Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect...BUT not quite
 from Bentonville, AR,  Oct 5, 2012

I was very pleased when the parts came out of the box. The wood was the right color, the top was what I wanted. I carefully started putting the bench together. All was fine until I realized I had 5 corner legs and only one "middle leg" I continued the assembly and realized that it would go together, look right and be a useful item even with the wrong leg since 5 good sturdy legs with the stretcher beneath would hold up just fine. The 6th leg is just for show (you can not see that it is wrong unless you turn the bench upside down. I do not reccommend this bench but I am not returning it. Still haven't told my husband, he thinks I got a great buy on an attractive bench. Overstock and I know that is not quite true.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, wrong leg in box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from olympia,  Aug 6, 2011

Arrived in a few days, went together well. missing hardware, was able to pick up necessary bolts at the hardware store. Hope this was just a fluke. over all i like the bench very much. charming

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just as it appeared in the photo
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Burleson, Tx,  Jul 9, 2011

Bought for my kitchen table. Even though the fabric was of great quality, I had it recovered to match my kitchen chairs. Looks great, well used, very durable. Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench is very nice
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 7, 2013

Old world wood finish with elegant upholstery looks great at end of my bed. Went together very easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? With my decor the color appears more taupe/gold/brown, coordinates nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy wood legs, firm plush seat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bench for a great price
 from NYC,  May 27, 2012

I am redoing the decor of our entry hall and when I saw this bench, I knew it would be perfect. It has an old European flair that is fairly unusual in this modern age and you would think that it would cost hundreds of dollars more than what it is sold for on Overstock. In fact, I found the same exact item on another website where it WAS a hundred dollars more! I am so glad I found it here instead. It arrived quickly and was easy to put together. It is quite a statement piece in the entryway now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench for the price
 from Bethel, ME,  Nov 29, 2011

I saw this bench on another discount site and it was less expensive with free shipping on Overstock. I have purchased other pieces from this manufacturer on O and have been equally happy. If you are looking for an earthy tone fabric on a nice quality piece, this bench is for you!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a high end piece of furniture from a reputable manufacturer
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Is exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bench
 from Franklin, TN,  Nov 27, 2011

I bought this bench to sit in my guest room and needed something really pretty, yet solid. I found it in this bench. It was easy to assemble and looks great at the foot of the bed. It will be a perfect place for guests to park their suitcase, yet provide a visual elegance to the room. I am very satisfied with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, solid and beautiful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Country Bench
 Feb 3, 2016

Outstanding quality. Fast shipping. Client is happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Jan 31, 2016

Great item. Nice color. Solid construction.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bench
 Dec 3, 2015

Safavieh designs and styles compliment each other well and all the pieces you order including rugs fit it so well ~ You will get a compliment right away ~ There is some assembly ~ but it is easy ~ it is a nice size too ~

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect WIndow Bench
 Jun 3, 2015

Blends in nicely with the room and is a show piece!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carolee
 Jun 2, 2015

Nice.looking and small scale just what I needed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 Mar 11, 2015

Cheap looking. Completely rickety. I sent it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the money!
 from South Carolina,  Mar 16, 2014

This is a nice looking bench and serves the purpose(at the foot of the bed). The wood finish is a little cheap looking, but the style if very pretty. I really don't have a problem based on the price. I recovered it to match my decor and am happy with it. Easy to assemble and came really quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 5, 2013

Went together very easily. Ok, it's not super duper high quality furniture, but it looks beautiful and durable. I have no complaints at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 1, 2012

The bench is very nice. I did not like the fabric once I could see it. The pictures were not accurate of the fabric. The bench was easy to put together and very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color did not show up well on the computer, it was just a tan and black fabric, I recovered the bench before putting it in my home.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was very well built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate but did not describe the fabric very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from El Paso, TX,  Mar 28, 2012

I was so excited to see that I have purchased a beautiful piece of furniture for such a good value. I placed it under a window to get a bench seat effect in our "LIBRARY" room. Matches all the other pieces of furniture we have in that room perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Look just like the pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality and packaged very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was very pleased with the bedroom bench
 from Pembroke Pines, Florida,  Nov 26, 2011

I liked the bedroom bench. It was easy to put together I was able to do it myself at 75 years old. I have received many compliments from my family and friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood and fabric was of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
French Bench
 from Indiana,  Nov 5, 2011

Bench is lovely - will be reupholstering fabric to match my decor. Wooden frame, stretcher excellent shape and style. Came packaged very good and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Little difficult to tell color of fabric
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good -- light weight bench, adaptable to many areas
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for spare bedroom
 from missouri,  Nov 4, 2011

I purchased this bench for a spare bedroom to set at the foot of a twin bed so it could be used to fold the heavy comforter back over the foot of the bed to the bench at night and to use during the day to sit on minus the comforter. It looks nice and the color would go with about any decor.I searched a lot of benches and this one just caught my eye as being stylish and neat. i am pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked exactly like the the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought