Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Amherst, NY,  Jul 22, 2011

I have been searching for a large, oversized ottoman to compliment my sectional for quite some time. I love the look of this product and couldn't be happier. Once assembled (which was very simple to do) it looks just like the pictures. This was a total steal for the price. Although it is listed as a "white" ottoman, it is definitely more of a creamy beige, but still gorgeous. This item completes the look in my living room and was well worth the wait.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Definitely NOT white, it's more of a creamy beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Aside from the color it is a very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT WHITE
 from MI,  Jul 7, 2011

This ottoman is not white! I was looking forward to this for months and finally bought it and it's more of a yellowish creamy color! I was VERY disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very yellow not white at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Ottoman
 from Minnesota,  Jan 25, 2014

I bought this for my basement family room because it isn't brown, is a good size and the price was great. We decided a long time ago that we don't want to be fussy with furniture, so we would never spend too much on it and then be worried over spills and scratches. In other words, we use our furniture as if it was all indestructible. With this ottoman, I was worried about the white leather because we have a big dog with no furniture boundaries. He uses the ottoman as another surface to walk on or laydown on. So far, 3 months in, there are no scratch marks from his claws. It wipes clean and looks brand new. This way surpasses my expectations. The size is great, we can put a huge tray on it to hold drinks and snacks while still having room for two sets of feet. This ottoman classes up my family room! It is the second thing from Safavieh that I have purchased from Overstock, the other being an area rug. Both are great, so I am deciding that Safavieh is a brand that I can count on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is the perfect piece for any living room. We have dark leather furniture and this compliments it beautifully. Our kids were ruining our wood coffee table so we bought this to take its place. We love it and have received several compliments on it. ReAlly opens up the space and works great instead of a coffee table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is a nice piece but very Asian in style which I was expecting to be a little post modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
big, beautiful ottoman
 from memphis, tn,  Dec 8, 2014

bought this for my photo studio -- to use for posing and for extra seating. it's a little bigger than i expected, but i don't mind. i wanted an adult to be able to recline on it and it works for that. color is more creamy than white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this ottoman and I was hoping it was white but unfortunately it was off-white /beige in color. I was so disappointed because it's such a nice piece. I needed white to go with my theme and so I had to send it back. It definitely is not the white depicted in the picture. It's a beautiful piece though and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Houston, Texas,  Dec 18, 2013

I was concerned this ottoman would be a very yellowish cream color, as complained about by some reviewers. However, the ottoman only has the slightest cream color. Those saying the ottoman has a very dark cream color are wrong in my opinion, it's virtually white. The ottoman is also very sturdy and simple to put together. I can definitely tell it is built to last for years, even with extensive use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking ottomans
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 9, 2013

I'm a designer and used two of these ottomans to create a square coffee table look in a large space. They shipped quickly, and look really nice. One had a small dark smudge on it but no big deal. Great price and looks cute, happy client. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek and nice
 from North Carolina,  Feb 23, 2013

Very nice sleek and great rectangular size ottoman. It is holding up well to my 4 year old who jumps on it and karate chops it. Great great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Helpful other's noted the color is cream and not white white. That is what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very smooth top and so far my karate chopping, sword swinging 4 year old has not been able to "mark" it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just the color is off. Not sure if it is real leather. I had a leather repair guy come for my couch and he could not tell without looking at the underside if it was leather but he was skeptical.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Florida,  Feb 18, 2013

This ottoman arrived today, and it seems very well made! It looks beautiful with my new sofas! I like it better than the black options because it looks more classic and "softer". The color is definitely cream, not white, and the wood color is definitely black and not "cherry" as the description says. The guest reviews were more helpful than the product description. It was exactly what I was looking for! I just hope my cats don't destroy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not white-it is cream or off white. Reviews helped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Guest reviews helped. Ottoman is cream colored and wood appears black and not "cherry"
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jan 21, 2013

Off white leather ottoman is really nice, easy to assemble, and nice for a contemporary/traditional or transitional decor. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colour as Shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cocktail Table/Ottoman
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Sep 9, 2012

This piece looks just great in our family room and serves as an ottoman and table!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? CREAM! NOT white and color works very well!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to install the legs! LOOKS SUPER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate... but know that it's CREAM!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for price
 from MA,  Jul 25, 2012

This is a great item for the price. Not the softest ottoman but I use it as a coffee table with trays on it so it doesn't matter. Easy to assemble. Came super fast. Very happy with purchase, just wish it was a bit more white, but all the reviews already said that so I knew.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This is definitely NOT white. It is cream or even off white for sure, just like other reviews said.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and perfect
 from Tucson, AZ,  Mar 13, 2012

Modern and chic... great ottoman, solid frame. Cushion is firm but comfortable so it can be used as a table or chair. Looks much more expensive pieces I saw in showrooms. Gives an elegant contemporary look to the living room. It is a big piece so measurements are critical to make sure it fits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate except for white color, really off white/cream
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 May 18, 2015

Very simple and quick to assemble. Quality reasonable for the price. Had to trim leather from one corner that overlapped the wood banding, but that was easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holding up well!
 Apr 22, 2015

Easy to clean, looks great. Surviving heavy use with four kids!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This ottoman works great for our space. It looks nice and is sturdy. My only issue so far is that one of the legs has sometimes loosened. It just requires tightening the screw, but kind of annoying. Overall, great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman!
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Dec 9, 2014

Perfect for the family room. Very sturdy and it looks great. The creamy white color is just what I expected. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece...
 from Lawrenceville, NJ,  Nov 28, 2014

This is actually a great piece that is well constructed and looks great. We have gotten many compliments on it. It was just a few inches to low as I like sitting on the floor underneath the 'table' with my computer, so we had new legs made that were a few inches higher. Love this piece and we are very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought