Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not for kids!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jan 5, 2014

After owning this piece for only a few months, one of the 8 sections is completely shredded. We use duck tape each time there is a tear, but as we tape one spot another rip appears in another place. We acknowledge this piece was not created to be a trampoline, but if you have young kids who are hard on furniture, this piece is probably not for you! I took a photo but there does not appear to be a way to submit it as part of this review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of furniture
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 14, 2014

Nice product but can benefit from few improvements. First, it does not have leveling feet, so if your floor is not even, you need to correct that by some other means. Nice width, it is not heavy nor too light. Looks like it would be easy to care for and is built to last for a good while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safavieh Brown Solid Wood Cocktail Ottoman
 from new orleans, la,  Oct 9, 2014

We wanted a kid friendly coffee table that could double as extra seating & this worked perfectly. We've had it almost a year & it still looks brand new, even with 3 kids using it daily as a trampoline & a huge dog who sleeps on it behind our backs! Worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very large
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 2, 2014

much larger than you think. Great looking piece but make sure you have enough space to accomedate it with your other furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CT,  May 27, 2014

This is just what I was looking for. Big enough for our family of six to all sit around the couch and chairs and all put our feet up.Quality is beautiful, came packaged very well. A great quality piece of furniture! Would highly recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from Northern VA,  Dec 24, 2013

After searching for a replacement for our last ottoman, I was so excited to find this one on Overstock. It has met or exceeded expectations. It arrived earlier than expected, was packed very well, was easy to put on the legs, and looks amazing. With two active teenage boys, we need a sturdy ottoman that also looks good. This totally fits the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality ottoman
 from Burlingame, CA,  Aug 14, 2013

I needed to replace an ottoman that was falling apart, so I purchased this one from O. Not only was this ottoman less expensive than my old one, it is much higher quality too. The leather is soft, but sturdy, and the chocolate brown color is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, put your feet up, ottoman.
 from Northern NJ,  Jun 27, 2013

This is the 2nd time I have ordered this ottoman. We have a square one in our home and purchased this rectangular one for our vacation home. It's just a perfect compliment to our organic home decor and is indestructable to constant everyday use. Perfect height for resting feet, or serving snacks. I highly reccomend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good constuction
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece
 from South Florida,  Dec 16, 2012

Very big, very sturdy piece of furniture. I'm very happy with the size and weight....I have kids who jump, flip and lay on it and it's perfect. Thank you!!! I looked for a long time...just hoping I'd get the perfect ottoman/table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good. However the legs look more black than brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 99%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Fabulous!
 from North Carolina,  Dec 5, 2012

The ottoman fits into our space perfectly. It looks very elegant and sleek. We were replacing one that was 24 inches wide so I had been trying to decide between this and one that was not as deep. I am so glad we chose this one. Our living room is not gigantic but this ottoman actually seems to make the room look larger. I definitely recommend this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched what was on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks very well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from weston, Fl,  Jun 29, 2012

I was having doubts about buying online, but after reading the reviews I got this great ottoman. Really nice arrived quickly only had to screw the legs that are made of solid wood as well as the frame! The dark chocolate leather was exactly what I wanted really comfy and firm to put a tray with food. Nice large size!! great ffor my family room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very accurate. really nice dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood frame, very sturdy you only need to screw in the legs, really easy! great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I'm pleased with purchase.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good not great
 from Paradise, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

I ordered this product after reading many reviews. I had apprehensions about the height, so I ordered this product since it was one of the taller ottomans. Assembly was easy and this is a very sturdy, heavy piece of furniture. I probably wouldn't buy it again though. The height is still at least an inch or two lower than my couch sits and the ottoman is so heavy that when I try to move it the rug under it shifts instead of the ottoman sliding around easily. Check the sizing closely; this is a large piece. Quality appears to be stellar though. I am impressed with the quality compared to the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, heavy duty piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So much prettier in person!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 8, 2011

We had a faux leather ottoman in our family room for 5 years and it was pretty banged up. I happened to find this one on Overstock and ordered it. It arrived within days-free delivery!! I had about 20 minutes before the kids came home and wanted to get it assembled. In that 20 minutes, I assembled the ottoman, removed the box and old ottoman and vacuumed the room. It was so simple to put together and is just lovely. The leather is smooth and supple. It's just perfect! I highly recommend this product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ottoman
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jun 26, 2011

I've been using this ottoman for a few months now and am really enjoying it. The wood is black while the upper is a dark brown. I was worried how it would look but I actually really like the contrast now and it matches other furniture in my living room. Overall, I think it looks just as nice as similar ottomans that cost three times the price. And though it's a large size, the low height helps to make it not look so big. Very pleased!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color closely matched pictures
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is great for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Even better than the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Kansas,  Jun 3, 2011

The ottoman is really dark as stated in previous reviews. It is of good quality, and was very easy to assemble. It arrived in just a few days. I will definitely purchase from overstock.com again soon.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE PIECE. SEEMS VERY WELL MADE.
 from AKRON, OH,  Apr 19, 2011

I wanted a replacement, which had finally fallen apart, for a previous ottoman I purchased on overstock.I did have that one for quite sometime and it is for the dogs to lie on and help them get up on my bed. I chose this since there weren't any buttons on this one. That was the demise of the other one...they pulled the buttons off and then the leather tore. So I hope this one solves that problem down the road. It seems like it will. The dogs love it, it helps the older one step up onto the bed and it is a very solid piece. Yes I do recommend this one. This is a very massive piece though so make sure you have plenty of room.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I have it at the end of my bed so the dogs can get up. It is a little bigger than I would have liked since my bedroom isn't very large but my dogs love it and it seems very well made.
  • How is the quality of the product? Seems to be very well made
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 29, 2011

Shipped so fast! Only assembly was putting the 4 legs on (10 minutes max). Very happy with the Ottoman! It's so big and heavy duty enough to sit on, and place drinks on. LOVE LOVE LOVE!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather ottoman
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 22, 2011

This is a high quality leather ottoman from Safavieh with an amazing price you will not find elsewhere! The height is perfect, just be aware that it is large scale (2.5 feet across by 4 feet long). The leather is soft and comfortable to put legs on it to relax and it looks very contemporary which fits with my modern decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a quality piece
 from Southern NH,  Mar 5, 2011

This ottoman is manufactured by Safavieh, a high quality rug/furniture manufacturer. I went to their website and was able to get a closer picture of the ottoman. (cross reference the model #) This is a quality piece at an incredible price. It arrived in 3 days after ordering and very well packaged. It took about 5 minutes to assemble the legs. The top is firm padding and glasses will stand on it without tipping. This is not a button tufted piece, as it is hard to tell in the pictures. It did not mention it in the description so I assumed it was not and it is not. This is my first furniture purchase online and the fact that I wasn't able to see/touch or test out the piece made me very apprehensive, but I took a chance with the prior ratings and the company name and was very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown Solid Wood Cocktail Ottoman
 from Alexandria VA,  Mar 2, 2011

Item is perfect. Rich looking and very cheap. Im confused by some of the other reviews as this Item is not Faux leather, it is real leather. The description also says this is leather, not Faux. So dont let the cheap price fool you, its real leather. Also noteworthy that my 1st delivery had a damaged frame on the ottoman and Overstock immediately shipped out a replacement the same day. Great customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought