Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
fast, functional and fully what expected
 from baltimore, md,  Jan 10, 2012

We were looking for something muti-functional for our very small entryway -- a place to store hats and gloves as well sit to put on/take off boots. This fit the bill perfectly. A bonus is that this is easily moved to serve as extra seating in our tight rowhouse living room. We wanted something that was leather for durability, and while bi-cast may have its detractors, this looks much richer than "pleather" versions out there. Stitching and the tufting give the character we wanted as well. We were also picky about the depth of color...was concerned that this would show up on the doorstop and be blindingly bright red, but fortunately the tone online is very representative of what the web site shows. Overall very pleased with what we got for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy...
 Jul 7, 2015

We love the two red ottomans we purchased. They provide the additional seating and storage we needed. The color is perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Apr 22, 2015

Nice & compact. Smaller than I expected but it works well anyway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Left Coast,  Feb 26, 2014

If you are looking for a nice solid Ottoman this fits the bill. Well made, color is not too bright and everything worked as advertised. Pleased with this purchase and was less expensive on Overstock than anywhere else for the exact product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Top quality
 from Glen Cove, NY,  Feb 13, 2014

I have been looking for the perfect size ottoman and have finally found it. Not only is the leather quality top notch but so is the workmanship. The ottoman is perfect both in color and size for my purposes (storing paper files). The red finish is both deep and very rich and I highly recommend this item as the price is right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great quality and love the storage space. It's small enough to use in any room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well made and a great value
 from CT,  Dec 15, 2013

Very well made. A great design and I didn't have to put it together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
red leather ottoman 2
 from southern Md.,  Jul 9, 2013

bought this for my son's home and he and his new wife loved the quality and color of them in their family room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red storage ottoman
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  May 31, 2012

I am so pleased with this ottoman. I was so afraid of ordering a red piece of furniture online because the color is so hard to match. It was just as shown, and I couldn't be happier. The leather is impeccable, and it is so sturdy; opens & closes perfectly solid like a very high quality piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is perfect; hinges are strong & of the highest quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Maryland,  Mar 30, 2012

I ordered 3 of these cubes. I was so pleasantly surprised by the quality on how they are made. The leather is supple and the sewn/stitching gives it dimension and detail! The buttons are firmly tacked on and it is firm and comfortable to sit on. Love it and am considering ordering one more! Also, super fast delivery. I was shocked to hear the doorbell ring with these boxes sitting there. They are well packed and even wrapped in a storage bag to protect the leather. HAPPY DAY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as I expected it. Not too bright and not too dark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The storage space is the dimensions it describes, perfect for a folded blanket or storing magazines.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought it
 from MI,  Feb 17, 2012

Our rooms are small, so I'm always looking for storage and seating that won't overwhelm our space. This ottoman is easily moved around, makes a comfortable seat, and gives us a handy place to stash cat toys / supplies when they're not in use, still keeping them accessible. One of my favorite O.co purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. Reviews were helpful too.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive & functional ottoman
 from Danville, IL,  Oct 11, 2011

I appreciate that this ottoman turned out to be exactly what it was showed to be online. I wanted a small storage ottoman that would match my red couch....this one looked perfect online so I took the chance and ordered it. It looks great with my red leather living room suite. Very well made and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect....it perfectly matched my red couch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy. The embellishments were nicely done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice leather ottoman
 from Tarrytown, NY,  Aug 31, 2011

I am very happy with my purchase. I wanted a storage ottoman in red leather of course a specific color red...dark...not too bright, etc. This red turned out to be exactly what I was looking for. The tufted top and the design on the sides gives it a lot of character. Do I wish it was a little bigger..yes, but I knew what I was getting!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was true to website...happily!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - nice leather just as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site's description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks fine
 from new york, ny,  Jun 12, 2011

Looks decent. Amreasonably happy with the product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Storage Ottoman
 from Greater Chicagoland,  Jun 4, 2011

I purchased two of these ottomans to match a set of red leather tufted club chairs I purchased from Overstock two years ago. They match quite well and are exactly the right height. It is nice to have the flexibility of extra storage. They were fully assembled and well packaged. Thanks again Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought