Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Becca Chair
 from Illinois,  Apr 26, 2011

We just received all 8 chairs in grey and 5 in black leather. Hoping the fabric holds up on the grey chairs, since I am seeing the fabric gathering once someone has been seated in the chair. I tuck in the fabric, but concerned this may eventually cause the chair fabric to look streched.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes color is grey with a touch towards green
  • How is the quality of the product? So far-ok
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking chair
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 1, 2012

We are using this chair as our desk chair. It looks very attractive and I love the nailhead detail. It is a magnet for animal and people hair and we vacuum it frequently. I have some concerns about it holding up over time. I notice that when you sit the fabric pulls a little on the side of the seat and batting is revealed (you cannot see it because it is on the side of seat and partially hidden by the back). Hopefully this is an anomaly. Currently it is not impacting the aesthetics.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. moderate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works nicely with Secretary Desk
 from Sunny California,  May 4, 2011

Chair arrived quickly and safely, nothing broken. Fits up to my secretary desk nicely in the bedroom. Can't decide if gray upholstery has a greenish cast or not, as others have opined. Husband upset about money spent for something to drop my purse on. Told him to stuff it... Overall a nice chair, looks like photos, size is as stated. The one draw back is it's only offered in the cherry finish.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Good
Great Chairs at an Awesome Price
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 27, 2014

I ordered the "last" chair and was hoping they would get re-stocked. The first chair came from FedEx from one warehouse and the box and packaging was sturdy and great! The chair was in perfect condition. The 2nd chair I ordered a couple days later when the website showed they had another. It came from a different warehouse, shipped by UPS. Both chairs arrived timely. The 2nd chair's box had huge gashes in it and looked as it had been thrown around; it was barely taped. When I opened the box, I could immediately tell it was a return. There were wood chips inside the box with lots of lint. The 2nd chair is also a little wobbly. The color of the chairs is more green then grey but I was expecting that from the reviews and it was the color I was searching for. They were also a lot darker than pictured but that's what I had hoped. Overall, the chairs are great, look expensive and classy. They go perfectly in my breakfast nook. I just wish the legs were less red. Also, kudos to Overstock, they had the best price, by far!! I know because I searched the Internet trying to find the best value. They also applied a 10% coupon that I fogot about and credited my account for the amount.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, especially for the price
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 15, 2013

I bought two of these chairs for my dining table. They cam within 3 days of ordering, were fully assembled, packaged well, and look great! I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I knew that I wanted this very specific chair as I saw it in an upscale catalog but didn't want to pay the full $500 price, $300 on sale "over there." To my delight, Overstock had this very Safaviah chair! Even the website describes the chair as a greenish gray, and I would say that it is more on the gray than green. The chair was fully assembled and arrived well packed with a nice dust cover over the chair. I ordered a pair to be the host chairs flanking our dining table. The seat is firm but comfortable. Hubby who hates all fussy chairs even claimed one as his dining throne. I love it. I hope the chair holds up. It looks to be excellent quality, and I'll probably put some Scotchguard on the fabric to keep the grubby kid paws from soiling my chic chair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than pictured, rich gray with slight greenish hue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, good seat support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except the color of picture a little off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated
 from New York,NY,  Sep 22, 2011

I'm happy to have adult furniture. It looks very sophisticated. I was going for the Candice Olsen look without the price. It looks great with the table I bought from a major department store. The color is fairly neutral so can placed together with different items. My guests love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy, great detail, real sturdy,
 from ohio,  Sep 11, 2011

great product, actually better than the picture shows, will be ordering more

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color off
 from San Francisco,Ca,  Jun 14, 2011

i ordered the and was told they were gray...wrong!!! the chairs are nice though.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Chairs
 from Jackson, MS,  May 18, 2011

These chairs are wonderful in my dining room. Thank you to all the other reviews stating they were more of a greenish color than gray. I bought these chairs based off the other reviews describing the color. They match perfectly. I would buy 10 more if I needed them. Only negative is that they are not protected. We sprayed scotchguard on them when they came in. Unfortunately, I do have a small stain on one of them that I am having a time getting out. For a dining room they should be more stain resistant than they are. However, they are gorgeous chairs that look very expensive. Also, they came very quickly and were packed very nicely (actually save the wrapping for when we move.)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? At the time the color was still considered gray. I would say they are a gray green instead of green khaki.
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is great! Sturdy chair, upholstered beautifully with the nailheads.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, but color not as expected
 from orange county, ca,  May 2, 2011

the chairs are beautiful, but i'm a little disappointed in the color. based on other reviews that described the chair as more a green-gray color, i ordered them for our dining room. however, i feel that they are more of a true gray. don't think they'll go with the dining room, but they're beautiful chairs and will have to be used elsewhere.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expeditor
 from FL,  Apr 25, 2011

Our designers love to use these chairs! We have purchased them numerous times.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent chair
 from md,  Apr 22, 2011

The chair looks very nice but I the color was a grey-green and I needed a grey-blue. Since it was going in the bedroom, I did not stress over the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fast delivery
 from baltimore,md,  Apr 7, 2011

i luv luv my chairs but i must admit the color is not a true gray looks more of a light green gray color overall the are very nice and the delivery was so fast i recommend these chairs

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable chairs but not grey
 from New York, NY,  Apr 2, 2011

These chairs are well made, came packaged well, in perfect codition- made by Safavieh. However they cannot in any way be described as grey. They are more of a khaki green color. I contacted Overstock since I thought there was a shipment error and they sent me new chairs. As usual, their customer service is superb. However the new chairs were the same green color. I chose to keep the chairs because they are comfortable- but am quite disappointed in the color. A grey chair would have been much more beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 29, 2011

Beautiful chairs! The color changes a lot though depending on the light in the room. At night they seem to have a greenish tent to them. Great chairs, came in good condition and really sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Mar 23, 2011

I bought 4 of these chairs for a client-I'm happy with them and he loves them! They arrived quickly, well packed and wrapped with nothing to assemble. The grey linen fabric is not as dark as I expected -which worked out perfectly. The legs are a rich mahogany color. The chairs are a bit light but seem sturdy enough. All in all, an expensive looking chair for the price! I may get a few for myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair
 Mar 21, 2011

I absolutely love this chair. It sits well, and it is very comfortable for everyone in our family. The color was right for our room. One of the best things was the delivery. You just open up the box and pull it out. No assembly required. You can't get much easier than that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs
 from Seattle, wa,  Mar 16, 2011

I like these chairs, they are super cute. They are smaller than I had thought they would be and the color is more of a grey green than the grey in the picture. But the nailhead detail on them is great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green-Gray
 from Edmond, OK,  Mar 8, 2011

These are lovely chairs! I bought them for my gray dining room but they are more green-gray than true gray so they don't work there (which is the only reason they don't have 5 stars). They do, however, work perfectly around my 4 seat round table in my office. Everyone oohs and ahhhs at the look when they come in. It adds class and elegance for sure. Plus they are well made and comfortable. I did scotchguard them and so far they have held up well (one month later) which includes a dog and three kids coming through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Becca Grey Leather Dining Chair
Sale $200.69
Was $222.99
Compare $399.99
Save 50%
(41)
Safavieh Nimes Putty Grey Side Chair
Sale $177.29
Was $196.99
Compare $289.38
Save 39%
(68)
Back to top