Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pretty, not perfect
 from mid-atlantic,  May 19, 2012

I love the look of this chair online, but in person you find that the stripes are actually painted on the fabric, making it look/feel a bit cheap. There were multiple small drip marks on my 2 chairs. One chair appears to be well made otherwise, but the second chair came with dirt smudges on it and the fabric is not secured tightly. Every time it is sat on, the seat is wrinkly and I have to tuck the excess into the crease to smooth it. I don't entirely regret the purchase b/c I do like the look from a distance, but if I had known these things, I probably would not have bought them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty chair
 from Oakland, CA,  Jun 19, 2012

I really like the look of this chair. It arrived fully assembled and well packaged. Still there was a small dent and scrape in one of the legs. I solved the problem with a black marker. Fixed! Still, be aware that you get the quality you pay for. The fabric is a nice weave, with the stripes dyed, not woven. The tacks holding the upholstery are small and cheap looking, but the overall look is good. We are using it as a side chair in the bedroom. It would be nice in the dining room, but I question how it would wear under heavy use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Showstoppers!
 from Union City, NJ,  Sep 11, 2012

These are great looking and comforatable chairs! The only reason I gave 4 stars is because in my initial delivery one chair came damaged. But customer service was very helpful and sent a replacement right away. Everytime I have guests over for dinner the first thing they compliment me on is my chairs!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The written description was better than the picture. The contrasting stripe is not white, it's more or a natural linen color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the chairs. A different look, although I wish they were a bit over-sized, but love the look and feel. The picture appears to look grey & white, but they are actually grey & beige.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I ordered one dining chair to review before making a larger purchase of additional chairs for my dining room. Although I like the looks of the chair, upon close inspection, it is poorly made of inferior material. The fabric itself is not a woven design, as pointed out with other reviews. Over time, I assume that the stripes will wear out. The cushion foam is not quality and the back form is made from cardboard. I had several people of different sizes sit on the chair to judge the comfort and all said it was o.k. for a few minutes but not after time. Not a chair to sit in and linger after a meal, which is what I am aiming for. The other feature that would be uncomfortable is the height of the chair back. It really needs a few more inches of height to hit above the shoulders of most people, so you would have the support for leaning back after Thanksgiving dinner and continuing all those family discussions. Over all, the chair is attractive to look at from a distance but not one I would purchase again or recommend. I have researched similar chairs on other sites and Overstock has the best price by a few dollars. For my own investment, I would rather spend more money on a quality product that will last for decades and not end up in a land fill in a few years. I've decided to spend almost twice the cost of this chair for custom chairs made in North Carolina where the material used is known and the workmanship is of the highest standards and paid for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent chair
 Apr 14, 2015

Used these as head chairs for a dining table that underwent a renovation. Great style and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Comfortable, attractive and flexible. I am using as additional living room seating, with a drop leaf table for meals and as a desk chair. Could be in a bedroom. My only reason for 4 vs. 5 stars is that the nail heads are not as I expected. I anticipated a rounded nail head. It's like a traditional nail perhaps even from a nail gun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am using this lovely chair as an accent piece in a bedroom. The chair does not take much space up in our average size bedroom. The quality is very good and is very comfortable. It updates the bedroom as I had hope.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chair
 Feb 19, 2015

Def cream linen and not white but it's very comfortable and well made. Almost bought the Lester and am so happy I didn't. These came fully assembled and they are wonderful

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get!
 from Rhinebeck, NY,  Dec 12, 2014

Fell in love with these chairs in the pictures and they arrived looking just as the pictures looked. They are not only beautiful, but comfortable and in excellent condition upon delivery. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chair for the price
 from MD,  Nov 20, 2014

This chair is a very nice style and looks just like it does online. However, my only concern is the durability ...it he seat is made of foam only and it is very noticeable. It just arrived today.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Colorado,  Jul 20, 2014

Very nice chairs exactly what I expected, looks just like the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dining Chairs
 from Suffolk, VA,  Jan 18, 2014

Great dining chairs- we purchased 6 to go with a farm table for our dining room and couldn't be happier. This chair feels high quality and is very sturdy. My husband is 6'4 and he fits into the chair well, not cramped. Some reviewers mentioned that there was an issue with the fabric when you order multiples, but all of ours were perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chair
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jul 16, 2013

Started out ordering one to see if we liked it in person. We loved it, but it was stained. OS customer service had us return it......at no cost to us and sent a new one out at the time of the phone call. We went ahead and ordered 6 and the bottom line is that 3 were perfect and 3 were marked/smudged/ dirty finger printed. We're going to keep them and take care of the marks ourselves cause --too much trouble to return 3 and they really are very cool looking and pretty comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are elegant and comfy.
 from New Oxford, PA, but was a gift sent to Laurel, MD,  Jun 6, 2013

These chairs were a gift for my daughter. She picked them out as being classic and yet modern. They arrived super quickly and undamaged and she is thrilled with how they look (AND how they "sit"). Very happy with the whole process. I DID have a problem with the order and send to page, but a call to customer service and a nice person named Isaac fixed that Thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully apolstered with nice brass nailhead accent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair!!
 from Metro Detroit, MI,  Mar 28, 2013

Do not hesitate to buy this chair....the fabric is beautiful, the color is very true and over all very good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous chair
 from texas,  Dec 20, 2012

This chair really is lovely, and quite comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chair are good looking and comfortable
 from Zionsville, IN,  Nov 24, 2012

Even though these chairs look perfect in my house (I bought 4 of them to go with my reclaimed wood and metal Jackson table from World Market) I'm afraid for anyone to touch them. The material doesn't seem durable and I have 2 teenage boys, a dog and a husband. The material has a sheen and linen look. They are beautiful and comfortable but probably better in a dining room than my kitchen. I am very proud of them and they were a big hit at Thanksgiving. There are some shadows and bumps of thread or material under the fabric that makes 2 of the chairs look a bit sloppy (but as my mother would say "it won't be seen on a galloping horse"). I'm glad I bought them though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice item, sloppy packing
 from New York, NY,  Oct 30, 2012

This is a handsome-looking and comfortable accent chair. However, I was not impressed with the delivery condition. Right out of the box, it had several smudge marks and stains that did not come out with fabric cleaner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is more delicate than expected, easily stained.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated chair
 from Northern California,  Dec 14, 2011

Amazing chairs! I ordered 8 of them for my dining room, which is in the center of my house, so these chairs are seen from every angle. I was surprised by the high quality and look of the chairs. The legs are black and the fabric has a nice linen-like texture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, grey and cream stripes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. much higher quality than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought