Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bench not constructed very well
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 3, 2011

While the finish/look of the bench is great, the ends of the bench required glue, as they were so wiggly. Good thing I have a handy husband, but disappointing. Not sure if this was caused by shipping, or poor craftsmanship in the first place; you get what you pay for...again, it looks great, wouldn't have been such a problem if the bench was unused against a wall, but we wanted to put at the foot of our bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
O needs to get the facts right
 from NC,  Mar 8, 2010

Great bench for the money HOWEVER the bench is 49 inches long rather than the 32 inches on the web site.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Joyce H.
 Apr 2, 2016

A little to flimsy for the price. Also, the nailhead trim is not top-quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the look, not the quality
 Aug 20, 2015

Fake nailhead trim that popped off early on. Cheaply made and wouldn't buy again, but kept it as I like the look, and is still in use but not in a high traffic area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute bench
 May 1, 2015

This was very easy to put together and it looks good. I am using it in my bathroom. It gives the bathroom some flair and it's great as a place to put your towels.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Bench
 from Indiana,  Nov 5, 2011

I returned product only because of size and color of wood. Product seemed to be excellent but I didn't setup and fully inspect. I was expecting a lighter finish on wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was expecting a lighter finish
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Salinas,CA,  Mar 14, 2011

first time using OS.com and very impressed.. thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from new york,  Feb 5, 2011

its totally different from what it looks in the picture, one of the side of the bench was broken when it arrived , the color of the wood is totally different from the picture, its much much darker and the fabric is not pretty at all. bad bad bad customer service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Bench
 from CA,  Jan 26, 2011

This bench was easy to assemble and looks in my home exactly like it did in the photo. Wonderful piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bench under a window
 from Trumbull CT,  Oct 19, 2010

I was looking for a bench that would sit under a bay window in my family room. It was meant to be an accent piece to fill a vacant space. It has a great look and balances the room very well. We took a trip to North Carolina for many of the pieces in the room and the bench looks like it cost much more than we spent. What a great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant Bench
 Jun 24, 2010

This bench arrived quickly and was very easy to assemble. The quality is solid. I left one star off because the overall color appeared lighter in the picture than it is in person but it's really a beautiful piece. Since the coloring did not match my light furniture, I found another place for this piece. Thanks for offering such quality products at exceptional prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay
 from St. Paul, MN,  May 7, 2010

bench is longer than what is show in your description. It worked for me, as I read the reviews. There are some scuffmarks on top of both siderails, but I was able to disguise them with a little shoepolish. Overall i am satisfied with the piece, as I didn't expect top quality for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 Mar 15, 2010

It is a very nice bench. As someone already said in a review, it is little bigger than I imagined from the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good experience overall
 from Sheboygan, WI,  Feb 26, 2010

We purchased a bench to be used in the front entrance area of our home. The product was promptly shipped and came in good condition. The piece exceeded expectations as to overall appearance (wood finish and fabric). The product was actually larger than the dimensions we had when placing the order. That could have been an issue for us, but it's worked out. The fabric of the bench was tightly wrapped with plastic and we had to take it apart in order to cleanly remove it. Then, the cushion took a more relaxed shape and some unstained edges of the frame became noticeable. We stained that up and it now looks fine. We experienced some difficulties, but they have been resolved. We were having problems finding an appropriate piece and are happy to have found it through Overstock. No more hunting for the perfect piece!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench
 from Alexandria, VA,  Feb 10, 2010

I bought this bench for the bathroom; it ended up being too big, but it is so beautiful and elegant, I found another place for it in the house. It is really pretty, and long. It isn't bad to put together either. It is a lovely addition to any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought