Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Decent leather-ish chairs
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Apr 1, 2014

The chairs are pretty sturdy and I liked that it had a wider seat than most of the inexpensive chairs I was seeing. Color of the leather and wood is a bit more burgundy than I was expecting. Okay, but I'd have preferred the browner color I saw on my monitor. Leather has a cheaper feel to it, kind of like the old Naugahyde from the 70s. Overall they're decent chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from New York, NY,  Aug 26, 2013

FULLY ASSEMBLED The legs came attached.. So really easy. Nicely packed and came out of the box perfect Is made in China which I was not thrilled about so quality is on a remains to be seen" basis. Overall very comfortable and looks great. Pretty, classic-modern works very well in my traditional dining room Good update for not a lot of money. Friend bought a pair she liked mine so much. If you want to freshen up without spending a ton. These will do the job. I bought 4. (Special note: Voice of experience here> Do not buy anytihing from Safavieh that must be ASSEMBLED.I bought matching armchair. Horror show. No instructions. Things do not fit. Nightmare.) Overstock does try very hard to help called me several times letting me know they were trying to locate instructions so kudos to them. They are great to deal with. Safavieh corporate very rude on the phone.)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inspection beforehand by Overstock didn't happen
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 4, 2013

I bought two sets of chairs for kitchenette table. The cording is not straightly sewn on any of the chairs and a seam on one of the chairs did not pick up material, leaving a 2-inch gap. It appears these chairs are popular and the manufacturing is rushed to meet demand, because an inspection would have easily caught the mistake. Now Overstock wants me to return both chairs, since it came in a set but only one chair is damaged. Not sure why, because all 4 chairs are the same. It could be a deterrent to returning, because I will now have to haul two chairs to the UPS store in my little car and get a box big enough to house both. It would've been nice if Overstock inspected the chair prior to sending it out to me. Or perhaps this is the bad chair that keeps going back out to see who will accept its lacking quality?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? about the same, less marbeling
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The seam did not catch a 2-inch piece of material in the back which left a gap.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description did not account for the poor quality sewing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, comfortable and very solid looking.
 from rancho santa margarita, ca,  Oct 23, 2012

The chairs are lovely and look far more expensive than they were. No assembly, arrived very quickly and look beautiful

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a beautiful rich brown but not as marbelized as I thought it would be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent leather. The chairs do have a couple of puckers where the leather folds on the corners of the seat. But it's a very minor issue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 98%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement Chairs
 from Nebraska,  Sep 26, 2012

I had originally ordered a total of four chairs approximately one year ago. Inexplicably, however, one leg of one of the chairs literally broke off when I was moving it in a sideways motion to move it from one place to another. Since it had been awhile since the original order, and I had not taken out Overstock's "insurance", I thought it was a lost cause. Overstock came through (thank you Overstock!) They IMMEDIATELY responded via telephone to my email complaint and worked with me to assist with my issue. The current order is to complement my 3 chairs -- I really only need four, but you must order them two at a time. Note: When my husband was attempting to dispose of the chair, he had a heck of a time breaking the other 3 legs to get it into the dumpster. Maybe the broken leg was just a fluke ?? Anyway, so far so good, and I really am happy with the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as depicted and, better yet, exactly matched a previous set that I had ordered approximately a year ago.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. More in my review.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Colorado,  Aug 17, 2012

These chairs are quality leather with a beautiful marbling effect. I love the stitching detail and dark brown wooden legs. They arrived without any damage, were carefully packed and covered with a protective material to prevent scratching. I was going for a "lodge" look in my dining room (we live in Colorado) and these are perfect for this style of decorating. They are surprisingly light weight--which is nice when moving them to sit in and get up. My only negative is that you can feel the wooden frame through the chair padding on the seat when sitting on them---but still better than a solid wooden chair with no padding! I am a short 5'4" and this chair is comfortable to me but not too short for my 6'4" tall husband. I am super pleased with these chairs and would recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The leather and stiching are just beautiful. Wish the cushion had more padding, you can feel the wooden frame when you sit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than had been expected
 from South Carolina,  Aug 7, 2012

The chairs (We bought 2 sets.) were packaged well. My husband had no problem putting them together. The four chairs match each other perfectly. The chairs are comfortable and attractive, much better than we had expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from Oklahoma City,  Aug 7, 2012

These chairs are light but well built. The nice surprise is they are so comfortable! It was nice that no assembly was required. We use in a cabin and they are holding up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply elegant
 from NWA,  Mar 31, 2012

I don't care who moite a bad review, these chairs are awesome. I bought a set of 8 and they came in great packaging, still have the new leather smell after several weeks in my dining room. The quality and color are great, very easy to match with my current table, which is mahogany and black accent. They make the room look elegant and smart, yet, chairs are a little bit light weight but as long as they are comfortable and durable, they work their magic for me. Buy them without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for such a good price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautifully made chairs and very comfortable
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Dec 27, 2011

I ordered 2 sets of these chairs in October and was very happy with them. I decided I should order 1 more set, but was disappointed to find they had sold out. I asked to be put on a waiting list if anymore should happen to come in (which I really didn't expect to happen), and about 2 months later I was sent an email saying that more were available. So in December I ordered another set, and they arrived in a short time in the same fine condition as the previous ones. They are beautiful in our dining room and we've gotten a lot of compliments on them. So happy with the product and the service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color compares well with what was shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Sep 28, 2011

I am generally pleased with this purchase and it does complement the other dining chairs and my living room furniture. Like i said earlier, my only 'thing' (minute) is the sweating area could have been sturdier. Even my kids think so too, so it is not a 'weight' issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. However I wish the seating area was 'sturdier'
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 24, 2011

These chairs are very well made, sturdy and beautiful. They come fully assembled, so the only work is unpacking them and wiping the small foam balls off.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter in color than the pictures shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made. Nice cushion. Sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Revere, MA,  Aug 18, 2011

Ordered 2 sets of chairs to go with an existing table. Very pleased with quality and finish. Thinking of ordering another set very soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and classy chairs
 from Waggaman, La.,  Aug 12, 2011

I was a little afraid to order a big item like chairs that I had not seen, touched or sat in. But, they got good reviews so I orderd them. The chairs are very classy, lightweight, sleek, and comfortable. They looked very elegant in my new remodeled kitchen. Great price for real leather. I did have a defect problem, but overstock customer care rep's are very kind, patience, helpful and knowledgable. The problem was addressed very wonderfully, and I am a very happy customer. Praise God that in today sales, overstock took care to help me and make me feel like a valued customer. Even after you pay them they don't stop working to make sure you are happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Legs were not black, but dark cherry brown, and matches leather better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight but sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are beautiful
 from Blanci, TX,  Jul 9, 2011

We received these chairs in 4 days. They were packed for shipping much better than I expected. I was extremely impressed. They match my other furniture and for now I think they are an excellent purchase. I have only had them one day, so cannot testify as to how they will wear, but for now, I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is perfect. Matches my other leather furniture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs seem top quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from Missouri,  Mar 21, 2011

I really like these chairs. They are a beautiful brown leather, very soft and the chairs are very comfortable. A nice complement to my other upholstered chairs in my dining room. I would not hesitate to bring them into the living room for extra seating if needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm happy!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 16, 2011

These chairs arrive fully assembled. The leather is nice quality with fine stiching. The color is a medium brown. I would have preferred a darker brown but overall I am satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quit Searching!
 from Olive Branch, MS,  Feb 2, 2011

If you want some most excellent dining/side chairs, look no further. Agree with other positives mentioned earlier; plus, comfort level is awesome and they are aesthetically appealing as well. We purchased these to go with a maple dining table with cherry legs; color of these chairs/legs blends well. OK, here is how much I like these: after we received a "test order" of four, I waited until a second set of four had shipped before I wrote this review--I wanted to make sure they were still available for us! :-) Just wish they had an arm chair in this style as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 28, 2011

We ordered six of these chairs for a formal dining area. They are beautiful. The seams in the leather make them look finely crafted, and they are sturdy but light. The leather is beautiful, and the marbling and seams make them match our living room set. Shipping was very fast, and we received them within of a week of ordering. They were well-packed for shipping; however, one box was badly crushed and a chair leg was splintered. I used the web chat with customer service to immediately order a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bowery chairs
 from chicago,  Jan 27, 2011

chairs are great quality, perfect size, and comfortable. the only knock is that the wooden legs are medium brown color, not the espresso color advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought