand the test of time. I included photos of the rug close up so you can see the color differentiation in the fibers. For me, I like the contrast, but if your looking for something more on the whiter side this may not be for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Soft, Elegant, and Beautiful Runner!
 Jul 9, 2016

I ordered two of these rugs, one a 2'3" x 7' and the second a 2'6' x 12'. They arrived perfectly wrapped and stay in place without moving on my tile floor (didn't need to use slip-proof under-pad). These rugs are really quite plush, have a very elegant look (multi cream/light tan color), and are exceedingly soft and wonderful-feeling, underfoot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light beige
 Jun 27, 2016

very comfortable to walk on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 May 27, 2016

Very plush. The color was the same as the picture. Nice, nice, nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and wonderful rug!
 May 17, 2016

Actually bought 3 rugs total in different sizes and really love how thick they are.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Apr 26, 2016

Love this runner. Works great in my hall and feels incredibly soft on our feet. Thick, shag rug. Great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 Apr 21, 2016

It is perfect for our hallway. Thick, durable and very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice runner
 Apr 9, 2016

This runner along with the 7 foot size both look really nice on my heart of pine flooring in the hallways; it is a little darker than pictured, soft, they stay put - happy with this purchase and i would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug runner
 Apr 8, 2016

its comfortable to walk on and no shedding

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige?
 Mar 24, 2016

I've purchased Safavieh runners in the past and like it's durablity and price. In the past, I got their ivory shade, but after one year in the high traffic zone, it was looking dingy. Even professional carpet people could get it clean. Since my bathroom has camel/white swirl floor tiles, I thought a being runner would be ok. Previously, I got 1 - 7' runner and 1 - 11'. it was fine except the 1' space between. So I thought 1-11' + 1-9' would be perfect. It wasn't. Once unrolled, the 11' + 9', plus the hemming which I didn't consider resulted in a carpet cover closer to 21'. I can't cut it or the hemming will be sacrificed, but it's a safety hazard to have the excess carpet sticking up. That isn't a concern as the issue of color. I thought beige meant a solid beige, or solid tan, or some type of solid lighter tan color. Instead, it is a weaving of creams with darker camel intermingled. So depending on how the pile lays, it can look like you have a giant stain because the tan threads lay oddly until you brush them. Think about size and color because I ordered the 9' and a 11'. They come in such a tightly protected vinyl sheets, that you wouldn't be able to return the carpet in them. For these reasons, I'm giving it a 4 stars. I can count on their quality, their delivery but the construction of the pile to achieve the "beige" color was a disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and cushy!
 Mar 11, 2016

The rug has nice depth to it so it feels very cushy and cozy under bare feet. Also looks very nice. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought