Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A great addition to my living room
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jan 28, 2012

I looked all over for this ottoman after I missed it when it went on sale on Fab.com. I found it here - for slightly less money. The website doesn't do it justice. It is a nice sized ottoman. The lid comes off to reveal a storage area big enough to stash a blanket or two. The lid can flip over and become the top of a coffee table. My only quibble is that it is not really leather, which wears and looks better with age. It is bicast leather, which is a thin sheet of leather coated with a textured film that protects the surface and never ages - unless it starts to peal away. I hope that doesn't happen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site describes this is brown - it is more cardamon. It even is marked that way on the box.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems to be well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not quite.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glad I got this one
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 9, 2008

I had originally sought a lighter color, but found that the depth of this color added texture and warmth to my room, while maintaining an uncluttered and modern look. I was so pleased that I ordered a second one. Quality of leather is very high.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Storage ottoman
 from Iowa,  Aug 20, 2012

Love this ottoman. Perfect size for my space. Like the storage compartment and the serving tray.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice
 from Westerly, Rhode Island,  Jan 16, 2014

We were looking for 2 leather ottomans to serve as coffee table, extra seating and storage for a small home office /guest bedroom. I am very happy with the quality, sturdiness, color and size of these. They are definitely the "splurge" item that will give the room the rich library look and versatility we were going for. They arrived quickly and were meticulously packed to protect them during shipping. Nice touch!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good coffee table replacement
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 27, 2013

I am very impressed with the quality of this product. The leather and finish are even better than I expected. I use this piece for storage and it also functions nicely as a coffee table the tray is flipped over. It's a little on the short side when used for this purpose but it's what I expected based on the product dimensions.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from California,  Aug 6, 2013

Very comfortable and attractive. I have put a lot of thought into redorating the living room and these complement it perfectly!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Please with These Ottomans
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 23, 2013

I purchased two of these ottomans to go in our new sunroom. The color is perfect and the additional storage makes them very handy. They were packaged very well so that there would be no chance of damage during shipping. Quality is excellent. I recomend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine product
 from Cape Cod,  Jul 18, 2013

A good product that appears to be as advertized. The quality looks excellent. It is a little smaller than you might think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Feb 4, 2013

I ordered two of these ottomans and I couldn't be happier. They were precisely what I was looking for. They have great versatility, as they can replace a coffee table or end table, be used for storage and/or be used traditionally as a foot rest. I love the quality of the leather - very soft and rich and they look great! I highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually slightly deeper than pictured - which I perfer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The ottoman is outstanding quality - soft supple leather and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate and precise.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very accurate title description!
 from California,  Feb 1, 2013

The storage ottomans--I bought TWO--are even nicer than I expected! Both came in sturdy shipping boxes and arrived in perfect condition. I'm a repeat customer of Overstock, and have never been disappointed with my purchases!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color shown on the site was very close to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very nice product for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good, accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Ottoman
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 9, 2013

Very pleased with the product and looks nice in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much better looking color than can appreciate on computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lovely leather, has a nice sheen and just the right height for our livingroom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Much better than description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really nice, attractive furniture/accessory
 from Baltimore MD,  Jul 12, 2012

I am thrilled with this ottoman, it is attractive, functional & very well made. Couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match w/ on screen color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A very nice leather, quite pleased!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from OK,  Jul 1, 2012

The new ottoman with tray was just what we wanted and expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Ottoman is just what I was looking for.
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Dec 27, 2011

I am very pleased with my Ottoman and glad I ordered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect in description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is just what I expected and received
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 from Minnesota,  Nov 10, 2011

It has held up quite well and looks great. The storage is wonderful and the tray is great for placing drinks or snacks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ottoman is gorgeous
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 31, 2011

I have purchased several items from Overstock and have never been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualilty of the ottoman is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather Ottoman
 from Chicago IL.,  Jul 31, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by the speed in which I received it and very pleased with the quality of the ottoman. I purchased it based on the reviews and so far everyone has been right on point. My wife and I love them. I ended up buying another one right after I received the first one. These are some very stylish pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, nicely built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate in description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good but the color is more like burgundy..
 from Stratford, CT,  Jun 7, 2011

well done ottoman. Nice packing and arrive fast, the only thing is that the color is more like burgundy brownish to me. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bobbi Tray Brown Leather Storage Ottoman
 from Huntington Beach, Ca.,  Jun 1, 2011

Love this Ottoman, just what I was look for. Shipped fast and well packed! Love that I can make into a tray for drinks and also use as ottoman. Storage is great for a blanket or ?? This is just want I wanted almost brought one at a local well know store but decided to get this one, which was a little more money but well worth it!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Mississippi,  May 3, 2011

I bought 3 of these to be my coffee table/foot rests in my living room. They are PERFECT! The color is exactly as pictured. They are nice leather with sturdy legs. Heavier than I expected but they are very nice and sturdy. The storage compartment is the perfect size for a few blankets or throws! They are actually Safavieh.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high quality!
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Bobbi Tray Brown Bi-cast Leather Storage Ottoman
Sale $141.88
Was $157.65
Compare $191.23
Save 26%
(10)
Safavieh Broadway Brown Leather Storage Ottoman
Sale $126.67
Was $140.75
Compare $187.95
Save 33%
(12)
Broadway Saddle Leather Storage Ottoman
Sale $121.49
Was $134.99
Compare $172.62
Save 30%
(11)
Back to top