Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks right, missing parts.
 from Missouri,  Mar 16, 2012

An inexpensive sideboard, we knew we weren't getting a top of the line product. We did, however, expect to get the ENTIRE product. Came missing a knob, and bottom shelf did not align properly with pre-drilled holes. Luckily, husband is a dab hand with the tool set and managed to make it work. Would have been a great deal if the entire piece put together properly - as it was, it's just a so-so deal. Good points, however, are that the color matches perfectly to the picture on the site and shipping was very prompt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 21, 2012

I received this piece just recently and have put it in my dining area. The color shown in the photographs was much darker and had many more "antiqued" gray streaks than the piece that arrived. The one I received has almost no gray or antique looking anything and is more of a honey color than shown in the images. I've been creating my own furniture pieces for my rooms and was hoping to save some time and money by buying this so, that being said, I will probably end up refinishing it to match the rest of my distressed wood furniture and for that reason I'm only slightly happy with it.. Otherwise, it's a great piece. It honestly is well made, especially for the price, and even though the bottom shelf of the cabinet is relatively thin it is very well reinforced. This piece is very structurally sound and better made than some far more expensive items I've purchased from higher end retailers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the piece is what you would expect for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Storage solution for breakfast nook
 from Flower Mound, TX,  Dec 11, 2014

Nice storage capacity. All those little drawers are perfect for my office supplies that were bulging in my kitchen drawers. The oak color has more grey tone in it than how it shows online, but it adds stylish character to my kitchen for a great value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 30, 2014

The one I received looks like the darker option-- and it's put together really well. Assembly couldn't have been easier, took maybe 10 minutes to screw in 12 nuts and bolts. This is one of my favorite purchases from Overstock-- great value for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the size I needed
 from Temecula, Ca,  Nov 6, 2013

The buffet may not be the highest quality but it certainly works for what I need. It was easy to assemble and is quite sturdy. Not too big or too small just what I was looking for and not expensive. It arrived quickly and while the packaging was damaged the item was well packaged and the buffet itself was unharmed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My sideboard!!
 from Illinois,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought this for my kitchen! The first one I ordered was factory damaged, Overstock sent me out another one the next day. I have have had excellent service with Overstock and will continue doing business with them. My sideboard by the way, looks great in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money it is a nice piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we wanted
 from ohio,  Dec 5, 2012

the first one i received was damaged i talked on line to a rep and was taken care of right away in a week i had another one this one was in great shape.the assembly was easy some of the holes did not line up properly .over all its a good product just what we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from Boston,  Mar 17, 2012

I am interior decorator and I was looking for a piece for my entryway that had storage. I looked at high end pieces at the Design Center but nothing afforded me the ability to put baskets on the shelves for shoes and have the cabinets for gloves, etc. like this piece does. I thought this was worth a try since the price was right. I am really impressed with the quality and how easy it was to put together. I am going to paint it because I want something that will pop but the color is not bad, would probably go with most interiors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, I was surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Honestly, I purchased this sideboard thinking it would be totally sub standard simply because of the lower cost. I was pleasantly surprised! It's a perfect size (not too big and not too small) and doesn't stick out from the wall too much. It has a sturdy weight to it, and was very easy to assemble. I did it in about fifteen minutes. Great buy for the price! It looks a lot more expensive than it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 May 6, 2015

This buffet is perfect for our little beach cottage. The weathered look and size are great. The only drawback are the 4 drawers in the middle are pretty small... not sure what's going to fit in there. But it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shop owner
 Apr 23, 2015

Good deal for the money....easy to put together, only 6 screws! Plus got a discount coupon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diana
 Apr 7, 2015

This console table surpasses my expectations, looking wonderful and being sturdy, easy to put together and providing shelving and storage... I just love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these
 Apr 1, 2015

i love these buffets. I bought them to put on either side of our bed because it is pretty high and IT LOOKS AMAZING. we changed out the knobs for more modern and brushed nickel knobs and love the look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
its beautiful
 Apr 1, 2015

This is a high quality piece that looks beautiful in our dining room. We couldn't be happier. Well made and the added storage is a great bonus.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wallace
 Mar 19, 2015

Love love love this piece. Exactly what I wanted for my bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kosam
 Mar 18, 2015

I just love the rustic look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
came with no hardware or instructions
 from north, GA,  Dec 6, 2013

When we received this item there wasn't any hardware or instructions with it. It took a week for them to send those to us. Took four days before they even told us they would be able to send us the missing items. Poor service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
economical sideboard made in China
 from New Jersey,  Dec 29, 2012

This sideboard is a very economical way to fill a small space in a dining room. Don't expect a fine finish or flawless manufacture. The finish was a darker oak then the picture but still matched my other furniture well. In spite of the flaws I like the piece and have good use for it. I had to put a few nails in it as it came apart in shipment. This was easy for me to do rather than ship it back. Over all a good purchase for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a darker oak then the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I needed to repair it by hammering in a few nails. Finish is a bit rough to touch but acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fairly good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 7, 2012

This is a great piece of futniture, especiallly for the price. I had been looking for a piece like this for months and the prices seemed outrageous for similar pieces. The color is beautiful and matches that in the second photo. It is slightly weathered, but not so much so that it looks old. It fits with lots of decor styles. Assembly is quick and very straightforward. It's perfect for storage and the shelf below gives more decor options.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from So. UT,  Nov 13, 2012

I love this sideboard. It is perfect for my kitchen. I am using it for my "coffee bar" and I love the rustic look. Great for my use and for storing my extras. Great quality for its price point. It's not a $500 piece of furniture, so don't expect it to be the quality of a piece at that price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought