Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get
 from Oswego, IL,  Jul 15, 2012

I ordered two ottomans for our newly finished basement.They go well with the decor and we are pleased overall. The storage space is adequately deep. The material is very nice. One of the other reviews says it looks plasticy but I disagree. It has a nice sheen but isn't plasticy. The only thing I was a bit disappointed by was that one of the hinges doesn't close all the way. Its hardly noticable but I notice it, so it bothers me a little. I suppose I could have exchanged it but didn't want the ordeal for such a small problem. The delivery was quick, as usual for Overstock. Good value for the price. I searched all over and some are riduculously high in price. I would recommend this ottoman.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from MA,  Nov 18, 2013

I was hesitant to order this based on some of the reviews. But very glad I did. For color this is kind of a burnt orange. For quality I couldn't ask for better. The lid opens on a hinge that doesn't slam shut on little fingers. Right now ours holds 1 regular sized blanket inside (50x60). We'll probably add another and it'll be stuffed. It's perfect for hiding them. We'll probably also hide the remotes inside. I'm ordering a 2nd one and will use as extra seating or put a tray on it and use as a coffee table with guests. Others had mentioned the seams not matching up. Ours came out perfect. It looks and feels great. I highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as hoped for
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 2, 2013

I was looking for a small storage ottoman for use in my foyer. This arrived very quickly and in great condition. It was very well packaged and even had a drawstring dustbag covering the product. A few disappointing things though: 1) One leg is uneven. There's a wobble I'll have to fix with a shim. 2) cover is not perfectly aligned. It skews about half an inch to one side. Overall, it feels cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site too orange. Actual item less vibrant and more natural brown looking
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good
 from Eastern US,  Sep 28, 2011

After much research, I thought I had found the perfect ottoman. The reviews on this item were great and I thought this was the one, for sure. I was absolutely disappointed. The leather quality is very poor, and it looks fake. The color is much more orange in color than expected. The item was returned. The shipping to you from Overstock is good, but beware, the return shipping is costly. On the same order, I ordered a mirror that came and it also was very poorly constructed. It was a mirror glued on top of a wooden board. There is no trim and the mirror does not sit under the board, just flat on top of it. I have only 1 other experience with Overstock, and that experience was a good one. I have to say that I am now going to give future purchases a second thought. I am very disappointed in both of these items, and the lack of quality is ridiculous, especially for the price. And, now, the shipping costs to return the items. I would have been better off paying more in a local store and being able to see the item first hand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Piece.
 from West Springfield, MA,  Jan 16, 2014

The color and quality of the leather of this piece is quite nice. The stitching is a little off (not quite straight in some areas) but not really noticeable, unless you take a very close look. If you intend to place this piece in a room with earth tones, it will compliment your decor nicely. Overall, we are very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottomans
 from atlanta, ga,  Aug 15, 2013

I'm not at all surprised by the quality of these ottomans. I've been very pleased by everything I've purchased at Overstock. The ottomans were true to the picture, are very sturdy, and the storage is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly what I wanted
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 12, 2013

This item is perfect for my needs. It matches exactly in color, and in quality with what other items I have in the room. It's also very versatile. I use it for a storage unity, for a footrest, for a quick "table" pulled up near the sofa in the sun room, or for a quick seat. It's sturdy, and amazingly arrived in a really well cased box. The price was right, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color exactly correlated with that in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was surprised at the quality of the leather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description that was given in the "ad" was exactly what I received
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman
 from Athens,ga,  Mar 19, 2013

Price was good. Color is within range of my room. They seem sturdy. No assembly. Got them to place under a sideboard for extra seating and color.. Pleased with them overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine are not as bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hinges pop the lid up. The stitching is a little off on one
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great ottoman
 from VA,  Aug 16, 2012

Storage is bigger than expected. Holds 5 throw blankets folded. The lid doesn't shut easily, but shuts securely. Perfect height for my chair- just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is just what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, leather is better quality than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accurate
 from Pleasant Prairie, WI,  Nov 22, 2011

The ottoman is a perfect size. Storage is a nice plus. The workmanship is above average, and the detailing very impressive. The piece is very solid and I am extremely happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality piece with impressive detailing in stitch and tufting.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very sturdy and room for lots of storage
 from Bonita Springs, Fl.,  Sep 1, 2011

I had ordered 2 ottomans and am so pleased with them. The size and color is perfect. When I was shopping, I thought they were a little high priced. Now that I see them, I love, love, love them and am totally satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of a rust color, which goes great with my the colors in my livingroom
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Ottoman
 from New Hampshire,  Aug 24, 2011

I'm very happy with this ottoman. It is exactly as described and pictured. Seems to be very sturdy and of good quality leather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully crafted Ottoman
 from Duluth, MN,  Jun 25, 2011

Am very impressed with this ottoman. It's nice and compact and has a good storage area inside. No assembly. Was wrapped in a fabric bag - just let loose the strap and remove. No damage. Stitching and panels are very well done. Cover is firm enough to set your feet on and possibly a drink or sit on. Legs are black plastic cubes with slides. Good purchase and quality.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color is a bit more rust/orange than saddle
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good - hinge holds cover up mid or full way
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Brown Than Orange
 Feb 21, 2016

I purchased this based off the pictures where the product looks orange. I wanted orange. Unfortunately, it's definitely more brown than orange, so I had to return it. Others reviewers say it looks very shiny. It definitely wasn't a matte leather, but it wasn't so shiny that it ruined it. The open/close mechanism was very nice and "soft close"--it won't slam shut on little fingers. I like that you wouldn't have to take the lid completely off and set it aside to get inside like a lot of other storage ottomans--it lifts up with a hinge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bathroom storage
 Oct 29, 2015

Well made, good for linen storage

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
R.T.
 Oct 21, 2015

I am quite pleased and happy with this ottoman. The color is true to the description and matches the decor in the room I am decorating perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Even nicer than expected!
 Oct 21, 2015

We love our little ottoman! The size is just right for our entryway, and the color is exactly as shown. The storage inside is perfect for gloves and mittens and the like. The quality of the leather is nice, without any visible blemishes. The packaging was good, the Ottoman was packed in a fiber bag to protect the leather, with a wood panel at the top and bottom, in a box. No danger of any damage happening in transit. Delivery was super quick. I would definitely recommend this item to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better than it is
 Aug 20, 2015

Fake looking materials and lightweight construction. It's sufficient for light use and secondary room. I was disappointed in it though. I think I should have read the description in more detail.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Orange ottoman foot stool does the trick
 Jul 16, 2015

This is a nice colorful and practical piece. It is surely shiny, so doesn't look quite as "real leather" as I'd prefer. It's filled with blankets so it's light enough to move around the room. The color is less bright orange, but more a leather color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Shopper
 May 23, 2015

Love this little bench. Perfect little footstool. Stores my yoga blanket and Pilates balls and hoops with room to spare. Really pretty Córdoba leather color. Nice hardware. Would be a great seat for a closet as well. Nice multifunctional piece. Would have liked this even better at an $80-90 price. But I needed storage that gave me access to my yoga things in the living room and liked this color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought