For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks right, missing parts.
 from Missouri,  Mar 16, 2012

An inexpensive sideboard, we knew we weren't getting a top of the line product. We did, however, expect to get the ENTIRE product. Came missing a knob, and bottom shelf did not align properly with pre-drilled holes. Luckily, husband is a dab hand with the tool set and managed to make it work. Would have been a great deal if the entire piece put together properly - as it was, it's just a so-so deal. Good points, however, are that the color matches perfectly to the picture on the site and shipping was very prompt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 21, 2012

I received this piece just recently and have put it in my dining area. The color shown in the photographs was much darker and had many more "antiqued" gray streaks than the piece that arrived. The one I received has almost no gray or antique looking anything and is more of a honey color than shown in the images. I've been creating my own furniture pieces for my rooms and was hoping to save some time and money by buying this so, that being said, I will probably end up refinishing it to match the rest of my distressed wood furniture and for that reason I'm only slightly happy with it.. Otherwise, it's a great piece. It honestly is well made, especially for the price, and even though the bottom shelf of the cabinet is relatively thin it is very well reinforced. This piece is very structurally sound and better made than some far more expensive items I've purchased from higher end retailers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the piece is what you would expect for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice side table
 from Chicopee MA,  Feb 10, 2014

Easy to assemble .looks good shelf high enough for coffee. Maker mixers and etc cabinets great for dishes. And other items apron 5 ft long and waist. High I get tons. Of complements

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
came with no hardware or instructions
 from north, GA,  Dec 6, 2013

When we received this item there wasn't any hardware or instructions with it. It took a week for them to send those to us. Took four days before they even told us they would be able to send us the missing items. Poor service!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the size I needed
 from Temecula, Ca,  Nov 6, 2013

The buffet may not be the highest quality but it certainly works for what I need. It was easy to assemble and is quite sturdy. Not too big or too small just what I was looking for and not expensive. It arrived quickly and while the packaging was damaged the item was well packaged and the buffet itself was unharmed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
economical sideboard made in China
 from New Jersey,  Dec 29, 2012

This sideboard is a very economical way to fill a small space in a dining room. Don't expect a fine finish or flawless manufacture. The finish was a darker oak then the picture but still matched my other furniture well. In spite of the flaws I like the piece and have good use for it. I had to put a few nails in it as it came apart in shipment. This was easy for me to do rather than ship it back. Over all a good purchase for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is a darker oak then the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I needed to repair it by hammering in a few nails. Finish is a bit rough to touch but acceptable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was fairly good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My sideboard!!
 from Illinois,  Dec 11, 2012

I bought this for my kitchen! The first one I ordered was factory damaged, Overstock sent me out another one the next day. I have have had excellent service with Overstock and will continue doing business with them. My sideboard by the way, looks great in my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money it is a nice piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Rhode Island,  Dec 7, 2012

This is a great piece of futniture, especiallly for the price. I had been looking for a piece like this for months and the prices seemed outrageous for similar pieces. The color is beautiful and matches that in the second photo. It is slightly weathered, but not so much so that it looks old. It fits with lots of decor styles. Assembly is quick and very straightforward. It's perfect for storage and the shelf below gives more decor options.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what we wanted
 from ohio,  Dec 5, 2012

the first one i received was damaged i talked on line to a rep and was taken care of right away in a week i had another one this one was in great shape.the assembly was easy some of the holes did not line up properly .over all its a good product just what we were looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great!
 from So. UT,  Nov 13, 2012

I love this sideboard. It is perfect for my kitchen. I am using it for my "coffee bar" and I love the rustic look. Great for my use and for storing my extras. Great quality for its price point. It's not a $500 piece of furniture, so don't expect it to be the quality of a piece at that price point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The table arrived and as I open it found that several areas were broken off table. An entire support bracket was not even attached to table and way just sitting in box. Overstock was great at refunding my money and taking care of the situation. More than likely it was a shipping issue. Very disappointed in the care of the table via the shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from California,  Jul 10, 2012

As soon as I lifted it out of the box a back panel fell off. I wasn't able to attach the legs because one of the sides wasn't square to the front piece. It was off by over 1/4 inch. And there was a gouge in the top. The replacement aslo had a scratched top and one leg was shorter then the others so the entire piece rocked. The inside of the cabinet was 1/4 inch luan plywood as was the bottom shelf, neither of which was strong enough to hold say a stack of dishes. I was extreemly dispointed. Neither piece should have ever left the factory

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap matierial very poorly put together - no quality control
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I was looking for
 from Boston,  Mar 17, 2012

I am interior decorator and I was looking for a piece for my entryway that had storage. I looked at high end pieces at the Design Center but nothing afforded me the ability to put baskets on the shelves for shoes and have the cabinets for gloves, etc. like this piece does. I thought this was worth a try since the price was right. I am really impressed with the quality and how easy it was to put together. I am going to paint it because I want something that will pop but the color is not bad, would probably go with most interiors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, I was surprised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Space Filler
 from Western NC,  Mar 16, 2012

Super easy to put together (15 minutes) with no directions needed. The only thing your are putting together are the two side panels and the bottom shelf. The actual box portion of the sideboard is pre-assembled. Sturdy with decent hardware. Probably not meant for heavy storage but if you are using as a decorative piece like I am in an entry way then you can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent for this price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
weathered, but lovely
 from LA, CA,  Mar 9, 2012

assembly was very easy, delivery was quick. I will probably switch out the drawer hardware to jazz it up a bit, but overall a beautiful piece. The drawers stick a bit because they are not on any hardware (they just fit into the cubby).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty acurate, but the sideboard has a "weathered" finish which is not visible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repainted it- Looks Good
 from NAPLES, FLORIDA,  Dec 22, 2011

Good to fill a wall. If you can paint furniture, use the new Minwax Polyshades and you have one beauitful piece with one coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, horrible color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? medium
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for my space
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

Received the first one damaged. I called to report it and was told they would ship me another immediately. (Great customer service!) Received it in about 10 days, well packed and only one teeny dent in front. I was hoping the color would be a little lighter, since it is oak (I think of oak as more honey-colored) but it pretty well matches the picture. Overall, very pleased and it fits the space perfectly. This is the third thing I have ordered from Overstock and have been very happy with everything.....and the price is right!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for.
 from Colchester, Vermont,  Jul 27, 2011

We were looking for a console table but I wanted one that was a little taller than the standard 32" inches. I was happy to find this small sideboard to use for that purpose. It was easy to put together, I did it myself in about 20 min or less. Goes together with screws and an Allen Wrench that is provided. One feature I liked was that the hardware is positioned in a way that it is completely invisible from the outside of the product. It came well packaged without any damage. The color seems pretty true, maybe a little less bright honey-toned and more antique finished than is pictured. The width is great for small spaces. I recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sideboard for my use.
 from Daphne AL,  Jun 8, 2011

Product was just as I expected. Looks great and Met my needs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blue Denim Colored Sideboard Is Great!
 from Huntsville, TX,  Sep 12, 2012

You no longer have any of the blue sideboards like the oak one because, well, I snagged the last one! But wanted to write a review to help out others, especially if the blue one did become available again. Love this side boardboard! Was very pleased when I opened the box. Perfect color (again, a medium blue color, not light!). My biggest complaint is about the packaging and shipping. It came in a box that was torn up on one end. I just knew the sideboard was ruined! It almost was after looking at it. My husband had to reglue several joints that were forced apart. Luckily, there was not smashed parts. Incredible considering how badly damaged the box was. Packing could be better on these for sure. Overall, I'm quite happy with the sideboard. I'm using it for a television in my rustic, wildwest bonus room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The blue one is actually much darker than appears on screen, which was perfect for me!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks wonderful, but is not a high end product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but then again the light blue color in pic is not the true color. It's more of a medium blue denim.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Adrienne Grey/ White Sideboard
Today $178.99
Compare $269.98
Save 34%
(1)
Back to top