Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Deal
 from Dallas,  Jan 16, 2014

These were only just delivered this week, so I can't attest to their longevity. But at my house, they'll really only be used when we entertain our adult friends, and that's not often. The color matches what I saw online, which is pretty much a warm grey. These arrived fully assembled and very well packed, and were easy to unpack. I ordered two sets of two chairs, and they all appear to have arrived with no flaws. They do not have a leather smell. Whether that means they're not really leather, I don't know. But the price of these, even for non-leather chairs, is very economical, compared with most other dining chairs. They're comfortable. Another reviewer mentioned that they feel a bit hard at the front of the seat, where padding ends. I agree with that comment, but don't see it as a problem. I only noticed it after sitting in the chair for a long time, and it wasn't bothersome. The seats and legs are smooth, another preference of mine, so they won't snag clothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too many issues.
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jul 20, 2012

I was sorry these didn't work. Back to searching.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ordered 10 chairs and all but a couple had problems. Piping crooked, scrape on leather, crooked seams ... just too many issues.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor workmanship but a sturdy chair.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
elegant
 from Saint Paul, MN,  Jun 20, 2012

Bought 2 chairs to check color given the caution of the previous reviews, and was so impressed we bought the whole set of 6. The detail work of the leather is beautiful, they are comfortable and larger than expected. Although described as bycast, they smell and feel like leather, not chemicals as some other chairs are reviewed. They are darker than the picture, but a perfect earthen mud color for our decor. We looked in stores and online for parsons chairs and did not want he typical black or brown, but wanted a dark enough color for our boys to eat on for years to come. We went to an upscale store to look and compare and like these better than any leather chairs we saw. Very grateful to have them, completely satisfied.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Showroom displays?
 from OK,  Jul 18, 2014

These chairs must have been displays from a showroom. One of the chairs had minimal wear consisting of scratches on the wooden legs. The other chair had scratches on the legs and seat covering, indentation of the upholstery on the back (worn from being sat in), and the leg caps were worn. These chairs were obviously used. However, if they had been brand new, the construction was solid and the design was lovely. The color is a little darker than it appears in the photo. So disappointed in Overstock. Returned the chairs and received refund. Afraid to attempt another purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy and good looking
 from Newton, MA,  Jun 19, 2014

These are very well made and attractive chairs. I ended up returning them because they were not right for the table but if I had a use for them I would definitively have kept them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color Looks Grey not brown
 from Ca,  Jan 18, 2014

Caution on the color. In the lighting of my home they look grey at night and the legs are much darker than the picture. In fact picture is not even close to the color of the leather or legs. The quality of the chair is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but color is alot darker then shown
 from westerly RI,  Sep 7, 2011

i got these chairs for a great price i like them but the color was not all i was hoping for. they look more like a lighter CLAY color but they are not like that. more of a med taupe grey brown color. overall very nice for price with a 20% off coupon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? at least 2 shades darker...maore of a med taupe grey brown color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!! sturdy nice leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect match
 from Phoenxi, Arizona,  Sep 27, 2013

Ordering dining chairs online can be scary...but the pictures on line of these chairs were spot on, they are a great compliment to my slab wood table. Sturdy, comfortable and sleek.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Virginia,  Nov 9, 2011

I did not like these chairs due to the color and low back. They were well made but not an accurate description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close to the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality ws good, but color off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color not accurate and the chairs are very low back.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought