Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Minneapolis & Atlanta,  Dec 1, 2010

These are beautiful, well-constructed, stylish, very high-quality chairs at an excellent price. I looked all over, online and in retail stores, and these are truly a superb value; I saw the exact same chairs elsewhere for nearly double the Overstock price and similar vinyl or "bicast leather" versions at the same price that Overstock was charging for the real McCoy. I needed eight of them for my new dining room table, and was a bit nervous about the leather matching on all eight chairs if they came from different dye lots, but that was not an issue. They are gorgeous, sturdy and very, very comfortable. (Our dinner guests have mentioned this point as well after a long evening at the table.) They came fully assembled and well-packaged, although one of the chairs had a scrape on the leather that was pretty significant. I would've returned it and gotten a replacement, but truthfully, the expense and bother of sending it back just didn't seem worth it, and I've decided to live with one imperfect chair. Oddly enough, the damage to the chair did not seem to occur during shipping but beforehand, as the box was in perfect condition. I rely heavily on product reviews on this site, (especially with major purchases that are a hassle or expensive to return) and am very, very concerned with quality, and I can recommend these chairs absolutely. If you're considering purchasing them, don't hesitate--they're fabulous and look very high end. Go for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 26, 2010

I had my heart set on aother chair from a major retailer, but it was discontinued. I shopped around and saw this. I read the reviews and ordered one chair. I love it! I just ordered five more for my dining room. I can't wait to get them. They are a great quality and work well with the table and buffet I ordered. The nail heads are straight, the leather is a beautiful cream color and the wood is a dark espresso stain with a hint of red. I shopped the same chair somewhere else for $100 more per chair. Great quality, great price, great chair!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chairs - Wish legs were Darker
 from Woodland Hills, CA,  Jul 3, 2012

I love the style of this chair, but the legs are described as being a dark espresso when they are actually red in tone. The studs all lined up nicely and the leather is decent quality. The color of the leather is true to what is on the website again my only disappointment was the color of the legs. I now have to see if I could get them painted to match my dining table. The shipping was extremely fast - real happy with the turnaround time. One of the chairs arrived with a broken leg and Overstock was very prompt in getting a new one sent out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the leather is what I expected the legs however were lighter than the website picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. would have preferred the chair weighed more
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate - the chair legs are more red in tone than dark espresso
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality & Style
 from Philly,  Jan 15, 2012

I purchased these chairs about a year ago and they have held up well with daily use in the breakfast nook. They are comfortable for my husband (6'1" - medium build, and myself 5'5" small frame). The Becca chairs work with a traditional or contemporary decor. I would like to buy one more for our small table, but they are only sold in pairs and that's the worst thing I can say about them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too small
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 30, 2010

The chair is lovely to look at. However, it is smaller than the described dimensions. There is a tag hanging off the bottom of the chair with smaller dimensions than what are listed in the description. When I measured the chair, it is actually a little smaller than the dimensions listed on the tag. If you have wiggle room in the size of chairs needed, this may be fine. However, a 2 inch difference in some dimensions for me was too much. The chairs arrived in good condition, fully assembled. They are not as comfortable to sit in as the parsons chairs I am replacing, but my existing chairs are particularly cushy. Overstock took my chairs back without any problem as the dimensions advertised are not correct.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 26, 2011

I bought this chair for use with a 90" round table. The chair size fits well with the table. As other users have stated, the legs have a redish color more than a brown mahogany color. The chairs are solid looking but they don't have any subsantial weight to them. 24lbs is what is listed on the shipping box.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING CHAIRS
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 26, 2010

These chairs are gorgeous! I just moved into my newly renovated house, and I could not figure out what kind of dining room chairs to buy, they tell you when you find them you will know it, well I did!!!!! These chairs are gorgeous, they come fully assembled, no muss no fuss, they come in very large boxes but are well packed there was not one problem on any of them. I bought 4 white leather and 2 black leather for my table the contrast and the classic black and white palette looks amazing! My dining room is gray and white with white trim with red accents with the black and white chairs it looks classically beautiful and chic!! These chairs are $150 more dollars on home decorators the same exact chairs, same company and everything.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy chair w/ a modern twist
 from maryland,  Mar 27, 2013

I love these chairs! They are the perfect contemporary take on a classic design. The nickel plated nail head trim really sets it off! I easily fit six of them comfortably around a 54" round table, and they look fabulous! These chairs are well made, very sturdy, not too heavy, easy to pick up and use for additional seating in my adjoining living room. They wipe clean easily with a damp cloth. My family is mostly on the petite side, so they're very comfortable for us. They arrived very quickly, impeccably packaged, without any damage. I am immensely pleased with this purchase. If you like it, buy it! Bravo Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy, beautiful cream color w/ beautiful button detail. Looks a lot more expensive than it is. Leather feels great, but not buttery soft like the highest quality leather. Overall, beautifully crafted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Granbury Texas,  Jan 11, 2012

I was so pleased when I received my chairs, they are beautiful and just exactly what I wanted. I bought two and I'm using them as head chairs at the dining table. The delivery was fast and no assembly required which my husband was thrilled about.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Design
 from Midwest,  Dec 3, 2010

This chair is a wonderful addition to the home. I am using it as a desk chair. The leather is very high quality. The chair arrived with sturdy wrapping. I saw a comparable quality chair at ****** for **** on sale. This is a consummate bargain.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Chair
 Aug 13, 2010

After agonizing for 6 months over dining room chairs, I purchased one of these to see if it might work. Well, I just ordered 5 more. So, yes, I like the chair! I only gave it 4 stars because I'm not crazy about the legs. But hey, the price is fantastic and you hardly notice the legs of dining room chairs anyway. The color is nice. Not bright white but creamy white. The leather feels good. It's comfortable for a dining room chair and the nailheads on mine were perfectly straight. Also, the nailheads are individually tacked....not those ugly fake strip ones. Very pretty chair at a great price! Go for it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs and Overstock!
 from Oak Hill, VA,  Oct 10, 2013

We ordered 6 of these chairs. 5 of them arrived in perfect condition. 1 had a black spot on the back....and black on cream is really noticeable! Overstock informed me there were no more chairs available and offered to take the chair back for full refund or give me a credit (not full price mind you) on the purchase. Well...5 chairs at the dining room table just doesn't cut it...so we kept the chair with the black spot. After 2 weeks of gingerly trying different products on the leather to get rid of the spot...we had success. Believe me...I will always keep Resolve carpet cleaner on hand. It almost took the spot totally away...you would need to know that it was there to even find the remaining trace. Thank you Overstock for being fair. I've been an Overstock customer for 10 years and will continue to shop there first.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT LOOKING CHAIRS
 from New York, NY,  Sep 14, 2013

Great looking chairs and VERY well priced. A designer friend had suggested i get similar looking, high priced name brand designer chairs at 10X the price. When she came to my loft and saw these, she was shocked that I had gotten something so similar for so much less money. The leather isn't the soft supple leather of higher cost brands, but for a dining room (especially for a family with young kids) this leather is better as it can be easily wiped down. I HIGHLY recommend these chairs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT REAL LEATHER
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 24, 2013

I've been shopping for dining room chairs and really liked the look of these. The description says they're LEATHER but they are NOT, they are BONDED LEATHER like all the other Safavieh products. Here's the description from the Safavieh website: Becca Leather Dining Chair - Cream Simplicity and elegance meet in the Becca Fabric dining chair. Upholstered in a lovely flat cream bicast leather and featuring classic straight legs finished in a deep espresso and unique nail head detailing, the Becca fabric dining chair is sure to impress your family and friends. No assembly required. Dimensions: Width: 22" | Depth: 24" | Height: 36" Seat Height: 19.5" | Seat Depth: 18.1" Color: Flat Cream Wood Finish: Espresso Finish Fabric Content: Bicast Leather This product ships Commercial Shipping For more information on this product please call (516)-945-3916

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted
 from Atlanta,Ga,  Dec 5, 2010

Purchased 2 more of these beautiful dining room chairs. I've been getting rave reviews on how elegant they look. I'm hoping that by the time I'm ready to buy the last 2, that they aren't sold out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Dining Chair
 from Dayton, OH,  Jul 14, 2014

These chairs add a nice clean, chic essence to my small dining room. I ordered 4 of these beautiful creme chairs but one arrived and was gray. Sending back. Overstock has great customer service. Unfortunately, they are out of stock now sooo....guess I'll be waiting to complete my new set now! Hoping more arrive soon!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described
 from Palm Beach Gardens, Florida,  Jul 2, 2014

The chairs arrived a couple weeks ago. They were all fully assembled and there are no apparent defects. They are described as leather, but I do not think they are. Probably some kind of durablend, but I expected that based upon other comments and the price. They look very nice and add a contemporary glam to the dining room. The seats seem a little shallow. We are still in the process of moving and have not had a chance to use them, so I cannot say much about their comfort.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy accent chair
 from New York,  Mar 5, 2014

This is a great-looking chair which I am using as a desk chair in an art-deco style apartment. It is sturdy and well-made, and was delivered with Overstock's usual efficiency and good packing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful creamy white leather
 from Milford, Michgan,  Jul 11, 2013

I was extremely nervous about ordering these chairs. I just purchased a very french provincial pedestal table that seats 8 to 10 (70" round). The reviews were mixed as to the sizing of the chairs and my husband wanted something that was comfortable -like our wine dinners that last for 12 to 14 bottles-comfortable. We also needed something low profile as to not overpower the table itself or the size of the space but something wide enough at the seat so you could move. I wanted something that I could clean if food was spilled and it HAD to be real leather- no substitutions. So, after searching for literally days- I decided to go ahead and order just one chair. It was 200.00 $ cheaper that the actual manufacturers site to begin with so I figured it might be their factory rejects or something. But it was worth a shot as I needed at least 8 of them. It came in literally 3 days. It was fully assembled and packaged very well. They weren't that heavy so I was worried that I would fall apart as soon as I sat in it. Well, it was just beautiful and while lightweight, it looks heavy and it is very comfortable. We just kept looking at it and tested it for over a week and then thought that we might just go for it. I ordered 7 more chairs. They all arrived 8 days later and in the same perfect condition as the first. They are gorgeous around my table without overpowering it -- the contemporary lines accentuate the french country feel of the table perfectly.... I am glad that I only ordered 7 because although the chairs have a low profile, with the seat beating so much wider, I could not fit 2 more around that table if I tried. I am a very happy girl. We will see if It stands the test of time but for now it is all good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and Lovely, BUT BE CAUTIOUS WHEN ORDERING
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 31, 2013

Frist off, the chairs are awesome. I love them. Great shape and very firm but still comfortable. However....when I ordered them I thought I was ordering a set of two, because there is almost an identical chair listed on Overstock for a set of two. In fact, it is the same chair except for a few inches difference. The descriptions are the same and the title is the same except one says (set of two). This chair that is listed here is 1.5 inches taller and not quite as deep as the ones sold in the set of two. For practical purposes, the chairs are the exact same. The set of two is $289 and these are $215 per chair. I mistakenly ordered these, which are quite a bit more expensive per chair. And worse than that, when they came, there were only three, instead of six (like I mistakenly thought I was getting.) I ordered chairs because I have family coming in and I wanted to have nice chairs instead of my old ones. So when I called OS and said, "where are the other three?", the rep told me the mistake I had made. He suggested I return them and order the other ones. I thought it was silly to return the three chairs when they were exactly what I wanted so they could turn around and send me six back. And who wants the hassle of packing it all back up and shipping it? So the rep worked with me on the price of ordering three more of these chairs. He was very nice. I still ended up paying more for ordering these even with the discount, but I don't have the hassle of having to pack and ship the three I already unloaded and unpacked. They could not guarantee that the additional three chairs I ordered will get here in time, but the estimated delivery date is a day ahead. So, maybe. Who knows. At least three people will be able to sit down

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? leather color was as pictured, but the legs were as others stated. They legs are more redish than black, but look fabulous
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice, solid chair, good quality leather
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looked like site description except legs look darker on the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top